post May 4 2010, 11:55 PM

86 posts

for me...
i will not eat otai burger...
so xsedap punya...
then harga mahal...
haiz...
my fren said got nice burger at sime darby hospital at subang...
near the domino row...
there got ostrich burger...
i havent tried there...
-azfar-
post May 5 2010, 08:57 AM

27 posts

heard that darabif burgers are very thick and nice. but i haven't try it yet. will probably try it soon tongue.gif

btw last monday i went to SS15 wanted to buy burger from burger shop. i was quite shocked when the van wasn't actually there anymore. if i'm not mistaken, even if it's closed, they van is always there. maybe they relocate else where or it's still there?
harris92
post May 5 2010, 07:25 PM

-
536 posts

QUOTE(-azfar- @ May 5 2010, 08:57 AM)
heard that darabif burgers are very thick and nice. but i haven't try it yet. will probably try it soon tongue.gif

btw last monday i went to SS15 wanted to buy burger from burger shop. i was quite shocked when the van wasn't actually there anymore. if i'm not mistaken, even if it's closed, they van is always there. maybe they relocate else where or it's still there?
Crap. I was just there earlier today, didn't realize whether the truck is there. If it's not there, don't worry, it happened before. The truck went missing for a week or two, then it came back. Lol.

Darabif? I bought the patties at Jaya Grocer, lamb patties. They are good indeed.
Putraskyline
post May 5 2010, 08:01 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(-azfar- @ May 5 2010, 08:57 AM)

Darabif of course is thick but different price if want to compare with Otai/Ramly.
-azfar-
post May 5 2010, 10:37 PM

27 posts

harris92 - hahaha it didn't occur to me before so i thought it was gonna relocate else where. by far i think they are the best street burger around subang area biggrin.gif the best part is you can customize your burger. ie quadriple chicken special cheese thumbup.gif

putraskyline - yup you got that right bro. and i happen to read in this thread that we can't cook it medium as it is processed meat? it'll be great if we can eat it medium tongue.gif
kcmy
post May 5 2010, 10:40 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

now Ramly burgers selling 6 in a pack instead of the normal 10pcs at Supermarket...
goldfries
post May 5 2010, 10:54 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

tesco patty not bad actually. not as good as ramly i find but still ok.

http://www.twitpic.com/1ittqi biggrin.gif
KenDiriwan
post May 5 2010, 11:04 PM

2,277 posts

was having ramly patty for times, but recently gotten myself ayamas ones huh not bad.

wah sound like TTDI so many burgers stall one? any goodones around seksyen 13 giant xD
TSC-Note
post May 5 2010, 11:18 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(-azfar- @ May 5 2010, 10:37 PM)
harris92 - hahaha it didn't occur to me before so i thought it was gonna relocate else where. by far i think they are the best street burger around subang area biggrin.gif the best part is you can customize your burger. ie quadriple chicken special cheese thumbup.gif

putraskyline - yup you got that right bro. and i happen to read in this thread that we can't cook it medium as it is processed meat? it'll be great if we can eat it medium tongue.gif
Where exactly is Burger Shop? Got open during lunchtime?
harris92
post May 5 2010, 11:47 PM

-
536 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ May 5 2010, 11:18 PM)
Nope. They only open during dusk, 7.30 something? Not exactly at that time though, you know how these people are. Some times they open early, some times they open late. Lol. The shop is close on Sunday nights.

The Burger Shop is a blue color van. It is parked (permanently) directly in front of Autosurf Cyber Cafe in SS15, Subang Jaya. It is on the same road as Asia Cafe, just further up.
stanleylye
post May 5 2010, 11:52 PM

79 posts

burger is nice but did you guys realize that there are 2 ways of making it?
1. Traditional northern way (some one told me la), the patty will be cut by half in the middle... then they add some nice maggi sauce and other secret recipe smile.gif....
2. Modern way.. lazy fella not even care if the patty is fully cooked or not.. just use the stick to press press press only...

I prefer the Pak Ayob Burger next to Petronas Gasing Indah.. smile.gif
DarkNite
post May 6 2010, 07:41 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 5 2010, 10:54 PM)
tesco patty not bad actually. not as good as ramly i find but still ok.

http://www.twitpic.com/1ittqi biggrin.gif
It that red patty cooked? If it is cooked how come still red in color!? shakehead.gif
Do read the content of that Tesco patty.
-azfar-
post May 6 2010, 09:43 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ May 5 2010, 11:18 PM)
it's like where harris said. usually they start to prepare at 6 but only start selling at about 7. the shop closes depends on their mood i guess. sometimes it's closed on monday and not sunday. so they close when ever they like biggrin.gif

QUOTE(harris92 @ May 5 2010, 11:47 PM)
Nope. They only open during dusk, 7.30 something? Not exactly at that time though, you know how these people are. Some times they open early, some times they open late. Lol. The shop is close on Sunday nights.

The Burger Shop is a blue color van. It is parked (permanently) directly in front of Autosurf Cyber Cafe in SS15, Subang Jaya. It is on the same road as Asia Cafe, just further up.
bro about the parking permanent there, it's still missing. hahahaha.

QUOTE(stanleylye @ May 5 2010, 11:52 PM)
burger is nice but did you guys realize that there are 2 ways of making it?
1. Traditional northern way (some one told me la), the patty will be cut by half in the middle... then they add some nice maggi sauce and other secret recipe smile.gif....
2. Modern way.. lazy fella not even care if the patty is fully cooked or not.. just use the stick to press press press only...

I prefer the Pak Ayob Burger next to Petronas Gasing Indah.. smile.gif
bro the way you explain is like:

1. hardworking fella wanna cook to perfection
2. some lazy fella who simply cooks it

hahaha

This post has been edited by -azfar-: May 6 2010, 09:45 AM
goldfries
post May 6 2010, 11:15 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 6 2010, 07:41 AM)
It that red patty cooked? If it is cooked how come still red in color!? shakehead.gif
Do read the content of that Tesco patty.
yeah cooked.

btw i no read content yet la. LOL but thanks for reminding.

just testing it. prefer Ramly.

harris92
post May 6 2010, 12:04 PM

-
536 posts

QUOTE(-azfar- @ May 6 2010, 09:43 AM)
it's like where harris said. usually they start to prepare at 6 but only start selling at about 7. the shop closes depends on their mood i guess. sometimes it's closed on monday and not sunday. so they close when ever they like biggrin.gif
bro about the parking permanent there, it's still missing. hahahaha.
bro the way you explain is like:

1. hardworking fella wanna cook to perfection
2. some lazy fella who simply cooks it

hahaha
Damnit! If they are gone forever, goodbye mushroom burger. Anyways fret not, there's another decent burger joint in SS15. Not really burger though (they do sell burgers, but I haven't tried because every time I go there I order something else) it's essentially burger meat, minced and mixed together with onions and eggs. Sounds normal, but it's really good. It's called kaima.

How to get there, uhm. Okay. It is near Taylor's Business School. The burger stall is located in a brightly lit "lorong" between some shop lots and a cybercafe.
-azfar-
post May 6 2010, 01:07 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ May 6 2010, 12:04 PM)
Damnit! If they are gone forever, goodbye mushroom burger. Anyways fret not, there's another decent burger joint in SS15. Not really burger though (they do sell burgers, but I haven't tried because every time I go there I order something else) it's essentially burger meat, minced and mixed together with onions and eggs. Sounds normal, but it's really good. It's called kaima.

How to get there, uhm. Okay. It is near Taylor's Business School. The burger stall is located in a brightly lit "lorong" between some shop lots and a cybercafe.
haha pretty sure it's still there. i mean they're popular there and they'll lose customers if they relocate else where.

yeah about that i heard from a friend before. it's opposite the housing rows right next to a cybercafe named "JS". will try it one day if i happen to pass by there. haha.
lordsapt
post May 6 2010, 01:41 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

Branded burger i go for Chillis, Bangsar, their swiss mushroom burger is de the best. Well worth it!!!!

Cheap burgers i go for RAMLI no doubt, SS2, 7-11. The Ramli at Genting bus station also not bad. the one near Oldtown kopitiam.

Putraskyline
post May 6 2010, 02:33 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ May 6 2010, 01:41 PM)
Branded burger i go for Chillis, Bangsar, their swiss mushroom burger is de the best. Well worth it!!!!

Cheap burgers i go for RAMLI no doubt, SS2, 7-11. The Ramli at Genting bus station also not bad. the one near Oldtown kopitiam.
Chilis burger only rate 1.5/5 star by Time Out KL.

56 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:36 AM