29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Superlux - headphones, is that available at m'sia? XD

iamyuanwu
post Aug 10 2010, 06:45 PM

2,425 posts

Removing the foam disc and the damper sticker increased the bass and boominess. The foam disc and damper are actually some sort of bass port.

And after about a week of burn in and poisoning friends, the bass is getting a bit overwhelming for me (I cannot tahan any bass that is boomy).
So I got some blu-tac and cotton. Put a big glob of blu-tac behind the driver magnet, and stuffed a bit cotton---which turned out to be too much---into the outside chamber (Clausdk fish tank filter wool mod).

The bass has tightened up by A LOT, too much in fact. Snare drums sounds crazy tight and sharp... I could hear the metal wire snares! Woahahahahahah!
But some bass at a certain frequency got eaten up. I think around 100hz and it starts to roll off, under 70hz it's all the way down a cliff. Walking bass of a double-bass could get cut off as the player plays lower & lower; kick drum sound weak and lacks impact; rock songs lacks the oomph. tongue.gif

But heck, vocals sounds so good and transparent... it's too easy to get too loud. rclxm9.gif

I must've insert too much cotton. LOL!

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Aug 10 2010, 07:28 PM
Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 10 2010, 06:52 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

Sounds like a fun headphone for only Rm130. Plus the mods that one can apply... Truly a kaboom for your buck.

Might wanna buy one to play play.. Haha..
iamyuanwu
post Aug 10 2010, 07:32 PM

2,425 posts

For the truly cheapskate: get the Superlux HD681 for around RM 70-80 and mod the heck out of it.

Rockgrotto forummers mentioned that 681 has more bass and treble, like a V-shape equaliser. More 'fun' sound, and it's audio characteristic allows for more room to mod.
Some find the 668B too clinical and flat, not fun enough.
----------
Jazzy,
HD-668B... RM120 if buy in bulk of 3 (3 friends kena poisoned).
Are you more tempted now? brows.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 10 2010, 11:35 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Nope! tongue.gif
Sennheisser is still the word!
i_djoel2000
post Aug 10 2010, 11:55 PM

311 posts

i have tried hd668b, and hd669. i definitely think both cans are much better than sr60i

one problem though, this cans is pretty heavy and will not do very well with cmoy or other portable amp. if you think using portable amp is good, wait until you plug it to a desktop amp like zero dac/amp or cheap tube amp such as indeed/bravo amp..you will hear the true quality of superlux smile.gif

oh, forgot to mention 1 more think. this cans improves greatly after recable wink.gif
gilbertarenas
post Aug 11 2010, 09:50 AM

550 posts

lol, 120 bulk of 3, so any1 going to get them from that shop ? i will join the bulk haha
Bonchi
post Aug 11 2010, 03:38 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

going this friday to buy some for my melakan friends.. anyone interested to join in? hehehehhe

oh~ gilbert brows.gif brows.gif
gilbertarenas
post Aug 11 2010, 03:55 PM

550 posts

hey bonchi, ya, i would like to join in haha, is it rm120 for 1 ? i will pay u the postage fees as well lol
Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 11 2010, 05:26 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

Haiya, gilbert make my heart itchy itchy also...
Aku_Lugua
post Aug 11 2010, 06:49 PM

166 posts

I wanna have one also. So many positive review on the net about this can. On the other hand...all superlux phone are dirt cheap!
Why not give a try?
HD681 only rm 60-80, no regret at all.

This weekend mesti turun ke jalan pasar..... mau rembat satu..huhu. brows.gif
zamarano
post Aug 11 2010, 06:54 PM

Above Us Only Sky
665 posts

Bonchi , can i want to join in too ? smile.gif
Bonchi
post Aug 11 2010, 06:56 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

@gilbert im in KL now lol.... since melaka today is a holiday so im taking few days off hehehehe
@rano go jalan pasar together la tongue.gif coz the problem here is right after jalan pasar... im taking the bus back to melaka sad.gif ..
Hitman66
post Aug 11 2010, 07:00 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

good luck on bringing those from KL to Melaka D:

This post has been edited by Hitman66: Aug 11 2010, 07:00 PM
Najmods
post Aug 11 2010, 07:45 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 10 2010, 11:35 PM)
Nope! tongue.gif
Sennheisser is still the word!
Which one? HD600? HD650?
zamarano
post Aug 11 2010, 07:47 PM

Above Us Only Sky
665 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 11 2010, 06:56 PM)
@gilbert im in KL now lol.... since melaka today is a holiday so im taking few days off hehehehe
@rano go jalan pasar together la tongue.gif coz the problem here is right after jalan pasar... im taking the bus back to melaka sad.gif ..
ok lah nevermind , maybe i'll go there by myself this weekend
friday have to work ma wink.gif

This post has been edited by zamarano: Aug 11 2010, 07:48 PM
Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 11 2010, 08:44 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

bro Bonchi, still in time to join the bulk?
Bonchi
post Aug 12 2010, 08:08 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

i plan to go jalan pasar this friday tho i expect you guys to follow along lmao.. cuz im going to buy then take a bus straight back to melaka... and im going by train.
will be carrying 4 of them already and i dont plan to carry more hahahaha... but if you can follow me to jalan pasar on friday, we can meet at pudu lrt station wink.gif time i shall state later
jazzy939
post Aug 12 2010, 08:40 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

If INSTRACO were to read those reviews, might jack up them prices loh... tongue.gif
Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 12 2010, 09:32 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 12 2010, 08:08 AM)
i plan to go jalan pasar this friday tho i expect you guys to follow along lmao.. cuz im going to buy then take a bus straight back to melaka... and im going by train.
will be carrying 4 of them already and i dont plan to carry more hahahaha... but if you can follow me to jalan pasar on friday, we can meet at pudu lrt station wink.gif time i shall state later
Thanks for the offer mate, but I'm in Sabah now. Maybe I drop by Jln Pasar myself sometime later.

So gilbertarenas, what's your plan? U making the trip along with Bonchi?
iamyuanwu
post Aug 12 2010, 01:05 PM

2,425 posts

Da poizon is spreadin' amongst my friend's friends.
Resistance is futile.
----------

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Aug 13 2010, 04:39 PM

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:48 AM