126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Nikon D90 v5

adthely
post Dec 23 2009, 02:09 PM

133 posts

aiyoo susah nak cari sb600 murah.. ada yg murah tak bagi respon..
the_tranny
post Dec 23 2009, 03:12 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(reito @ Dec 20 2009, 11:49 AM)
last nite i was celebrating bday with my fren, then suddenly amber chia came join us take photo. being the only dslr there i panickly set my mode to P and start shooting both the birthday girls photo. It's in a bar and I couldn't take any risk using M(normally i take my own sweet time use M) so i use P hopefully the camera will save my ass. ISO i boost to 1600 too.

The outcome -> sucks. can tipu makan lah.. but then we photog sure know it's just average and ... aihhh..

Before this i never thought of buying flash wan.... coz i hardly take human/portrait photos. But after this incident, I think i might wanna get a SB-900 liao. Which i guess i will use once in a bluemoon......

One of the things that i love the most about Nikon D90 (and above) is the auto-ISO. So for your case ie a posed shot, i would do an M-mode : ....set the aperture to the biggest, shutter to the lowest the situation (and you) can handle probably 1/20 (my personal limit of celebritystruck shake level) and let the ISO do the rest (i max my D90's autoISO to ISO6400 ... tadaaaa! I dont care bout the noise smile.gif ).
Im not sure if the autoISO kicks in natively in P-mode though. Its still manual i guess.

Anyway, you really should know what and how to prioritise. It will save your S alot smile.gif Good luck.

Ok i really should go back to bed biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by the_tranny: Dec 23 2009, 03:14 PM
Isepunye
post Dec 23 2009, 03:19 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Dec 22 2009, 10:23 PM)
how much is the D90 shutter cost? for repair?
last time i ask SC, around RM500

Added on December 23, 2009, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(the_tranny @ Dec 23 2009, 03:12 PM)
One of the things that i love the most about Nikon D90 (and above) is the auto-ISO. So for your case ie a posed shot, i would do an M-mode : ....set the aperture to the biggest, shutter to the lowest the situation (and you) can handle probably 1/20 (my personal limit of celebritystruck shake level) and let the ISO do the rest (i max my D90's autoISO to ISO6400 ... tadaaaa! I dont care bout the noise smile.gif ).
Im not sure if the autoISO kicks in natively in P-mode though. Its still manual i guess.

Anyway, you really should know what and how to prioritise. It will save your S alot smile.gif Good luck.

Ok i really should go back to bed biggrin.gif
most of ur post, u will say dat "ok i really should go back to bed" its like become ur favorite quote already tongue.gif

from my opinion, ISO 3200 is the highest i can accept. above that, the noise like arghhhhh macam kamera henfon especially on highest ISO.

p/s : i tried D3S + 400MM at new branch nikon. setup ISO12800. superb low noise wooo thnkng to sell my car and buy bicycle tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Dec 23 2009, 03:24 PM
fisherman10
post Dec 23 2009, 07:40 PM

1,372 posts

some spamminnnggg

Rest of the HDR pics HERE!!!

C&C welcome.
faiz92
post Dec 23 2009, 11:10 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Dec 23 2009, 07:40 PM)
some spamminnnggg

Rest of the HDR pics HERE!!!

C&C welcome.
your picture abit shaky, why eh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by faiz92: Dec 23 2009, 11:11 PM
mafiaboy34
post Dec 23 2009, 11:28 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Dec 23 2009, 04:19 PM)
last time i ask SC, around RM500

most of ur post, u will say dat "ok i really should go back to bed" its like become ur favorite quote already tongue.gif

from my opinion, ISO 3200 is the highest i can accept. above that, the noise like arghhhhh macam kamera henfon especially on highest ISO.

p/s : i tried D3S + 400MM at new branch nikon. setup ISO12800. superb low noise wooo thnkng to sell my car and buy bicycle tongue.gif
auntie tranny sudah banyak ngantuk.. die mau tidokan anak .. hehe.. nanti baru layan lowyat.net ngan fesbuk..hehe
the_tranny
post Dec 23 2009, 11:33 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Dec 23 2009, 03:19 PM)

... thats because i make it a point to write something in here if i happened to wake up in the middle of the night and couldnt go back to sleep.

@fisherman10 : Meriah nya gambar smile.gif

Added on December 23, 2009, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(mafiaboy34 @ Dec 23 2009, 11:28 PM)
auntie tranny sudah banyak ngantuk.. die mau tidokan anak .. hehe.. nanti baru layan lowyat.net ngan fesbuk..hehe

hahahaha .. chaitttt!!!! anak auntie tranny yang lima ekor tu semua telah diserahkan sebagai anak angkat. Auntie Tranny kini Ibu Tunggel yang single.

This post has been edited by the_tranny: Dec 23 2009, 11:35 PM
fisherman10
post Dec 24 2009, 12:01 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Dec 23 2009, 11:10 PM)
your picture abit shaky, why eh? hmm.gif
u mean the bottom left corner where the trees are or the whole pic?

if the trees there, its because the wind was blowing quite strongly. Seaside mah...
Light Matter
post Dec 24 2009, 12:14 AM

108 posts

Old camera like D40 and D70 got auto iso? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
yuenzhi
post Dec 24 2009, 12:37 AM

182 posts

hi everybody, just want to know is it worth the extra money for SB900 rather than the much cheaper SB600 ?
faiz92
post Dec 24 2009, 01:01 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Dec 24 2009, 12:37 AM)
hi everybody, just want to know is it worth the extra money for SB900 rather than the much cheaper SB600 ?
depends, if u want some extra power or extra fast reecycling time, go for SB-900 biggrin.gif
the_tranny
post Dec 24 2009, 01:09 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Light Matter @ Dec 24 2009, 12:14 AM)
Old camera like D40 and D70 got auto iso? Thanks in advance. smile.gif

Yes dear, they do have Auto ISO smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 1:11 am
QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Dec 24 2009, 12:37 AM)

Yes it is.

This post has been edited by the_tranny: Dec 24 2009, 01:12 AM
mafiaboy34
post Dec 24 2009, 01:14 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(the_tranny @ Dec 24 2009, 02:09 AM)
Yes sweetie, they do have Auto ISO smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 1:11 amYes it is.
dah start dah.. tranny takleh tido la tu!!... i pun cannot sleep ni... my baby girl tido manyak lasak...hehe
guys.. between tammy 70-200 f2.8 and siggy 70-200 f2.8 which better in IQ?? can't afford to have nikkor at this moment.. kena renovate rumah ler..
faiz92
post Dec 24 2009, 01:26 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(mafiaboy34 @ Dec 24 2009, 01:14 AM)
dah start dah.. tranny takleh tido la tu!!... i pun cannot sleep ni... my baby girl tido manyak lasak...hehe
guys.. between tammy 70-200 f2.8 and siggy 70-200 f2.8 which better in IQ?? can't afford to have nikkor at this moment.. kena renovate rumah ler..
heh, cant say anything about sigma, but i can give example for tammy 70200 tongue.gif

invisibl3boyz
post Dec 24 2009, 02:10 AM

244 posts

wow...nice wey....
the_tranny
post Dec 24 2009, 02:22 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(mafiaboy34 @ Dec 24 2009, 01:14 AM)
Alahai mesti comel tersangat sangat baby girl tu kan.
Bukannya tak boleh tidur. Ni tengah cuba nak telan makanan lunch ni tapi tak boleh sebab sejuk sangat sangat. Tapi lapar. Sini sekarang jam 1.25 pm New York. Tengah tunggu habis shooting. Rasa macam tahap beku dah ni. Sapa punye idea la shoot outdoor tetengah sejuk laknat ni.

Ok my friend here whose name is Donita but whose real name is Marc and who is right beside me now, says that he knows for a fact that the Tammy is better than the Siggy, which i tend to agree. The Siggy has that unsharpness at the edge and corners, which is alot more obvious than that of the Tammy's. But of course i dont have any photographic proof of that biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by the_tranny: Dec 24 2009, 02:24 AM
mmww104
post Dec 24 2009, 03:10 AM

74 posts

hi every 1 here just got my n 90 + tamron 17-50 rclxm9.gif ... been trying it 200 ++ picture ( frist time to have a DSLR ) rclxub.gif .... bty how to post pic here pls hele ... thx !!
fisherman10
post Dec 24 2009, 03:13 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(mmww104 @ Dec 24 2009, 03:10 AM)
hi every 1 here just got my n 90 + tamron 17-50  rclxm9.gif ... been trying it 200 ++ picture ( frist time to have a DSLR ) rclxub.gif .... bty how to post pic here pls hele ... thx !!
congrats on ur new purchase! rclxms.gif

to post pic here, u can attach it straight to LYN or just upload to any free image hosting sites like imageshack, photobucket or u can upload to flickr also. then just copy the img link over here.
noobie1
post Dec 24 2009, 03:15 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(mmww104 @ Dec 24 2009, 03:10 AM)
hi every 1 here just got my n 90 + tamron 17-50  rclxm9.gif ... been trying it 200 ++ picture ( frist time to have a DSLR ) rclxub.gif .... bty how to post pic here pls hele ... thx !!
upload ur pic to flickr then paste the link here...

invisibl3boyz
post Dec 24 2009, 03:16 AM

244 posts

upload in flickr bro.... we cn see in better quality...hehe...

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:29 PM