117 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN

silvertoes
post Dec 13 2009, 08:02 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Dec 13 2009, 07:31 PM)
even if they suck and dont win the league / champions league or even worse, get relegated shocking.gif

we should still support them.
isnt that what supporters are supposed to do?
absolutely mate. but that doesnt mean that we cannot give our opinions and constructive criticism right?
EmaNLeTo
post Dec 13 2009, 08:05 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Dec 13 2009, 06:51 PM)
you're not telling that to me,are you? tongue.gif
I'm one of the few who didnt bash the player last night and ask for ridiculous thing..

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Dec 13 2009, 07:31 PM)
even if they suck and dont win the league / champions league or even worse, get relegated shocking.gif

we should still support them.
isnt that what supporters are supposed to do?
yes.. unless you're a glory hunter.. laugh.gif
O-haiyo
post Dec 13 2009, 08:10 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Dec 13 2009, 08:02 PM)
absolutely mate. but that doesnt mean that we cannot give our opinions and constructive criticism right?
exactly...tired with the post of "go and support other team" etc etc everytime we critisize some player. Not all critics are bad! This is not about supportting the club, but merely voicing out opinions based on the game. But then again, some of us really went too far when calling our players names etc. We need constructive critics not bashing! nod.gif

This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Dec 13 2009, 08:11 PM
fesick
post Dec 13 2009, 08:13 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

guys, try watch chnnel 811 at astro now..
their showing MUTV classic match
Hevrn
post Dec 13 2009, 08:33 PM

4,017 posts

Players can have off-days. Its a fact of life. We, as fans, are wholly entitled to give our opinions and have a say when we think someone's made a mistake. If we can't, then who can? Yes, we must always stick by the players that wear the red of United week in week out and we should always support them. However, if we see that a player has made a mistake, we are allowed to say so. No one's calling for their heads, we're just saying what we think, and ultimately, we all want whats good for the club. Stand by the players, but also acknowledge that sometimes as good as they are at what they do, they can make mistakes. Whats wrong with having a say about a player's performance? End of the day, we understand that win or lose, we all will stick by the team and thats what matters. I can be very critical and if I see something I don't like, I'm prepared to rant with my thoughts. If one of our player dives blatantly, I'm gonna feel equally disgusted. I'm not gonna put on my red-tinted glasses and say, "oh, he's just trying his luck."
verbatim
post Dec 13 2009, 08:34 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Dec 13 2009, 08:13 PM)
guys, try watch chnnel 811 at astro now..
their showing MUTV classic match
CLASSIC... Beckham's freekick...

After this: Viva Ronaldo... Wow
kamkamparadise
post Dec 13 2009, 08:47 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(EmaNLeTo @ Dec 13 2009, 08:05 PM)
you're not telling that to me,are you?  tongue.gif
I'm one of the few who didnt bash the player last night and ask for ridiculous thing..
yes.. unless you're a glory hunter..  laugh.gif
no. of course not. i'm not directing it to anyone. just annoyed by few fans calling for players head and insult them like no tomorrow.

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Dec 13 2009, 08:10 PM)
exactly...tired with the post of "go and support other team" etc etc everytime we critisize some player. Not all critics are bad! This is not about supportting the club, but merely voicing out opinions based on the game. But then again, some of us really went too far when calling our players names etc. We need constructive critics not bashing! nod.gif
agree. we can critisize a player or the team. we're fans. we can voice out our opinion but not until insulting the team and players.
EmaNLeTo
post Dec 13 2009, 08:50 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Dec 13 2009, 08:34 PM)
CLASSIC... Beckham's freekick...

After this: Viva Ronaldo... Wow
and watching a Michael wearing another red shirt.. brows.gif
xMika
post Dec 13 2009, 10:59 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Opps, 0-1 sad.gif
ob8
post Dec 14 2009, 01:25 AM

48 posts

captain starfish is doing wht he do best. rolleyes.gif
leongtat
post Dec 14 2009, 01:57 AM

950 posts

Kakaka..... best fans in the worlds leave the stadium earlier before ref blow the whistle.... i think sometimes ago some ppl post about man utd fans leave the stadium earlier afta the lost.... and claim their fans wouldn't do so coz they are the best fans in the world....so what about this now??

PS: I'm hoping for a liver win as arsenal is to near to us...

This post has been edited by leongtat: Dec 14 2009, 01:57 AM
Characuta
post Dec 14 2009, 01:57 AM

471 posts

lololol.. kalah lagi.. so whr are those Anfield lurkers? Bet none will step in this thread tonight that they lost after having their own share of laugh last night eh?
EmaNLeTo
post Dec 14 2009, 02:00 AM

14 posts

Bestest fans in the world also balik awal..lol
fesick
post Dec 14 2009, 02:00 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Dec 14 2009, 01:57 AM)
Kakaka..... best fans in the worlds leave the stadium earlier before ref blow the whistle.... i think sometimes ago some ppl post about man utd fans leave the stadium earlier afta the lost.... and claim their fans wouldn't do so coz they are the best fans in the world....so what about this now??

i saw someone post that before..

yhtan
post Dec 14 2009, 02:04 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Dec 14 2009, 01:57 AM)

the whole stadium went quiet after 70th minute laugh.gif
syarz
post Dec 14 2009, 02:05 AM

691 posts

pity gerrard...
no fouls given for him.. haha...
but still gerrard + torres looks pretty menacing today...
they ought to bounce back to the top four anytime...
it was torres first full 90 mins game since
idevonz
post Dec 14 2009, 02:08 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Dec 14 2009, 02:05 AM)
pity gerrard...
no fouls given for him.. haha...
but still gerrard + torres looks pretty menacing today...
they ought to bounce back to the top four anytime...
it was torres first full 90 mins  game since
after he starfished himself against blackburn? the ref aint buy it hahhah
razorboy
post Dec 14 2009, 02:14 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

Nevertheless, arshavin's goal was pure magic, cheeky litte russian, i bet torres would be proud of that goal(if only arshavin was playing for liverpool),
okay coming back to our team.

In football, you need determination, teamwork and a little bit of luck. We had all but the latter one. Sometimes if the fat lady doesnt smile our side, that is nothing we can do. What we can do is look forward to the next game and bounce back. Thats what champions do, before they learn to win, they must 1st learn to lose, even if it means doing it over and again,

Rome wasnt built in a day, and even after it was built, it wasnt perfect. So is our team, sometimes, a set back should be viewed positively as it serves as a reminder to our team that we are not invincible, and we must work like any other team to continue what we do best,

BEING CHAMPIONS
allessioz
post Dec 14 2009, 06:05 AM

29 posts

I'm quite like Arshavin, his strike for the goal mostly are fantastic, and his height is only 167cm.

I'm just wonder that actually man utd also have a talented left midfielder which is Zoran Tosic, his free kick is great and has been scored 4 goals continuously for the man utd reserve team.

Zoran also around 166cm. i think he is better than Nani, Park in the 1st team.

jz wonder why Sir Fergie didnt give him some chances on the 1st team.

Pity Tosic sad.gif
state of abyssmal
post Dec 14 2009, 06:50 AM

addicted to you
4,706 posts

hahahaha.... what a great day !!!
their fans leaving earlier, they are sinking down and down...
best day ever !!! rclxm9.gif

117 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:33 AM