julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 8 2009, 09:15 AM)
from the info yes

looks like you will get your car today huh
11E8

Was there yesterday gather some updates from Ray .. looks like next in-line will be me
i think after me itss ohmygod & you.
Rayman told me that the next 2 cars are ready for his collection.
u seen them? what colour is he getting for you?
hope its your colour choice unlike mine have to go for 3rd-4th colour choice.
hahaha...

wah..my car number plate up already ah?
sigh...now waiting for him to settle my K1 issue whatsoever-lor.

Tinting:
Rayman recommended me his regular tint ppl..Tintmaster and giving us 50% discount wor.
u keen to check it out?

for 3M my neighbour recommended me a specialist in Aman Suria.
can get only 15% discount.

Added on December 8, 2009, 9:58 ambtw, Titarium, can u pls change on page 1 my Forte colour is now Titanium Silver? Many thanks...

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 8 2009, 09:58 AM
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 8 2009, 10:10 AM)
Hope doesn't exceed RM 200
Xsara - I am 4th on his list
the current cars wouldn't be mine unless isn't the color of choice biggrin.gif
hmmm...if you're 4th, wonder who's @ 3?
probably not a LYN member here.

Xsara is Ohmygod ah?
OMG, your cousin tint installer?
if so, get us all good deal-lah.
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 8 2009, 10:17 AM)
regarding tint I am looking forward for reputable 3M or vkool
if u want 3M, maybe u can consider the AmanSuria one.
my neighbour n his boss' Audi also sent there.
he highly recommended it.

vkool, we see wat OMG can get thru his cousin.
wait for his feedback.
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 8 2009, 10:23 AM)
okok.. the price should be able to out by today according to him~
alright, phelix.
we await your good news!
hahaha..
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 8 2009, 11:05 AM)
im @ 2nd.. but who is the 3rd 1? coz according to ray man 2 units will be coming...
yup, accidentally used my fren's acc
there's a 15 bucks different.. stil consider ok lar..
err phelix.. try to ask ur fren to look for the wheel emblem sticker rather than the real emblem..
the sticker is cheap.. wanted to buy but the postage is freaking exp. rclxub.gif
hey OMG, even though its only RM15 cheaper but the delivery via DHL will just takes a couple of days.
compared to almost 2 weeks via ebay.

Phelix, I'm in.
I'll take the Black one.
thanks, dude!

Added on December 8, 2009, 11:19 amBtw, what do you guys think (emblem) looks better on a Titanium Silver?
still Black, right?

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 8 2009, 11:19 AM
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 8 2009, 02:17 PM)
some fellow in forte clubs getting the car very soon...
e.g. Julz..
hahaha..most probably at 6pm.
cheers!
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 8 2009, 04:34 PM)
guys, the insurance cover note has this:
anti-theft device: with M.Device - factory fitted alarm

means what ar? what kind of alarm the car has?
got your car already, yhlee?
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Dec 8 2009, 04:38 PM)
oh.. confirmed today??? congrats.. .
thanks, bro burger.
dont know how many 'congrats' i received yesterday but was left disappointed.
hahaha..my dealer told me his runner on the way back with my road tax, registration, etc.
wish me luck (again!).
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(max mad @ Dec 8 2009, 04:41 PM)
guys....sorry to intercept for a silly question here...

i'm planning to get Forte 1.6SX, been to the Naza world at PJ but no one bother to ask me what i'm looking for....so for SX is it on the road with insurance RM81k or without insurance.?
RM81,800 OTR, with insurance n all.
U can refer to Page 1 for info as provided by bro titarium.
Wah..sales must be darn good that nobody is bothering you.
hahaha...

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 8 2009, 04:50 PM
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 07:48 PM

Julz here reporting..
Collected my brand-new Forte from dealer n left at 6.45pm.

1st pit stop..Caltex to fill her up as it was _ _ _ _km to empty.
Filled RM78 and it was then up to 532km to empty. Released tyre pressure (was almost 300kPa) and filled to 220kPa as advised by Kia Malaysia. FYI, my Kia friend asked me to spread the word that "stockyard pressure is to avoid flatspots".

2nd Pit Stop, at mum's house to pick my wife and baby for their 1st ride home to Shah Alam...

p/s: Was given my registration card and AP cert copy by my SA. Confirmed "Made in the land of Kim-chi"!
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 08:07 PM

rclxms.gif
thanks all.
finally the wait is over.
now waiting for phelix to get us the emblem.
icon_rolleyes.gif

okok..will snap & post picture once i reach home base.
hahaha...
eh..you guys keep looking at the websites, brochures, showroom..still not enough ah?
mine not gold-plated lah.
hahaha...just kidding.

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 8 2009, 08:08 PM
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 8 2009, 09:26 PM)
hmm... u r the first among the 1.6SX with ray..
hopefully soon i'll be the first 2.0SX with ray.. now only can envy julz..
btw.. thanks for introduce this nice SA to me.. proud forte owner... first in our club!!
CONGRATULATIONS!
no problem.. soon will have it... i believe either this weekend or early next week i can have the emblem for u~  brows.gif  cool2.gif
hahaha..you're most welcomed, phelix.
cheers!
yes..definitely a proud Forte owner!!! thumbup.gif

oh..btw, Rayman wants to join us for TT or any future Forte convoy outing.
It seems they were had to register a car for the test-drive and keep a spare as showroom display.
so, in default that makes him part of the Forte owner. hahaha..
sigh..what a waste otherwise at least 1 of his 2 Forte(s) will be available for the new owner.
i believe that'd be OMG, right?
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 8 2009, 09:31 PM)
haha... if i were him..
will do the same thing la..
spent the time sitting in the car playing around the features...
maybe he's trying the smart entry thingy...
now running away to see how far is the real distance.. bla bla bla..
so envy man!!!!!!!!!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif
wah..didn't know i'm being missed?
hahaha...
sorry ya..too dark for pix.
my neighbour saw me driving back my Forte.
so, came in look-see, look-see..
1st time he sees it and guess wat're most of his comments..?

Wow!
Wow!
and, Wow!
thumbup.gif
julz76
post Dec 9 2009, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 8 2009, 09:51 PM)
Give face la to him to explore his car virginity..hehe
hahaha...yes, our first night. wub.gif
bro twtang smsed me to make sure i cover her with blanket.
my wife's Perdana V6 has been demoted to park outside liao.
whistling.gif
julz76
post Dec 9 2009, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:09 PM)
congrats bro... happy for u  rclxms.gif
somemore u r buying from dealer...

man there must be something wrong with the branch SA's... still telling me the K1 story  mad.gif
i asked my dealer n he said no such K1 problem, bro.
probably the SA giving some excuses lor.
if got K1 problem then how come i can get mine, all registered n collected?

btw..THANK YOU all for the congratulatory messages.
it makes me feel like i just got married or my wife just gave birth.
hahaha... rclxm9.gif
julz76
post Dec 9 2009, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 8 2009, 11:54 PM)
SO which one will he drive out ? Black or bronze ?
Kia SA in TT .. hahaha
not sure.
but maybe black.
julz76
post Dec 9 2009, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 9 2009, 12:18 AM)
only first car in our forte club already 1485 posts<-- mine post... opss.. late abit.. haha
our contribution to the server is quite alot...
and that really show how Kia Forte change the Kia name...
Yes..that's the Power of Forte!
julz76
post Dec 9 2009, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 9 2009, 12:29 AM)
U filled RON95 or RON97?
RON95.

According to Manual, it says as long it is RON91/AKI87 or higher.
julz76
post Dec 9 2009, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 9 2009, 12:37 AM)
wow, i bet this is the 1st time jul baca buku (manual) like this after he graduated.. haha tongue.gif
damn tebal-lah.
some more i m no car-experts like most u guys.
hahaha...who wants to read my manual and share with me?
hehehe...malas lor
julz76
post Dec 9 2009, 09:32 AM

Update:
1st drive on my Forte in the morning to work and the sun was blazing hot. Looks like the car needs a real good tint coz I can seriously feel the HEAT! Hahaha... Any recommendation? I've got a 50% discount for Tintmaster from my good dealer and a referral for 3M by my neighbour who says the workmanship is good & highly-recommended. So, should I go for discount or workmanship? Tintmaster comes with Security Film while 3M the package doesn't. Tintmaster cheaper than 3M by a mere 200-plus.

Also, as requested by bro twtang, I tested whether the car can be opened from the outside while you are inside and the car is locked. Nope..cannot open. And, yes..it has auto-lock.

Everything else feels good and brand new. Certainly lives up to its billing..

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0483sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:45 AM