Added on December 13, 2009, 4:08 am
QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Dec 13 2009, 04:07 AM)
Its time for you to get a new club to support This post has been edited by ahbenggay: Dec 13 2009, 04:08 AM
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN
Dec 13 2009, 04:07 AM
1,136 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
lol , "Defend" well ? Its like 9 Aston Villa's players at the back defending. Its not kind of football you like to watch. You can see their face dying to win the match and its like they already crown champion after beating Man Utd. I'm not sad at all about Man Utd losing to Aston Villa. Just felt wasting my time watching bored football tactics
Added on December 13, 2009, 4:08 am QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Dec 13 2009, 04:07 AM) Its time for you to get a new club to support This post has been edited by ahbenggay: Dec 13 2009, 04:08 AM |
Dec 13 2009, 04:16 AM
447 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ppoor performance by the lads.
Nothing much positive except no new injury... another positive is Giggs rested early, so probably i got the chance the see him play on midweek again whoohoo Lucky that Chelsea dropped points, so 3 points is not a big gap to chase, but beware of Arsenal. Something bothering me is that we has lost 4 matches before even reach 2nd half of the season I'm sure we'll gonna bounce back next Tuesday |
Dec 13 2009, 04:33 AM
691 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: OT |
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Dec 13 2009, 04:05 AM) yeah, do you think David Villa & Silva reaally the answer to the problem? They also have their up-down at Valencia. Personally i like Berbatov style of play. He's truly a target man and good poacher. Valencia also not bad, he suit MAN UTD attacking style which rely on pacey winger/ side-midfield and he has decent cross. No need David Silva and David Villa, just polish your own talent like Gibson, Obertan, Nani, Anderson, Macheda and those brazilian defensive duo. nani has already been polished too much credits to villa's defence anyway.. arrgh!! another stressful week |
Dec 13 2009, 05:47 AM
592 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Anson |
too bad it just 3 minutes addon time ..
not 6 .. |
Dec 13 2009, 05:51 AM
750 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Dec 13 2009, 06:25 AM
4,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: So would I be out of line if I said.... |
morning2.
haha ..we lose villa park their buses, tractor and all the decepticon infront of their goals |
Dec 13 2009, 06:27 AM
186 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Cheras, Shamelin |
worst performance so far this season..
but its still a long way to go, im sure the lads will bounce back whats been bothering me the most is why Wayne often does not shoot when he's got the ball in the box? this have been going on since last year, the guy literally can score from anywhere in the box but he always want to pass around and let others do the shooting the same with our other strikers, why dont they just try and shoot? our current strikers love to do the distribution activities.. just my observation, dont know bout u guys |
Dec 13 2009, 08:28 AM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Dec 13 2009, 09:22 AM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
dozed off after HT...lucky didnt watch...rupa2nye 0-1 punya result. ptui...not too bad for patched up formation..no need for new additions. stop kidding urself..i'm still wondering: we're playing at home, why 4-5-1?? rooney damn bengang whole night (or during 1st half, 2nd half tido edi) cos no support from others wen counter attack.
nvm, let this be a wake up call to the lads. we'll be back! hopefully all injured flers can start returning wen it's January. This post has been edited by sinoffire: Dec 13 2009, 09:23 AM |
Dec 13 2009, 09:53 AM
332 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Somewhere on Earth |
we're just 3 point away from the top so shouldn't be a problem. we have to face chelsea at home and its a must win that game. for the rest of the game we'll have to try and win as many as possible because we may slip up like yesterday game and that doesn't mean the big boys will slip up too. just need to really the chances right.
rooney was super unlucky to hit the bar... |
Dec 13 2009, 09:55 AM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
why so many unfamiliar face in this thread last nite? & bashing our player because we lose? come on, don't like that la. in SAF we trust B.E.L.I.E.V.E |
Dec 13 2009, 09:58 AM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: |
doomsday i tell u all
wtf the match was like training ground, 11 striker against 11 defender.... LOL we used 0-0-11 formation and villa used 11-0-0 anyway we missed the chance to level with ski... |
Dec 13 2009, 10:46 AM
88 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(ashportal @ Dec 13 2009, 05:51 AM) agree with u!rooney should not take the corners!last time oledi seen him taking the corner,i think he's not suitable taking the corner,free kick also not suitable!maybe he needs train more! |
Dec 13 2009, 10:47 AM
46 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Pandora ... |
Did anyone upgrade his ASTRO to ASTRO HD already ??
how's the result ??? |
Dec 13 2009, 10:56 AM
4,017 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Mont Kiara, KL |
Haih, it was an opportunity to take advantage of Chelsea's slip up and we managed to feck it up even more. Yea, we welcomed back two proper central defenders today, but overall our performance was much worst than when we only played 3 at the back with two of them out of their natural positions in Europe midweek. We started well and looked dangerous in the final third before Agbonlahor's sucker punch and after that all they did was to sit deep and crowd the area. Don't let our large possession flatter you, it was more of Villa allowing us to keep the ball and them more than happy to just park the bus and hold on (which they did superbly for a large majority of the match). We didn't really threaten Friedel to deserve a goal. Rooney tried too many fanciful flicks (taking the white Pele tag too literally I guess) and that dive was pathetic. Rightly booked for it. Giggs was frustrating in the first half and gave away too many passes straight to the opposition. Valencia was probably our most penetrative down the flanks and gave their defenders a rough time. Down against Villa, we were always gonna be in danger of a quick counter attack (Young, Agbonlahor, Milner, Petrov, Downing etc...) which probably didn't allow us to throw as many players up as we wanted early in the game. Instead of closing the gap down to goal difference, we've gone further behind this weekend. Only ourselves to blame, kudos to O Neill and Villa for coming here and going home with three points. I always prefered playing them at Villa Park than at home for some reason haha. We seem to win those much easily.
Added on December 13, 2009, 10:58 amCorners have never really been our strong forte since the departure of a certain no. 7 (blonde version). Nearly all our corners never crossed their first man, which shouldnt be the case for a top side. We should just go short everytime imo. This post has been edited by Hevrn: Dec 13 2009, 10:58 AM |
Dec 13 2009, 11:04 AM
7,126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in ur base killin your d00dz |
when they announce rooney alone up front already know the result. zzz
half time when owen come in ... park the bus liaw and i didnt mean park ji sung le .. lol .. to be honest this year will be the toughest season for us to win. not because the competition is tighter but it seems we are what do we call it ?? seems lost??? |
Dec 13 2009, 11:06 AM
1,372 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Dec 13 2009, 05:05 AM) yeah, do you think David Villa & Silva reaally the answer to the problem? They also have their up-down at Valencia. Personally i like Berbatov style of play. He's truly a target man and good poacher. Valencia also not bad, he suit MAN UTD attacking style which rely on pacey winger/ side-midfield and he has decent cross. No need David Silva and David Villa, just polish your own talent like Gibson, Obertan, Nani, Anderson, Macheda and those brazilian defensive duo. Silva to replace nani. Villa just for the sake of Silva lol.Berbatov can be real fancy but at times, he can be frustrating to watch, especially when he goes fancy and slow. Rooney in the other hand has been inconsistent for united. If Rooney was to lose his touch for goal, Owen can be his replacement. And we all know Owen's record with injury. No way im letting Berbatov be the lone striker. If u actually watch Nani play, u can see that he doesnt like to cross much. If he havent reach half the penalty box line, he will try to dribble to the middle, which often fails ----------------------------- We seriously need to reconsider bringing in reinforcement for corners. Everytime we kick a corner, i can just go to the toilet and i wouldnt miss a thing. Instead, when we are being attacked through the corner. Its tough for us most of the time. Added on December 13, 2009, 11:07 am QUOTE(Nic87_Lowyat @ Dec 13 2009, 11:47 AM) HD sports? For wat..? To see all the dimple on player's face?This post has been edited by IcyDarling: Dec 13 2009, 11:07 AM |
Dec 13 2009, 11:20 AM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: |
the time rooney hit the bar, can feel it that 3 pts going to be gone. but deep inside i was praying that we can overcome it
Dec 13 2009, 11:30 AM
7,480 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Moscow 21.05.2008 |
Didn't watch the game but I am surprised to see Rooney alone upfront. We are at home leh.
Nani didn't even make it to the bench. His future is sealed then. |
Dec 13 2009, 11:42 AM
1,252 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Planet Earth |
this is all Valencia's fault..when the hell is he gonna start to shoot with his left foot??!! he missed few bloody chances to score..
This post has been edited by scofield: Dec 13 2009, 11:42 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:09 AM |