post Dec 21 2009, 05:11 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

buy a diffuser lo.. rm18-25 can get 1.. biggrin.gif
akagidemon
post Dec 21 2009, 05:35 PM

453 posts

i have succumb to the beauty of planted aquarium.

so sifus of the planted aqua world, please help me in building my tank.

what i have so far is:

a tank (12 inch x 6 inch x 8 inch )
co2 ceramic diffuser.
DIY co2 setup consisting of a co2 reactor and a catch tank.
ADA aqua soil.
hanging filter (400 liters /h)
no plants yet since i am having difficulty in obtaining them.
13 watt daylight bulb for the lighting.

anything else that i should add?

i am concentrating on growing the plants first then only i will add the fish or shrimps.

please advice wise sifus.
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 05:39 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 05:35 PM)

what i have so far is:

co2 ceramic diffuser.
ADA aqua soil.

i am concentrating on growing the plants first then only i will add the fish or shrimps.

set it all up ! what are you waiting for?

maybe the light abit low.. but its okay i guess..

get it all set up and take a picture!
what plants ur gonna get?
fongzai92
post Dec 21 2009, 05:46 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 05:35 PM)

what i have so far is:

co2 ceramic diffuser.
ADA aqua soil.

personally suggest u start with moss 1st.. its EASY ! thumbup.gif
2nd buy or DIY a fan to cool down the temperature
3rd update ur lighting set....
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 05:51 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

i see pearling plants =DDDD
ggMing
post Dec 21 2009, 05:52 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(oldskull01 @ Dec 21 2009, 02:58 PM)
Hi guys, i got a few question here as i'm still new. I would like to ask where to buy..
1)glosso
2)hair grass

and if DIY co2, is it will keep dosing co2 for 24/7? How to stop dosing it at night or in the evening?
For the temperature, how to make it a suitable temperature? is it wanna buy something like wat heater?
Thank you.
all you need is my contact stored in your mobile... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
michan, if the avatar is your pic, u look familiar... your sirname starts with S?

This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 05:58 PM
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 05:56 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 21 2009, 05:52 PM)
all you need is my contact stored in your mobile...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
woah where u appear from
fongzai92
post Dec 21 2009, 05:57 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

my-mac ! rolleyes.gif
akagidemon
post Dec 21 2009, 05:58 PM

453 posts

michanz. i have a false setup right now.just to get the feel of the tank. but no true planting as yet since there is difficulty in obtaining normal plants such as java moss,HC and hair grass where i am staying.

have ordered them and waiting for them to arrive by pos.

fongzai92, my water temperature in daytime is reading at 25 degrees celcius. do i still need to buy chillers since at night my water temperature will go down to about 20-22 degrees.

how much more light do i need??

ggMing
post Dec 21 2009, 05:59 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 21 2009, 05:56 PM)
woah where u appear from
im always here... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

your sirname starts with S?

Added on December 21, 2009, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 05:58 PM)
michanz. i have a false setup right now.just to get the feel of the tank. but no true planting as yet since there is difficulty in obtaining normal plants such as java moss,HC and hair grass where i am staying.

fongzai92, my water temperature in daytime is reading at 25 degrees celcius. do i still need to buy chillers since at night my water temperature will go down to about 20-22 degrees.

no chiller needed... icon_idea.gif

another 1 or 2 13 watts??

try getting a 24watt PLL

This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 06:02 PM
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 06:01 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 21 2009, 05:52 PM)
all you need is my contact stored in your mobile...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
michan, if the avatar is your pic, u look familiar... your sirname starts with S?
yeah.. S for Sexay!!

i no sir name lah.. malay no sir name
ggMing
post Dec 21 2009, 06:02 PM

535 posts

LOL... SEXAY.... wooot!!!

Added on December 21, 2009, 6:03 pmjom balik miri... woot... im heading there fed 16th

This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 06:03 PM
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 06:03 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

where u from btw? just set up ur tank without the plants and let it cycle first then
ur temp is good enuff!

lights? 3watts per gallon..

double ur lights wattage tongue.gif
akagidemon
post Dec 21 2009, 06:04 PM

453 posts

ggming, are u a supplier of aquarium stuff??

if so then u may get a new customer. sorry for my noobness.
fongzai92
post Dec 21 2009, 06:04 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

WA.. u stay at genting highland ?!! tongue.gif if like that u dun need a chiller or fan... maybe heater !? haha..

btw.. u keep in air-conditoned room or ?

if u wan to keep HC.. hair grass.. better change ur lighting set 1st..
ggMing
post Dec 21 2009, 06:05 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 06:04 PM)
ggming, are u a supplier of aquarium stuff??

if so then u may get a new customer. sorry for my noobness.
im more than a supplier.... im a provider.... for everything aquatic...
i can provide what a lot of fish shop can't... and i just seem to have everything...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

dont worry bout your noobness... i get that a lot... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 06:06 PM
akagidemon

453 posts

ok. i will set it up and cycle the water. then post pictars.

i'm from kl but now working in sibu.
michanz

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 21 2009, 06:02 PM)
LOL... SEXAY.... wooot!!!

Added on December 21, 2009, 6:03 pmjom balik miri... woot... im heading there fed 16th
feb 16? lama lagi! see i free then can go lah! hahaah balik for cny ah? miri maju liao! got 2 flyover xD

hows the aquarium comunity in miri i wonder
ggMing
post Dec 21 2009, 06:07 PM

535 posts

the last time i went there, it was lousy....
like real lousy.... if i were to have a shop there, i think i'll be the best...

i went to this hotel.. boulevard or something... the one u can have the so called best dim sum... i see a tank there... and its like very very miserable..

sad to say....

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:25 PM