117 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN

IcyDarling
post Dec 14 2009, 06:52 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(allessioz @ Dec 14 2009, 07:05 AM)
I'm quite like Arshavin, his strike for the goal mostly are fantastic, and his height is only 167cm.

I'm just wonder that actually man utd also have a talented left  midfielder which is Zoran Tosic, his free kick is great and has been scored 4 goals continuously for the man utd reserve team.

Zoran also around 166cm. i think he is better than Nani, Park in the 1st team.

jz wonder why Sir Fergie didnt give him some chances on the 1st team.

Pity Tosic  sad.gif
he probably look talented from the outside, not too much to contribute from the inside. Sir Alex Ferguson knows best who is best for his team, who deserve a chance, when to get one.

Added on December 14, 2009, 6:53 am
QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Dec 14 2009, 07:50 AM)
hahahaha.... what a great day !!!
their fans leaving earlier, they are sinking down and down...
best day ever !!!  rclxm9.gif
hey, my stupid astro broke down and cant watch any sh*t. What exactly happened?

This post has been edited by IcyDarling: Dec 14 2009, 06:53 AM
caballero206
post Dec 14 2009, 07:23 AM

430 posts

Looks like "they" have to restart their season....AGAIN.

Hahahahaha....
kurtkantoi
post Dec 14 2009, 08:28 AM

1,461 posts

They can hope coming new year celebration for new "This is our year"
GIGGS_11
post Dec 14 2009, 08:33 AM

447 posts

Was looking at soccernet for Arseanl & Liverpool result... 1-2 make me laugh but this news from soccernet make my day

Giggs scoops Sports Personality of the Year gong

Ryan Giggs has been named BBC sports personality of the year for 2009 after beating the favourite, Formula One champion Jenson Button, to the award.

The 36-year-old Manchester United winger is the most decorated player in English football history and in May won a record 11th Premier League winners' medal.

Button, 29, like Lewis Hamilton a year ago, may have won the world drivers' championship but had to settle for second place on the rostrum behind Giggs. Jessica Ennis, the 23-year-old from Sheffield who won gold in the heptathlon at the World Athletics championships in the summer, finished third.

"Perhaps I've become more appreciated as I have got older," said Giggs. "It's unusual for a 36-year-old to be playing with a team like Manchester United for 20 years but I am enjoying it and long may it continue.

"I am playing for the greatest manager that has ever lived and I'm playing for the greatest club. I grew up watching this programme. To see the people that have won it and to be here is unbelievable."

United manager Sir Alex Ferguson revealed on Friday that Giggs will be offered a new contract for next season and he added: "It was the first I had heard of it the other day so I was quite pleased. My contract ends at the end of the year but hopefully there will be another year after that."

Fabio Capello was named coach of the year after the Italian guided England to qualification for the World Cup in a near-faultless campaign. He said: "I am very proud to win this award but I want to share with my staff, with all the people that work with me, with all the players that will be with me in South Africa."

source

Whoohoo... what an honour and against all odd being non-English rclxm9.gif
Congrats to to our man... 29.4% of the vote beating Button 18.74% notworthy.gif

IcyDarling
post Dec 14 2009, 08:40 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(GIGGS_11 @ Dec 14 2009, 09:33 AM)
Was looking at soccernet for Arseanl & Liverpool result... 1-2 make me laugh but this news from soccernet make my day

Ryan Giggs has been named BBC sports personality of the year for 2009 after beating the favourite, Formula One champion Jenson Button, to the award.

The 36-year-old Manchester United winger is the most decorated player in English football history and in May won a record 11th Premier League winners' medal.

Button, 29, like Lewis Hamilton a year ago, may have won the world drivers' championship but had to settle for second place on the rostrum behind Giggs. Jessica Ennis, the 23-year-old from Sheffield who won gold in the heptathlon at the World Athletics championships in the summer, finished third.

"Perhaps I've become more appreciated as I have got older," said Giggs. "It's unusual for a 36-year-old to be playing with a team like Manchester United for 20 years but I am enjoying it and long may it continue.

"I am playing for the greatest manager that has ever lived and I'm playing for the greatest club. I grew up watching this programme. To see the people that have won it and to be here is unbelievable."

United manager Sir Alex Ferguson revealed on Friday that Giggs will be offered a new contract for next season and he added: "It was the first I had heard of it the other day so I was quite pleased. My contract ends at the end of the year but hopefully there will be another year after that."

Fabio Capello was named coach of the year after the Italian guided England to qualification for the World Cup in a near-faultless campaign. He said: "I am very proud to win this award but I want to share with my staff, with all the people that work with me, with all the players that will be with me in South Africa."

source

and a guy stated that football stars cannot win that award

Added on December 14, 2009, 8:52 amwas flipping through the sports section of TheSun newspaper until i saw this news

RM5b Chinese takeaway at United

Rm5b= 1 billion paun i think.
wats better,

"Roman Abramowich investment in Chelsea will be nothing compared to this"

Wow. 1 billion. Imagine what the hell we can do with this amount.

And another thing.

Why Schalke player all wan leave?

ManUtd targetting their keeper
Chelsea wants Sergio Aguero
Everton wants their Croation winger
Birmingham can get Kevin Kuranyi if they can pay his wages.

last, Newcastle is ready to make a loan swap of player with United.
Machaeda for Steven Taylor

This post has been edited by IcyDarling: Dec 14 2009, 08:53 AM
verbatim
post Dec 14 2009, 08:54 AM

829 posts

Wahh! So much of Fff-ing on the other side of the world.. tongue.gif

Congrats to our Welsh Wizard.. At this rate, he will become the most decorated player of all time.. rclxms.gif
caballero206
post Dec 14 2009, 09:44 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Dec 14 2009, 08:28 AM)
They can hope coming new year celebration for new "This is our year"
They can re-use the banner from previous new year celebration. Just change the year.

I will be laughing at them all day long. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
DarkWan
post Dec 14 2009, 10:04 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Dec 14 2009, 08:40 AM)
RM5b Chinese takeaway at United

Rm5b= 1 billion paun i think.
wats better,

"Roman Abramowich investment in Chelsea will be nothing compared to this"

Wow. 1 billion. Imagine what the hell we can do with this amount.
I'm OK to whoever to buy Man Utd, as long as the club having zero debt. icon_question.gif

IcyDarling
post Dec 14 2009, 10:14 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(DarkWan @ Dec 14 2009, 11:04 AM)
I'm OK to whoever to buy Man Utd, as long as the club having zero debt.  icon_question.gif
u really think the chinese would use the 1b to clear our 790m debt like Roman ? sweat.gif
hk_loo
post Dec 14 2009, 11:33 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Dec 14 2009, 06:50 AM)
they dare to call themself KOP ? or only people sit in KOP section should called KOP only ?

KOP as i know mean liverpool most loyal fans ...
TSalien2003
post Dec 14 2009, 11:51 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(GIGGS_11 @ Dec 14 2009, 08:33 AM)

source

He got another one a week before this one as well notworthy.gif

Ryan Giggs wins BBC Wales Sports Personality 2009

Page last updated at 18:42 GMT, Monday, 7 December 2009

Wales and Manchester United football legend Ryan Giggs, 36, has been named the BBC Cymru Wales Sports Personality of the Year 2009.

Giggs was presented with the award by manager Sir Alex Ferguson, the mentor who signed the player as a teenager.

The award was announced by Wales' First Minister Rhodri Morgan following a public telephone vote.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/wales/8400227.stm
EmaNLeTo
post Dec 14 2009, 01:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(GIGGS_11 @ Dec 14 2009, 08:33 AM)

source

Congratulations Giggsy.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

and not to forget,happy birthday Michael! bday.gif bday.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Dec 14 2009, 01:41 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Last time it was Beckham, now Giggs

He fully deserved the awards thumbup.gif
francisque
post Dec 14 2009, 01:42 PM

A CONSORTIUM of Far East businessmen have put together a £1 BILLION deal to buy Manchester United.

The group of six billionaires have spent three months on a deal they hope is too good for Malcolm Glazer to reject.

Two consortium members are keen United fans who have twice visited Old Trafford this year to watch Sir Alex Ferguson and his players in Premier League action.

Based in Bangkok, the consortium wants to buy out the Glazer family and put an end to the financial balancing act which has engulfed the world's biggest football club.

A financial source in Bangkok said: "All the finances are in place and they are ready to approach the Glazers.

"They have done their homework down to the minutest detail and realise the Glazers are under pressure to service their mounting debts.

"If ever there was a time for United to be vulnerable to a buyout, it is now."

Our source added: "Make no mistake, this could be the biggest football deal of all time.

"Roman Abramovich's investment in Chelsea will be nothing compared to this. If the Glazers are ready to sell, the money is absolutely on the table."

The consortium would also be willing to take a part-share in United if the Glazers did not want to relinquish total control.

wow,very interesting? icon_idea.gif
source
IcyDarling
post Dec 14 2009, 01:49 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(francisque @ Dec 14 2009, 02:42 PM)
A CONSORTIUM of Far East businessmen have put together a £1 BILLION deal to buy Manchester United.

The group of six billionaires have spent three months on a deal they hope is too good for Malcolm Glazer to reject.

Two consortium members are keen United fans who have twice visited Old Trafford this year to watch Sir Alex Ferguson and his players in Premier League action.

Based in Bangkok, the consortium wants to buy out the Glazer family and put an end to the financial balancing act which has engulfed the world's biggest football club.

A financial source in Bangkok said: "All the finances are in place and they are ready to approach the Glazers.

"They have done their homework down to the minutest detail and realise the Glazers are under pressure to service their mounting debts.

"If ever there was a time for United to be vulnerable to a buyout, it is now."

Our source added: "Make no mistake, this could be the biggest football deal of all time.

"Roman Abramovich's investment in Chelsea will be nothing compared to this. If the Glazers are ready to sell, the money is absolutely on the table."

The consortium would also be willing to take a part-share in United if the Glazers did not want to relinquish total control.

wow,very interesting?  icon_idea.gif 
source
if i say slowpoke, would u be mad? biggrin.gif
sinoffire
post Dec 14 2009, 01:54 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(francisque @ Dec 14 2009, 01:42 PM)

wow,very interesting?  icon_idea.gif 
source
this news started from NOTW, which pretty much well known for their rumours mongering abilities. I heard this same news last summer. But it died down very soon right after. Now it's resurface again. Aint sure how reliable wud this be. But to answer the Q of IcyDarling if the 1b pound will wipe out all debts, the answer will be a definite YES.
Ski was in debt before the russian moves in. If the chinese were to come in with that 1b, we might just be the richest club in the world, debt-free. but then again, dun count on it. the higher the hope is, the harder u fall.
verbatim
post Dec 14 2009, 02:03 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Dec 14 2009, 06:50 AM)
Dont la taunt them...

Only a 'few' fans left early... They were going to washroom la.. The camera didnt show when they back to their seats after a piss..
For your info, they stayed on for 1 hour after the final whistle, singing YNWA non-stop.. Now you know why they are the 'bestest' fans in the world?! Kudos...
IcyDarling
post Dec 14 2009, 02:44 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Dec 14 2009, 03:03 PM)
Dont la taunt them...

Only a 'few' fans left early... They were going to washroom la.. The camera didnt show when they back to their seats after a piss..
For your info, they stayed on for 1 hour after the final whistle, singing YNWA  non-stop.. Now you know why they are the 'bestest' fans in the world?! Kudos...
u cant be any worse if u support a club continously for 18 years without winning a league cup

Added on December 14, 2009, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 14 2009, 02:54 PM)
this news started from NOTW, which pretty much well known for their rumours mongering abilities. I heard this same news last summer. But it died down very soon right after. Now it's resurface again. Aint sure how reliable wud this be. But to answer the Q of IcyDarling if the 1b pound will wipe out all debts, the answer will be a definite YES.
Ski was in debt before the russian moves in. If the chinese were to come in with that 1b, we might just be the richest club in the world, debt-free. but then again, dun count on it. the higher the hope is, the harder u fall.
Well, since RedCafe also got that news, i cant see where that news can go anywhere far from real. To be fair, Chinese very "licik" one.. settling one's debt would be hard for them lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by IcyDarling: Dec 14 2009, 02:49 PM
scofield
post Dec 14 2009, 02:59 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 14 2009, 01:54 PM)
If it would clear the debt which i doubt so, then YES..BUT..we might turn out to be like chelsea where the team selection and transfer are control by the owner..in another word, SAF lose his control of the team..its a BIG NO NO..i think David Gill and SAF knows this better..
suxxor
post Dec 14 2009, 03:02 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Dec 14 2009, 01:57 AM)
Kakaka..... best fans in the worlds leave the stadium earlier before ref blow the whistle.... i think sometimes ago some ppl post about man utd fans leave the stadium earlier afta the lost.... and claim their fans wouldn't do so coz they are the best fans in the world....so what about this now??

PS: I'm hoping for a liver win as arsenal is to near to us...
God, the pool fan who posted this shit must be a real retard. He is either a glory hunter or suffering from memory loss. Ask him to watch his team's champions league defeat against chelsea at their homeground last year again and count how many empty seats are there. Talk about stupidity at its best. Meh doh.gif

Edited : opps its last season not last year tongue.gif

This post has been edited by suxxor: Dec 14 2009, 03:57 PM

117 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:33 PM