Arowana Lovers V4, Arowana

leong2084
post Apr 30 2010, 01:21 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ Apr 30 2010, 01:11 PM)
The tank arrives and already place inside the room ....
the tank already setup with 'lampang' fishes to test the water ...so far the fish still alive  rclxms.gif
will let it run for couple of days first and might tapow the aro this coming sunday ...

Added on April 30, 2010, 1:16 pm

Bro Leggedy,

Well, which part of Cheras are you staying? Already put the tank on the room as my living room is limited of spaces ...too many stuff so decided to put inside the room and enjoy it myself.
No, one will come to visit me ....
So, if someone want to come to take a peep on my aro need to pay entrance fees ..hehehe
Feng Sui ...i don't care anymore ...
thats the way man!! high five for another bro with a tank in the room!!! hahaha

hey, add me in msn yo chaos_angel009@hotmail.com

do tell me when you add ya cuz i getting so much of these 'add me' spammers sigh ...

also, what are your tank dimensions?
leong2084
post Apr 30 2010, 01:25 PM

89 posts

the purple really looks good by the way biggrin.gif

i'll consider getting a purple tube myself lol
leong2084
post Apr 30 2010, 01:26 PM

89 posts

eh wait wait, gimme your purple light!!! lol
leong2084
post Apr 30 2010, 01:30 PM

89 posts

rm20-30 guah
not sure...cuz my red light tube came free with my hood the same way as you hahaha

rm3k is not overpriced ler...its the normal price cuz you got sump system included rite biggrin.gif haha

if without the sump for sure the price will be about rm2.4 to 2.8 or so.

This post has been edited by leong2084: Apr 30 2010, 01:31 PM
leong2084
post Apr 30 2010, 02:02 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Chok @ Apr 30 2010, 01:42 PM)
No. It telan the sticks  smile.gif
oh hmm.gif

cuz my bala shark ar....it will just stay at the bottom/middle of the tank but never in the surface with the aro....and when i drop the sticks it will zoom up and back down like lightning.....even the arowana doesnt realize the sticks are taken most of the time..

so my bala shark in this way doesnt really give much competition for food hmm.gif
leong2084
post Apr 30 2010, 02:50 PM

89 posts

no lol

it means they are alright for now ~.~

safest way is to wait for a week and follow cycle method you are using.
leong2084
post Apr 30 2010, 11:04 PM

89 posts

you mean for tanning?

in my honest opinion uv lights arent good at all.

its common fact that uv light exposure if bad for eyes, you can loose eye sight very fast just staring or the uv lights shooting at your face.

So if it you dont like those uv lights being shot at your face all day long, how do you think your aro would feel. :S
leong2084
post May 1 2010, 12:10 AM

89 posts

imo the normal lights will do le

If possible try to provide natural sunlight ....but then again these days its super hot, i believe we can hang a de-feathered chicken on the clothes line and by end of the day its cooked to perfection with a little crispy brown on the skin.
leong2084
post May 1 2010, 10:58 AM

89 posts

dunno haha, one day i will put it to the test, and if it really works then no need to go kenny roger rosters oledy biggrin.gif
leong2084
post May 1 2010, 10:16 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 1 2010, 03:16 PM)
@exforce - YO! how are u? got new pro adi now... leong is pro adi...
i where got pro >.<

just like to help where i can only ma ....so bored at times ye know sad.gif

Added on May 1, 2010, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(exforce @ May 1 2010, 03:41 PM)
i'am fine, i just finish my chef practical and continuous my study at JB,
my silver now around 2 ft and my aquarium 3ft,
now it time to change the new aquarium 5ft solid wood,
kekeke.

i want to ask, can posibble i only use bio-ring , carbon and bacteria house for my bacteria growth?
hi biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 1 2010, 10:16 PM
leong2084
post May 2 2010, 03:51 PM

89 posts

haha yeah active only, just not pro
bored at home sure will tinker with my aquarium wan mer tongue.gif
i just like to be creative, i'll go crazy if i've got ntg to tinker with.
my frenz try to gimme more girls, but seriously man, what else does girls give other than bewbz and *meow* so boring!! and they cost more than arowana!! hahahaha jk'ing jk'ing tongue.gif

i wish to tinker with cars and stuff...but being that this is msia, car sports here is an extremely expensive hobby and there arent like much places for such things here like as compared to like in japan.

i remember my younger days where we used to go...."Daaay~~toooo~~ooo~naa~aaaa"!!! ....aih but its rubbish now anyways...

If i did have that much money i'd rather use it to invest in a comfy future life anyways lol

@leggedy, hey, soz man but how to tell spoon head or not ya?
i've got no clue really, i only know how to recognize bullet head cuz thats so obvious lol.

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 2 2010, 03:52 PM
leong2084
post May 2 2010, 04:59 PM

89 posts

wah...nice biggrin.gif haha,

hey, are those bala sharks folliwing your aro around? tongue.gif

it looks hungry lol
leong2084
post May 2 2010, 05:05 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Chok @ May 2 2010, 05:00 PM)
Heh Heh Heh. Newly Caught Shrimp.. Or should i say, Crayfish?  biggrin.gif
shocking.gif wooah!!

mine here selling only ghost shrimp, dun have those pincher arms....yours got!! and black summore!!

feed them with frozen blood worm, then after they finish, feed the arowana hehehe brows.gif super nutritous

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 2 2010, 05:06 PM
leong2084
post May 2 2010, 08:08 PM

89 posts

lampan mas not same as bala shark?

i tot lampan is just the malay name for it haha

just did a bit of research, hmm.gif appears so...guess then i have a lampan too tongue.gif hahhaa
thx ^^

oh yeah, btw i do have bichirs yea, pm me if you are interested icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 2 2010, 08:17 PM
leong2084
post May 2 2010, 09:12 PM

89 posts

ornate is about 9.5 inch
seng is about 9 inch
delhzie is about 8 inch

the three brutthas

little delhzie

chompy seng.

big bruttha ornate

and ...sky dragon ..unamed...LoL
user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 2 2010, 10:27 PM
leong2084
post May 2 2010, 11:22 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(exforce @ May 2 2010, 11:04 PM)
well that is my dream and it will be come true, but if my mother product success , i will be the top dealer of her product, well i will let go the chef and focus on the family business..
depends...you cook good awsome i feel like superman food, i will help your chef biz..

if your mom product is top stuff and i have a need for it, then i will help your mom biz LOL

i've been thinking of taking cooking classes too....but not to cook for others or do biz with....just for myself biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 2 2010, 11:22 PM
leong2084
post May 3 2010, 07:40 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(pigpig @ May 2 2010, 11:46 PM)
leong, wanna go leggedy's place for food.?

and see look see look his aro....
nod.gif sure, i let try out leggedy's cooking!! drool.gif

Added on May 3, 2010, 9:05 am
QUOTE(leggedy @ May 2 2010, 11:30 PM)
i have all the bichir that u have there leong..lol...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1373121&st=

see this thread...i posted some image of my comm tank...u can see which one is bala shark and lampan...
there's black lampan, red tail lampan and lampas mas(indonesia)...

so, frenly, your fren at rawang a, they are selling which type or aro?

cooking class a?
come to my shop, i teach...  XD
thx biggrin.gif

i guess mine is Krai/kerai guah :S

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 3 2010, 09:05 AM
leong2084
post May 3 2010, 09:08 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 3 2010, 05:46 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

NICE!!! How much? where do u live? very interested but tank very small tat means gotta upgrade very soon...
hehe i'll pm you the price

Added on May 3, 2010, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(leggedy @ May 3 2010, 06:28 PM)
lol...dun regret if my cooking is bad..and dun blame me eh?  XD

if krai, u see the belly of ur fish..it should be goldish..i got 2 krai also...

Added on May 3, 2010, 6:31 pm

ben..these bichir u can get at jalan pasar, liching aquarium..he selling one for 38...but u go negotiate la...u persuade him for 35 for two..one delhzie and one ornate..then the seng bichir can get for 25
those being sold at that price are the very baby ones ler, i was there oso the other day. 2 for 35 each.
his aro will eat them as if super super worms!!

Mine are bigger and confirm the aro cant eat them, they are too large a meal blush.gif

btw, i stay at o.u.g, 15minz from mid val tongue.gif

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 3 2010, 09:12 PM
leong2084
post May 4 2010, 09:02 AM

89 posts

Lets all arrange a day to go makan at leggedy's restaurant biggrin.gif

we must reserve the table closest to the arowana tank hehe
leong2084
post May 4 2010, 08:15 PM

89 posts

yah man...totally understandable...need to get those gila expensive dslr camera to take good shots easily. those dslr camera more expensive than the arowana even zzzz

no worries ler, for me using a crappy phone camera just take patience and take many shots and use the best shots haha

24 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:11 AM