13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

julz76
post Dec 6 2009, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 6 2009, 04:44 PM)
Take option 1. It is a better package for the owner.
They are committed for the next 3 years, legally!
After minus the solar tint it works out to be about RM1k per year. It only take one time for a major breakdown to happen, and believe it will run into thousands of ringgit!
gee..u r right.
makes perfect sense.
btw, u own a Pug?
julz76
post Dec 6 2009, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 6 2009, 05:15 PM)
How come change topic out of a sudden?
Maybe we should suggest TS to change the topic name to Forte vs PUG 308 , or Forte and PUG 308 in comparison...etc.
bro..just off topic to get some brothers' suggestion.
make no mistake that our commitment here is still to Forte.
but, i need some opinion on Pug308 as my wife planning to get it.
julz76
post Dec 6 2009, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 6 2009, 06:35 PM)
Nope this a thread for Potential forte owners .. soon it will be Forte Owner club, Julz is pointing on Pug because he wanted a 2nd car and actually I did encourage him for Pug for his 2nd car (City was my 2nd recommendation) > base on the budget given.  Anyhow this thread will stay as it is for Forte
-----------------------------------------------------------

Btw some one PM me regarding bulk purchase on Garmin GPS device anyone would be interested?
I am following up the best offer he can give , will update you guys once it is firm
------------------------------------------------------------

For potential owner please do drop me a msg if the updated list (refer 1st page)doesn't have your name on it - Thnks
------------------------------------------------------------

ANyone going for the 5 years warranty ? SO far no official news regarding this .
Hey..Titarium, its my wife's car.
I cant afford a 2nd car.
Hahaha...

Added on December 6, 2009, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 6 2009, 10:11 PM)
Julian,

One forte one rondo.

Perfect !  thumbup.gif
that's exactly what i suggested to my wife but she's a non-Kia believer.
Hahaha...

Btw, u think Rondo is a good car?

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 6 2009, 10:21 PM
julz76
post Dec 6 2009, 10:29 PM

Btw, here's a poser..
What are the first 3 things you wanna do when you get your all-new Kia (Naza) Forte???
julz76
post Dec 6 2009, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 6 2009, 10:29 PM)
Btw, here's a poser..
What are the first 3 things you wanna do when you get your all-new Kia (Naza) Forte???
1. Introduce it to my family (wife+daughter) and take them for a ride on it;
2. Send for PPS and/or Tinting (if necessary);
3. Replace the Naza emblem;
4. Buy KTM..hahaha..sorry had to add a fourth.
julz76
post Dec 6 2009, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 6 2009, 10:32 PM)
1. Show off the car to my friend.
2. Bring the car go makan angin
3. and finally, sleep in the car overnight.
Congratulations, bro!!
looks like you've found a new lover/gf.
Hahaha...

Added on December 6, 2009, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 6 2009, 10:39 PM)
1. Introduce it to my family (wife+daughter) and take them for a ride on it;
2. Send for PPS and/or Tinting (if necessary);
3. Replace the Naza emblem;
4. Buy KTM..hahaha..sorry had to add a fourth.
Whoops..i meant 'glow'.
brows.gif

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 6 2009, 10:52 PM
julz76
post Dec 6 2009, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 6 2009, 10:53 PM)
not sure the correct to take out. but i guess can simply pull out the emblem..
as naza didnt stick it properly 1.. (almos all show car i 've seen have this issue)
i think if u order online they come with an instruction sheet or u can just refer to their ebay page.
also comes with some strings to pull out the back emblem.
bomberman, can u pls advise since u've got yr emblem.

as for 3M, i think it should do the trick otherwise ppl wont be wasting their money on it.
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 6 2009, 11:32 PM)
1st reply after so many pages...  sweat.gif
actually, not sure what is the percentage of silicone used in SG's chemical (their chemical is called glassglow so i assume there's silicone in it).
some websites claim that teflon is not good (source - http://www.ditecusa.com/education/teflon.html) as well.
a bit hard to decide but i think i'll stick to SG because PUG owners in the autoworld forum gave good comments on SG.
good to hear about your research preferring to SG.
glad that i've made the right choice.
yupz..i've been reading every page of the PUG autoworld forum about Sierra Glow too.
btw, have u booked your 'glow' session before the price hike, bro?
me booked 28th liao n might do earlier if there's a free slot.
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 7 2009, 07:59 AM)
julz76, u getting yr car this week? faster lah give a full FR
hahaha..be patient, my dear brother.
if all goes well then will be today-lah.
what kind of FR u want me to write..?
i'm no car experts like most of you here.

Added on December 7, 2009, 9:15 am
QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 7 2009, 09:03 AM)
julz is collecting his car... today.. haha
cheers for him
brows.gif
thanks, bro.

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 7 2009, 09:15 AM
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 7 2009, 10:26 AM)
haha.. thanks bro~!  blush.gif
but there's so many version on the color availability..
some said.. black and white only..
some said.. no more white
but i think.. tit.silver has most stock.. haha

you want the car to have the color u like, the model u want and the date for deliver...
we should have the right to choose all of them because we pay for it..
in Malaysia we don't have much choice but to let car company to decide for us.. even we pay for it.. WTF!!
can get BUT wait-lorr...
hahaha...
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 7 2009, 11:32 AM)
not yet ler bro... dunno when can collect the car also... still waiting for SA to call.
plan to glow the car same day i collect it, but dunno how long it takes to get the car out from stock yard and drive to subang. the checklist is very long leh  laugh.gif

i try not to take 2 days leave for car delivery + glow
GLOW process at least 7 hours-plus, bro..
better plan your GLOW session.
heard not many days left for Dec.

julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 7 2009, 12:59 PM)
Hurray, my SA said there're 2 units coming to his showroom today...
praying hard to get the color i want..
wah..good for you. rclxms.gif
who's next after you, i wonder?
any news on the colour yet?
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Dec 7 2009, 03:26 PM)
http://www.radicargarage.com/kia.php

@julz
cmon! report to us ur ride man!!!
and post drills too!
report?
havent gotten the car yet lor..
SA said evening.
waiting for his call...
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 05:18 PM

On the UV Cut Glass
KIA MALAYSIA:
Just got the data!

Light transmittance (%) SX Grades only.
Windshield: Infrared 51.3, UV 1
Front door glass: Infrared 46, UV 20.1... See More
Rr. door/back glass: Infrared 48.7, UV 22.1

Is this sufficient or we still need tinting?

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 7 2009, 05:19 PM
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 7 2009, 05:22 PM)
if you talking about the heat, yes! as it only reject around 50% heat, for those want ultracool will need the tinted.

if talking about the UV, no, as it already reject almost 99% windshield, 80% on door window.
for me, i will still go for a safety + good heat rejection film.
so, what would brand you reckon as a good tinting stuff?
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 7 2009, 06:34 PM)
hey jul, haven go get ur car?
dunno-lah..delayed till tomorrow liao. cry.gif
apparently JPJ asked for a letter from Naza;
Naza said no need can submit for registration..ding-dong, ding-dong.. vmad.gif
so, tmrw Naza guy will go meet JPJ to iron out the matters.
really potong stim... doh.gif
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Dec 7 2009, 06:48 PM)
Aiyoo..thought can see julz's car first =p
wat to do...?
whistling.gif
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 10:30 PM

thanks, 0hmyg0d.

phelix, when can we know the price?
yr colleague in Korea already found the supplier?
julz76
post Dec 7 2009, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Dec 7 2009, 11:41 PM)
just went to test drive the 1.6 SX version at bangsar showroom, feel a bit underpowered, is it becoz of the 17" rim or the engine itself as i am comparing it with the new vios which i drove b4 and the pickup is superb. Actually i am deciding between getting this or NHC E spec
join the Forte gang, bro..
you'll be making the right choice.
hahaha...
julz76
post Dec 8 2009, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 8 2009, 09:02 AM)
King Loong Emblem & Wheel Cap ?
1) Spawnster
2) 0hmyg0d
3) julz76 (put for u..)
4) izputra
5) winlose2582
6) gundala007
7) saimatkong
8) twtang
9) jimmy.soo
10)titarium
updated on 1st page as well
welcome to the King Loong club, bro titarium!
hahaha...

KIA MALAYSIA
Just got the data!

Light transmittance (%) SX Grades only.
Windshield: Infrared 51.3, UV 1
Front door glass: Infrared 46, UV 20.1... See More
Rr. door/back glass: Infrared 48.7, UV 22.1

With the above info on the UV cut glass, u guys still think its necessary to go for tinting?

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 8 2009, 09:10 AM

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0552sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:36 AM