Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(oldskull01 @ Dec 21 2009, 02:58 PM) Hi guys, i got a few question here as i'm still new. I would like to ask where to buy.. 1)glosso 2)hair grass and if DIY co2, is it will keep dosing co2 for 24/7? How to stop dosing it at night or in the evening? For the temperature, how to make it a suitable temperature? is it wanna buy something like wat heater? Thank you. all you need is my contact stored in your mobile...  michan, if the avatar is your pic, u look familiar... your sirname starts with S? This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 05:58 PM
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 21 2009, 05:56 PM) im always here... your sirname starts with S? Added on December 21, 2009, 6:00 pmQUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 05:58 PM) michanz. i have a false setup right now.just to get the feel of the tank. but no true planting as yet since there is difficulty in obtaining normal plants such as java moss,HC and hair grass where i am staying. have ordered them and waiting for them to arrive by pos. fongzai92, my water temperature in daytime is reading at 25 degrees celcius. do i still need to buy chillers since at night my water temperature will go down to about 20-22 degrees. how much more light do i need?? no chiller needed...  another 1 or 2 13 watts?? try getting a 24watt PLL This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 06:02 PM
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:02 PM
LOL... SEXAY.... wooot!!!
Added on December 21, 2009, 6:03 pmjom balik miri... woot... im heading there fed 16th
This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 06:03 PM
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 06:04 PM) ggming, are u a supplier of aquarium stuff?? if so then u may get a new customer. sorry for my noobness. im more than a supplier.... im a provider.... for everything aquatic... i can provide what a lot of fish shop can't... and i just seem to have everything... dont worry bout your noobness... i get that a lot... This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 06:06 PM
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:07 PM
the last time i went there, it was lousy.... like real lousy.... if i were to have a shop there, i think i'll be the best...
i went to this hotel.. boulevard or something... the one u can have the so called best dim sum... i see a tank there... and its like very very miserable..
sad to say....
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 06:05 PM) ok. i will set it up and cycle the water. then post pictars. i'm from kl but now working in sibu. ok i know not to mess with sibu dudes... ampun ribu ribu ampun...
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:10 PM
i dont care... im just a westie who goes to the east like once a year?? lol...
but im sure... its gonna be great, to have hobbyist from the east...
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:10 PM
ok, lets go back to topic! Added on December 21, 2009, 6:10 pmfor fast solution guys, please PM me.. This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 06:10 PM
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 21 2009, 06:11 PM) wah u think all canibal there meh! haha any hobbyist there in miri u gona meet up? nope....
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 21 2009, 06:14 PM) currently the problem i having is... GREED SPOT ALGAE.. GSA = low phosphate + low co2... solution add phosphate and Co2... on glass, scrape it off..
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 21 2009, 06:20 PM) in my tank Riccia flame moss narrow leaf fern HC Java fern what ferts should i dose? i got Flourish Pottasium flourish Iron flourish phosphorus flourish Nitrogen Nutrafin plant gro mana satu? or all? becareful with seachem line of ferts... they are very concentrated... potassium cfm need daily... iron maybe weekly.. phos,nitro, i would suggest weekly... also, get tab ferts... which can plant under soil for your hc... get ADA la..
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 21 2009, 06:34 PM) hw much ur magnet wiper? im so blurr with ferts.. thanks for the suggestions! i do have tab ferts.. have them in as well..! should i get Excel? i heard SLS brought in a new line of ADA ferts! woot yes and i'm sitting in SLS now..
ggMing
Dec 21 2009, 07:01 PM
hahhahaha yup!
Added on December 21, 2009, 7:04 pmand watching 2012.. LOL
This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 21 2009, 07:04 PM
ggMing
Dec 31 2009, 02:55 PM
just cut only...
ggMing
Feb 1 2010, 11:22 AM
michan, bila balik miri? in going on 15th..