56 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Burgers., Everyone loves burgers.

TSC-Note
post Mar 7 2011, 05:29 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

NInja joe is actually pretty good..gonna try the Boss Burger..apparently its better than the normal ones. LOve them for having an outlet in MV lol
goliath
post Mar 7 2011, 11:49 PM

5,529 posts

Yup. I agree. I usually go for Boss Burger. Don't fancy those flavours.
hafizuka
post Mar 18 2011, 03:36 AM

17 posts

Just got a reply from Hakm's Home Made Burger, they are now in China
Cryptic
post Mar 26 2011, 05:34 PM

274 posts

you have an awesome long list bro, but to me your list has no credibility until you've listed Las Vacas's 500gm patty beef burger =P
munak991
post Mar 30 2011, 12:09 AM

ZONIC!
2,732 posts

i think TGIF and Chillis burger is awesome
babymiki
post Mar 30 2011, 04:02 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

euro deli's burger, anyone?
goldfries
post Mar 30 2011, 04:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Mar 30 2011, 12:09 AM)
+1. yes, value for $$$. unlike CJ's gila pay so much get nonsense.

i must admit I'm quite reluctant to try burgers from other places cos if it's lousy, it really feels like a waste of money.......... that's the part of being a food blogger that I'm still not used to. hehe.

part of me wants to try new things, part of me is afraid of lousy value.

end up go back same place makan. haha. this applies to TGIF / Chili's burger. biggrin.gif

shauno
post Mar 30 2011, 04:56 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Mar 30 2011, 12:09 AM)
Chillis, yes. TGIF? last time i went there, patty was super dry. no way i'm going back there. i think the food quality has plummeted over the years, sadly..
goldfries
post Mar 30 2011, 05:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

which one you went? I always go TGIF wan la. biggrin.gif The Curve and Hartamas ones seems ok.

the burger you should order MEDIUM. if you order WELL DONE then sorry la, no wonder it's dry ..... might as well eat chicken meat.
DarkNite
post Mar 30 2011, 07:49 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 30 2011, 05:21 PM)
which one you went? I always go TGIF wan la. biggrin.gif The Curve and Hartamas ones seems ok.

the burger you should order MEDIUM. if you order WELL DONE then sorry la, no wonder it's dry ..... might as well eat chicken meat.
The Curve is more consistent in maintaining the food standard. The one at 1U food quality is like a roller coaster! sweat.gif
Sometime back I ordered their New York Strip and it feels like I'm eating Yokohama tyre! doh.gif
goldfries
post Mar 31 2011, 02:28 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

yeah branch varies wan la. for example, Chilis at Midvalley is the worst in my book. I give them chance, TWICE, and both time my burger don't turn out nice.
shauno
post Mar 31 2011, 05:43 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 30 2011, 05:21 PM)

i suppose the one in Subang Parade sucks la.. everytime i go there, its pretty bad.. and i ordered it medium. on the contrary, i actually find Chilli's MV decent. OU's is ok too..
goldfries
post Mar 31 2011, 06:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

the TGIF in Subang Parade, I tried before. I ordered Medium but it came WELL you know. So i highlighted to the manager (politely la) then he got a new one done for me, while giving me free soup. biggrin.gif

i think what I should've done the same for Chili's MV branch, just that time I so hungry i couldn't be bothered. hehe.
goliath
post Mar 31 2011, 11:42 PM

5,529 posts

Oddly, I prefer TGIF's burger over Chilis. I've no idea why. Maybe the bun at Chilis a little big (and drier). Usually, I'll be at Pavilion's branch.
goldfries
post Apr 1 2011, 12:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

I was at Pavillion branch the other day but went for their F&C instead. biggrin.gif I do think that TGIF is better overall.
DarkNite
post Apr 1 2011, 07:37 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 31 2011, 11:42 PM)
Oddly, I prefer TGIF's burger over Chilis. I've no idea why. Maybe the bun at Chilis a little big (and drier). Usually, I'll be at Pavilion's branch.
Not that they make their bun drier but think there is a handling issue at that branch. Ya, I too feel the bun is too big (too tall). It looks great as a marketing tool and perception of 'value" but it is sucks when it comes to eating it! Worse when it becomes drier & hard! sweat.gif

The TGIF in Penang is the worst! Food quality very inconsistent and service standards is like yo-yo. Sometimes is superb but most of the time is shlt! No wonder business is not so good now. sad.gif
goliath
post Apr 1 2011, 03:00 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 1 2011, 07:37 AM)
Not that they make their bun drier but think there is a handling issue at that branch. Ya, I too feel the bun is too big (too tall). It looks great as a marketing tool and perception of 'value" but it is sucks when it comes to eating it! Worse when it becomes drier & hard! sweat.gif

The TGIF in Penang is the worst! Food quality very inconsistent and service standards is like yo-yo. Sometimes is superb but most of the time is shlt! No wonder business is not so good now. sad.gif
Normally, I would skip the top bun. It's just too hard to eat 'em.

I've been to Wangsa Walk Mall (in Wangsa Maju) branch once. Let's just say... it's the worst TGIF branch I've ever visited. Their Fried Mac & Cheese doesn't looked like any other branches. Oily and tasteless.
goldfries
post Apr 1 2011, 04:36 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

erm. let's stick to burgers? smile.gif

btw goliath dude, why skip the top bun? the burgers are thick so what you can do is remove the vegetables, they provide a thick later of pickels, onions (i think) and tomato that adds to about 2cm to the height.
goliath
post Apr 1 2011, 05:28 PM

5,529 posts

@goldfries : For Chilis only I leave the top (or bottom) bun out. TGIF I main hantam semua... except pickles. laugh.gif
DarkNite
post Apr 1 2011, 05:55 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

I hate the sour pickles in burger! Why la they think all of us pregnant ah?
Why can't they have fresh cucumber, tomatoes, onions or other fresh greens?
Think that's why the Ramily burger taste better with all the fresh veg.

56 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:53 PM