Jun 14 2010, 10:58 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Frenly @ Jun 14 2010, 10:47 PM) any pix to show? oh yah to add rite, i found that my aro does get bored of trying to get the froggie after a while, so i wud suggest taking the froggie out for a day and then next day put back in to re-create interest haha also dun feed till full full otherwise its full oledy it will also no interest in the froggie haha, just feed enough only xD This theory might just work out well |
Jun 16 2010, 06:03 PM
Jun 19 2010, 03:54 PM
i just thought of something bizarre....with regards to making the aro looking upwards...
perhaps we can glue mirror to the hoods....then aro will see its own reflection above....thinking...that there is another arowana above but upside down..... thus making it even more curious and keep looking up at his new weirdo upside down fren... This post has been edited by leong2084: Jun 19 2010, 03:54 PM |
Jun 19 2010, 04:37 PM
lol i want a suger glifer too haha, super adorable and intelligent!!
but next time 1st le...now aro and work is priority lol @bensow lol been busy man |
Jun 19 2010, 08:22 PM
Jun 19 2010, 09:16 PM
i got do research la lol, for me if i want a suger glider i gonna need lotsa room for it to play in and time to play with it...currently at this point of my life i dun think i have either hahaha
when i've got my own house and rich and financially free then can start to think of these cuties....as for now, aro is quite steady and easy, just need to make sure to change water and feed the aro properly.... thats y i got my aro in my room my aro is quite plain without the red light.... without red light, can only see the eyes are red, the fins are red and the scales slightly pinkly at its rims with slight blue hue... for aros, thier true color will only come out when they mature....it usually starts with the cheeks, where a thin layer of colored skin coats the bony scales...from the cheeks then it moves on to progress over the scales on the body. so based on how your tlc is will determine how well you bring out the best in your aro here is a shot taken like a few months back without the red light and with flash. ![]() This post has been edited by leong2084: Jun 19 2010, 09:21 PM |
Jun 21 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(helangkawi @ Jun 21 2010, 09:09 AM) hi guys Hey hahai bought this baby on last saturday (19/6) at jalan pasar at RM120.00 for 1.5 inch...it's a yellow tail aro and not so very aggressive...been trying to feed this baby with blood worm, but looks like she's not a fan of it...she's more like to chase and catch living fish, so i just gave her a small fishes inside the tank...she can take about 3-4 small fishes for meal time..should be fine right to feed her with that small fishes? so this is the pictures » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my tank setup is, 2 feet aquarium with hood, small sponge filter and 1 inch DBKL fish as cleaner Sooooo cccuuuuuteee!!!! super super cute!!! yeah some feeder fish is ok...just make sure you quaranteen the feeder fish for like a few days first to see if they die off....those feeder fish that die off from 3 days means they are weak and possibly sick so better not feed those... Keep the feeder fish in a seperate small aquarium. Do make sure to add some salt to wash off some parasites. Then take the surviving feeders out and change the water for the feeder fish quaranteen tank and then give your aro eat... Grats on your first aro!! This post has been edited by leong2084: Jun 21 2010, 11:47 AM |
Jun 21 2010, 01:08 PM
hehe is ok wan le, just make sure to do some wc one in a while shud be ok....
if your aro can only eat up to 4 feeders then put in like 6 healthy feeders, therefore the bloodworms will get eaten by the feeder fish lol and also give the aro some playmates to play with Usually aro loves bloodworms wan, mine even until now still love it, but since yours is newly brought in, is best to let it settle down first....give it a week and it will have adjusted to its new home and surroundings then will start to eat normally again wan |
Jun 21 2010, 02:13 PM
hahaha yeah, probly its not used to frozen blood worms...
if worried about nutrition then feed the blood worms to the feeder fish loe then just after the feeder fish finish eating then give the little aro eat haha its like that wan i guess...cuz the aro still very small...cant each much got pleco is good enuf to do clean up liao haha....your pleco sure will go eat the uneaten food, no worries... but rule of thumb is that uneaten food is best to take out after 15mins if not eaten Slowly la...once it grows bigger, you will see it eat more and more wan xD |
Jun 21 2010, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(helangkawi @ Jun 21 2010, 02:17 PM) ohhhoooo...i can't wait mang, just now i am thinking to going off and look at it, damn i am really fell in love nah wont wan...just use the small net thingy to take it out. Just do it slowly loe haha....too fast of course will scare the aro but for the term take out uneaten food after 15 mins, is it ok to do that? afraid of while taking the uneaten food will make the aro scared, is it? Added on June 21, 2010, 2:26 pm QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jun 21 2010, 02:20 PM) hoho....i think i'll be going This post has been edited by leong2084: Jun 21 2010, 02:26 PM |
Jun 21 2010, 03:53 PM
dunno lol....me never gone before...but i'm kinda expecting to see more mamals than fishes la hahaha...
Maybe its kinda like a pc fair or something...hoepfully got good promo prices for our fishy fishy products |
Jun 22 2010, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(leggedy @ Jun 21 2010, 10:53 PM) my new mg... my MG snapped without aquarium mode.. [attachmentid=1639020] with aquarium mode turned on [attachmentid=1639021] transfered middle tank fish to top tank (6 bichir, 3eel, 1 albino turtle, 1 grade 2 red, 1 rope fish, 1 FF, 2 pleco) [attachmentid=1639017] anti kid's protection!!! [attachmentid=1639019] having cigarette [attachmentid=1639015] my albino turtle with a ghost shrimp riding it's back [attachmentid=1639023] the back of it, there is some gold lining at it's head..but damn hard to caught a nice pic to show u all... [attachmentid=1639022] lol the anti kid protection hahaha Nice gold piece you have there shiny with slight spoon head tip xD how come its a bit reddish without aquarium mode on? the red light reflecting from somewhere else? |
Jun 22 2010, 12:00 PM
Bruttha BEar!!!!!
Long time no hear from you!!! The mighty RED has returned!!!! This post has been edited by leong2084: Jun 22 2010, 12:00 PM |
Jun 22 2010, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(saif_bear @ Jun 22 2010, 12:37 PM) Haha.. Quite sometimes I never enter this forum. Leong, you've got urself a red right??? Congratz bro. RED Added on June 22, 2010, 12:46 pm Where got low grade bro. Super Red sure cost u almost rm2K. Cute little fella bro. Under your TLC, it will do wonders. For red keepers, patience is the KEY. |
Jun 22 2010, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(boyvai @ Jun 22 2010, 01:37 PM) thanks for the advice bro hehe my advise wud be to wait till your time to perform wcany advice for me?my low grade red dont want eat unless u feed it with small fish only. im scared to feed my aro with small fish.i have experinced with my ex rtg before.feed my ex rtg with small fish.later got kutu. i already try not to feed my aro 3 days,then feed my aro with mp.still dont want to eat. then after you finish wc, starve the aro for 2-3days and try feeding the cut mp to the aro that worked for me when my aro went on strike against mp....and this method worked for me saif bro any updates on your red? This post has been edited by leong2084: Jun 22 2010, 02:02 PM |
Jun 22 2010, 05:00 PM
Jun 22 2010, 08:13 PM
yeah, just make sure to quarantine the feeder fish a few days before you give you aro eat if possible.
That way less chance of kutu case |
Jun 22 2010, 11:09 PM
hehe so cute
got that innocent look how come got red shine? haha from the top tank reflect until at the bottom? |
Jun 23 2010, 07:50 AM
oh leggedy, i think i know why oledy...is to do with the spectrum lighting.
To our eyes, the color is yellow/goldish when the light reflects from the yellow light on the arowana but when u take the pix it will show up the color like that... cuz in the vid there was a part where you only turn on the white light rite thats some huge rat pleco you got there o.o hahaha Added on June 23, 2010, 7:53 am QUOTE(Devillsin @ Jun 23 2010, 12:05 AM) hey guys can i continue to keep my pleco with my polypteruses ? it suck on thier bodies SOMETIMES but they dont seem to be in distress :/ what should i do ? aikz :Sif sometimes only shud be ok la, but maybe cuz the pleco is hungry, not much algae for it to eat... what i can suggest is to get cucumbers... cut thin slice per day and put it at the bottom of the aquarium for the pleco to have its meal loe, then if it not that hungry it wont bother with the other fishes wan This post has been edited by leong2084: Jun 23 2010, 07:53 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0523sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:11 AM |