-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

winlose2582
post Dec 2 2009, 12:48 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Dec 1 2009, 08:20 PM)
I will change my PPS to WAXSON Nanotechnology Coating.

I like the Rainway windscreen protection product.
http://www.rainaway.com.my
http://www.waxson.com

Waxson provide full package together!
For the windscreen concern, why u wanna to consider Rainaway?
This feature will work almost the same when u used Silicone wiper....
Just like my car now... the Silicone wiper can make the water won't t stick on the screen.....almost same like the the video at website.
Somemore, the slinicon wiper come 5 years warranty, every year the technician will call you for free servicing and ask for the wiper condition.
For your information, I had changed 2 wipers under warranty in 4 years..... all free...

This post has been edited by winlose2582: Dec 2 2009, 12:49 AM
victoryong
post Dec 2 2009, 12:55 AM

Recently found out that our neighbour, Singapore is having a major issue with Kia Forte windscreen defect. Some Kia Forte owner had 3 times windscreen crack. Check this link out Singapore Kia Forte Windscreen Crack . This defect is acknowledge by Kia and Singapore Kia Forte users are getting free replacement, even after warranty expire. There is no solution to this problem at the moment.

Should we get clarification from NazaKia first before proceed with our buy. What do you guys think? Personally, I'll rather burn my booking fee than suffer with the windscreen crack all the time.

This post has been edited by victoryong: Dec 2 2009, 01:04 AM
0hmyg0d
post Dec 2 2009, 01:02 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(victoryong @ Dec 2 2009, 12:55 AM)
Recently found out that our neighbour, Singapore is having a major issue with Kia Forte windscreen defect. Some Kia Forte owner had 3 times windscreen crack. Check this link out Singapore Kia Forte Windscreen Crack . This defect is acknowledge by Kia and Singapore Kia Forte users are getting free replacement, even after warranty expire.

Should we get clarification from NazaKia first before proceed with our buy. What do you guys think? Personally, I'll rather burn my booking fee than suffer with the windscreen crack all the time.
technically, naza will replace the windscreen without charges since this is a known issue...
victoryong
post Dec 2 2009, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 2 2009, 01:02 AM)
technically, naza will replace the windscreen without charges since this is a known issue...
Since this is quite serious. I would like to know whether, you are assuming that Naza will replace the windscreen without charges or this piece of information comes from the horses mouth?

Concern whether Naza will honour to fix this defect without cost.
Fortelover
post Dec 2 2009, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(victoryong @ Dec 2 2009, 01:08 AM)
Since this is quite serious. I would like to know whether, you are assuming that Naza will replace the windscreen without charges or this piece of information comes from the horses mouth?

Concern whether Naza will honour to fix this defect without cost.
Highlight it on Kia Malaysia FB
victoryong
post Dec 2 2009, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 2 2009, 01:24 AM)
Highlight it on Kia Malaysia FB
Yup, done that. I'll give the call centre a call tomorrow morning. I'm in the final round of getting a Forte and accidentally bump into this subject. Paid booking fee, loan approved, down payment already given to SA. Will call SA to hold on to my cheque until I get an answer from NazaKia. Better to be sure (even if I get a CKD only) than suffer later... I feel really sad sad.gif

This post has been edited by victoryong: Dec 2 2009, 01:33 AM
kennyphan
post Dec 2 2009, 01:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Dec 2 2009, 12:48 AM)
For the windscreen concern, why u wanna to consider Rainaway?
This feature will work almost the same when u used Silicone wiper....
Just like my car now... the Silicone wiper can make the water won't t stick on the screen.....almost same like the the video at website.
Somemore, the slinicon wiper come 5 years warranty, every year the technician will call you for free servicing and ask for the wiper condition.
For your information, I had changed 2 wipers under warranty in 4 years..... all free...
Thanks for the information about Silicon Wiper! I may consider to get 1.

About the detailing, I found another better review and may give a try for it

http://www.sierraglow.com

Users feedback:-
Source: Link

What to know is price more cheaper than PPS and no require to go back after 6 months for follow up cleaning as per request from PPS

Just for sharing! thumbup.gif
megpan
post Dec 2 2009, 06:52 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ameoba73 @ Dec 1 2009, 11:31 PM)
Not so fast lah, according to the sales manager, the car will only be shipped on 7th Dec, only will get mid of Dec. I hv checked the E-milik, I hv been allocated an engine chasis no. So very sure can get the car. What color u get? Got ur bank loan done? RHB give good deal
i saw the car with my own eyes lah hehehe...still no plate no. lah, i think d colour is metal bronze, i'll only settle d loan once d car arrive, identified my bank ady, hong leong, 3.2% 9 yrs rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 07:30 AM

QUOTE(victoryong @ Dec 2 2009, 12:55 AM)
Recently found out that our neighbour, Singapore is having a major issue with Kia Forte windscreen defect. Some Kia Forte owner had 3 times windscreen crack. Check this link out Singapore Kia Forte Windscreen Crack . This defect is acknowledge by Kia and Singapore Kia Forte users are getting free replacement, even after warranty expire. There is no solution to this problem at the moment.

this was highlighted before in the old thread. apparently they changed the windscreen supplier already.

i did send a mail to naza before, and was told that it's not as serious as one thinks. i'm anticipating something similar from replies in FB.

i'm just thinking whether the windscreens that come with our cars are from the same batch / supplier as the ones installed on singapore fortes.
it was mentioned that ours come with the uv cut thingy but not a word about this in singapore fortes.
ameoba73
post Dec 2 2009, 07:31 AM

QUOTE(megpan @ Dec 2 2009, 06:52 AM)
i saw the car with my own eyes lah hehehe...still no plate no. lah, i think d colour is metal bronze, i'll only settle d loan once d car arrive, identified my bank ady, hong leong, 3.2% 9 yrs  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hmmm....that's great!!! RHB also give the same interest rate.
Have you tested drive the car? There is one test drive car downstair with Metal Bronze color (I don;t know is it the car you refer to)

Hope to see more and more Kuching people buying the car icon_rolleyes.gif

megpan
post Dec 2 2009, 07:43 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ameoba73 @ Dec 2 2009, 07:31 AM)
Hmmm....that's great!!! RHB also give the same interest rate.
Have you tested drive the car? There is one test drive car downstair with Metal Bronze color (I don;t know is it the car you refer to)

Hope to see more and more Kuching people buying the car  icon_rolleyes.gif
yup! i tested twice ady, the one i saw is 1.6SX, my SA told me it's already sold flex.gif flex.gif
Spawnster
post Dec 2 2009, 08:03 AM

497 posts

PPS Recount

Price/Forte: RM780 less 15% = RM663.00

Members:
1) julz76
2) titarium
3) Phelix
4) Fortelover
5) yhlee12
6) jimmy.soo
7) Spawnster

julz76, why did u close the PPS signup at 5?

jimmy.soo
post Dec 2 2009, 09:22 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

cause we will only be getting discount if we have 5 or more
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 2 2009, 09:22 AM)
cause we will only be getting discount if we have 5 or more
it depends on when julz sends the name list to that shop.
after that then the next group will be entitled to the discount if they get 5 cars
julz76
post Dec 2 2009, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 2 2009, 08:03 AM)
PPS Recount

Members:
1) julz76
2) titarium
3) Phelix
4) Fortelover
5) yhlee12
6) jimmy.soo
7) Spawnster

julz76, why did u close the PPS signup at 5?
oh..coz some of us will be getting our cars as soon as next week, maybe even this week if everything is in order.
that's why, as long as i get minimum of 5 cars, we all get the 15% discount.
hahaha...

Added on December 2, 2009, 10:02 am
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 2 2009, 09:30 AM)
it depends on when julz sends the name list to that shop.
after that then the next group will be entitled to the discount if they get 5 cars
u r right, yhlee.
when r u getting yr car?
any firm date?
if soon then let me know, i'll send the email list to the shop n cc all involved.
as for me, today will go bank, sign my loan n back to my dealer to settle my outstanding.
will be getting my car number tmrw with all the registration hopefully can settle by this week.

ATTN pls..anybody else from the original list still keen on PPS?
let me know asap or else I will submit based on the Recount List as above.
cheers!

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 2 2009, 10:11 AM
bomberman
post Dec 2 2009, 10:22 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 1 2009, 11:50 PM)
PPS Recount

Members:
1) julz76
2) titarium
3) Phelix
4) Fortelover
5) yhlee12
6) jimmy.soo
why you guys left me behind?? i'm still in for the PPS lah~~
julz76
post Dec 2 2009, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 2 2009, 10:22 AM)
why you guys left me behind?? i'm still in for the PPS lah~~
hahaha..we waiting for yr confirmation ma.
plzzzzz..plz don't bomb us!
hahaha

Added on December 2, 2009, 10:24 amPPS Recount (Shine & Shield)

Members:
1) julz76
2) titarium
3) Phelix
4) Fortelover
5) yhlee12
6) jimmy.soo
7) Spawnster
8) bomberman

ATTN pls..anybody else from the original list still keen on PPS?
let me know asap or else I will submit based on the Recount List as above.
cheers!

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 2 2009, 10:25 AM
ameoba73
post Dec 2 2009, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(megpan @ Dec 2 2009, 07:43 AM)
yup! i tested twice ady, the one i saw is 1.6SX, my S.A told me it's already sold  flex.gif  flex.gif

Good to hear tat we have a pioneer on kuching road very soon. Me joinning soon too .
jimmy.soo
post Dec 2 2009, 10:47 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

eh regarding the PPS, once applied no need to do anything more other than regular wash right?
or still need to go back after certain period to do some maintenance?
iluvena
post Dec 2 2009, 10:49 AM

425 posts

phew.. i got no internet for 2 days.. and the page already 10 plus for me to read.

i've test drove the car. as i drive my gf vios frequently, what i can say that the pickup is okay. no lag for me. for those drive 2.0 car before, of course you will claim the pickup is slow.

for those who want to install KIA oem alarm, the price is about rm600.
but must install at KIA service center. they can integrate the alarm with the keyless remote.

and for the Start/Stop button. it's not 2 times la. i've tested it. if you press the button 3 times at one row then the engine will stop.
i already test. press 2 times nothing happen. if you press 1 with interval 1 or 2 seconds after that, you press another one, then after that press another one. nuthing happen.

but if press 1,2,3 the engine will stop.

145 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:43 PM