http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1323122

tq biggrin.gif

*finally made my watermark*
dvlzplayground
post Feb 10 2010, 01:53 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Feb 10 2010, 08:40 AM)
add me to the list. Just bought my D90 last night.
Initially want to buy 1000D, but after read this forum and test inthe shop, finally bought D90.
wahahaha damn teruk kena poison this...so far u jump tongue.gif congrats on ur purchase!

anyway 500D is compared to D90 or D5000? i thought 7D compared to D300S.

i dunno about the more expensive models, but so far nikon bodies always feel more tough to me dunno why. the cheaper canons feel too plastic. n i still dun like how we have to press the focus button 1st to change focus point on a canon +_+

Added on February 10, 2010, 2:01 pmlooking forward to nikon's answer to the 550D tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Feb 10 2010, 02:01 PM
dvlzplayground
post Feb 10 2010, 02:49 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

any chances of AF motor going into d5000 / d3000 replacements? tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Feb 11 2010, 01:09 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Feb 11 2010, 12:47 AM)
ya, but but but..... sigh, dunwan to discuss about this anymore.... now is "tembak" more nice pix is more important tongue.gif

SD card, still can buy next time... hehehehe....

can't wait for CNY, wanna "tembak" a lot of pix!!! biggrin.gif

sorry, noob question, JPEG Fine can edit like RAW?
jpeg fine is still jpeg. act i dunno what's the difference between jpeg fine n basic... looks the same to me haha tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Feb 11 2010, 02:11 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

haha i know the difference... i mean after i export my pics to 1024px i can hardly see any diff between jpeg basic and fine tongue.gif so i might as well pick basic hehehe make my hard drive happy! summore my camera 6mp only tongue.gif

i think noobs need to shoot more rather than getting perfect details. probably out of 20 shots i can just get 1 good photo... so to get 10 good photos, take 200 shots! tongue.gif

Added on February 11, 2010, 2:15 amIsepunye ur shots are already nice laa. no need manipulate2.. summore this is d90 thread not photoshop thread ;P

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Feb 11 2010, 02:15 AM
dvlzplayground
post Feb 11 2010, 02:31 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

hehe if me i want to be pro until no need PP anymore wahaha
dvlzplayground
post Feb 11 2010, 12:37 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Feb 11 2010, 02:34 AM)
i found out that there is impossible to get best picture without PP except properly setup shoot like in the studio? perfect lighting, 1 constant light temperature .
i think can... see those playing film.. juz snap look nice already~ but i dunno how they adjust WB :S

QUOTE(sonyman @ Feb 11 2010, 07:52 AM)
what do you guys do in PP? ,.... what do you adjust ?
erm 1st is crop if needed. 2nd is white balance. the rest depends on the pic lah

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 11 2010, 09:42 AM)
Asking me to get crappy lens ? sweat.gif
Nah, used to own 85mm f1.8 actually.
Just 85mm f1.4 build like a tank. But if to get that, need scarify my fishy cry.gif
35mm f1.8 where got crappy..hahaha. but definitely not ur level la tongue.gif letting go 50mm for 85mm shud b ok, but sacrifice fishy?? hmm.gif
dvlzplayground
post Feb 11 2010, 05:09 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Feb 11 2010, 12:42 PM)
film editing when they process the image in the dark room. how? ask who play film coz i dnt...
when we juz drop the film for developing do they edit anything? tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Feb 12 2010, 10:11 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(mnIghtz @ Feb 12 2010, 07:19 PM)
Thanks for your suggestion,dude..the budget is there,but i'm using just the kit lens(not afford to buy a zoom lens for couple of time), i scare is such a waste if i din maximize its usage be4 i able to buy a better lens. Is SB900 durable?!

Added on February 12, 2010, 7:22 pm

Its really owez overheated? I read many forum or blog do have this problem too..ermm
maybe u can ask urself why do u want flash? maybe a fast lens is a better choice

built in flash already got ma..haha... okay la for outdoors.. ;p as fill flash
dvlzplayground
post Feb 24 2010, 08:28 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(amirmunzir @ Feb 24 2010, 12:48 AM)
need opinion from all the sifus!!..
tomorow night i hav an event+party,indoor,lighting can be said not too dark and also concert-light-look-alike (the colourful light)..i have nissin di622 + 50mm f1.8..so,what setting tht is suitable in that condition?..big aperture?..small aperture?..flashlight power level??..gonna snap the performance and also potrait style..

thanks in advance!!
if by 'concert light lookalike' means multiple light sources, then shoot RAW smile.gif

is the 50mm ur only lens? it's good for portrait but for a party, shouldn't u take group shots too? i highly recommend u bring (or borrow) an 18-105 or something similar. unless it a really2 huge room

big aperture for portraits of course. for more than one person, make it smaller. no real value to recommend lah, juz try urself. set ur ISO to 800 or 1600. and dont bother bringing a tripod ehehe
dvlzplayground
post Feb 25 2010, 01:43 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Feb 25 2010, 01:30 PM)
well...if think positively...if something that is good enough...it doesnt matter how long the warranty..tongue.gif
if something is crap enough...no matter how long the warranty, it will not be enough...
sometimes something good also can rosak...no matter how expensive...

but if something is crap enough..well, shudnt buy in the 1st place hehe
dvlzplayground
post Mar 5 2010, 02:27 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 5 2010, 01:34 PM)
When VR2 first came to Msia, I was quoted 6950 by keycolor midvalley. Lens pricing seldom drop one... its always fixed, unless japan yen up and down.
His body is old one, he's been using the D300 since early last year.

Lens is 7150, new one. Fotokem MP, typical Melaka pricing lol.

D300+70-200 f/2.8 VRII

Sharp... damn now I'm poisoned! But that chipping due to manufacturing defect is making me think twice for one =(.
this is at 175mm... uhh... itchy2 tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 6 2010, 12:49 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ wow, where is this???
dvlzplayground
post Mar 7 2010, 10:05 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

he said dun want fixed lens ;p

QUOTE(budaq_ekz @ Mar 7 2010, 08:01 AM)
how much 14-24 f2.8? hurm.. tokina 12-24 F4 ok ke? mean.. its worth to buy? how about sigma 24-70 HSM F2.8?
hurm...
how about tokina 11-16 f2.8? about the sigma, i was considering that before but after looking at reviews, i noticed the bokeh is quite ugly ;p never test at shop myself lah
dvlzplayground
post Mar 7 2010, 10:16 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Mar 7 2010, 01:46 PM)
I don't quite like auto. Somehow it isn't as nice as A mode when i use it.  tongue.gif

Added on March 7, 2010, 1:47 pm

It should be in Sunway Convention Hall. If i use M mode, what settings would be recommended? tq
i think dun use M mode. scared later u'll waste ur time trying to get the right settings, while P, S or A mode will help u get the correct exposure faster

shud be busy taking pictures not figure out the correct exposure. we already pay for the technology (built-in metering)..bttr use it.. hehe
dvlzplayground
post Mar 8 2010, 12:42 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ky-l @ Mar 7 2010, 10:23 PM)
There's no much trouble using manual. You jst need to find the best way.

For me i will set the biggest aperture f/2.8. Then Auto ISO with max at 3200.
Then i set shutter speed to the minimum i can confirm get sharp images.

When you want to control your exposure dont change your ISO or shutter speed or aperture. Just change your exposure compensation. Thats all you need to change.
err... doesnt the 'exposure compensation' button changes the aperture in M mode?

i think the time spent figuring out the correct exposure settings is time better spent on composing, etc
dvlzplayground
post Mar 8 2010, 02:15 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Mar 8 2010, 11:57 AM)

remove all pimples and etc on face, gausion blur the skin, HDR the background only, adjust back the level, darken back the background. smile.gif
i think the ori pic much bttr tongue.gif guy face no need to SKII lar, need to be rugged one..he's wearing leather jacket summore tongue.gif

err how much is nikon 18-200 VR now?
dvlzplayground
post Mar 8 2010, 03:54 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Mar 8 2010, 03:21 PM)
aiyakkk patot la salah thread rupanya td...

any1 want to see my wedding shoot? tongue.gif this is my first wedding as im the official photographer. not 2nd but main biggrin.gif

#1 messy background..the couple x 'naik'. maybe can darken the background a bit, or crop

#2 i really like this wink.gif

#3 aiyo bro, ease off with the SKII effect again..hehe
dvlzplayground
post Mar 8 2010, 04:12 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ haha okay. i think u shud mask out some parts to make it look more natural

- around the eyes. maybe this make her 'less pretty' but it gives character
- below the lower lip until chin. too obvious got masking at the lip, n the chin looks like plastic job ;p

n since u're in photoshop..maybe u'll wanna play 'dentist' a bit.. tongue.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Mar 8 2010, 04:13 PM
dvlzplayground
post Mar 10 2010, 11:36 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ wanna trade with my 18-55 II? tongue.gif im stil not sure wanna get 18-105 or 18-200... price differce worth it?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0515sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:06 PM