90 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment Semarak Condominium, Taman Raintree, Batu Caves, Is it right place to invest?

linda_li84
post Dec 27 2009, 09:35 PM

85 posts

yes... definitely before discount..smile.gif..for chinese belief, i guess its good...but since im not the superstition type, so i choose pool view...tat time i was still wondering whether to choose pool view or hill bcause the price diff by RM8k..the hill not tat beautiful and i doubt whether i can see the genting view..

Added on December 27, 2009, 9:41 pmsorry i mean for chinese belief, i guess facing hill is good..

This post has been edited by linda_li84: Dec 27 2009, 09:41 PM
Kritikal
post Dec 27 2009, 09:43 PM

151 posts

i regret not choosing the pool view of semarak eventhough i doubt that i can afford one.

Added on December 27, 2009, 9:44 pmi think this condo is a bit too high
30 storey
and i wonder if they design to resist earthquake or not.

This post has been edited by Kritikal: Dec 27 2009, 09:44 PM
linda_li84
post Dec 27 2009, 10:08 PM

85 posts

facing hill also not bad la actually...haha...cheaper...then u can see all the green scenery and the hill..
im worry about my loan but the SA asked me not to worry...the price is a little bit higher than what i can afford only..but now i wonder why the bank reject ur application? u have high commitment?
Kritikal
post Dec 27 2009, 10:24 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(linda_li84 @ Dec 27 2009, 10:08 PM)
facing hill also not bad la actually...haha...cheaper...then u can see all the green scenery and the hill..
im worry about my loan but the SA asked me not to worry...the price is a little bit higher than what i can afford only..but now i wonder why the bank reject ur application? u have high commitment?
according to the model displayed
my unit will be facing mini hill behing the semarak.

i think my comitment too high thats why bank reject
lucky bank islam approved becoz they consider 75% total comitment.
who is ur SA?

cutealex
post Dec 27 2009, 10:25 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

hi need your advice,
today i went to unit show,
placed booking, but the SA told me ,
1) they SA and even developer cannot confirm the parking lot (covered car park),mean no confirmation on the Parking lot even during to sign S&P, << how come ?
2) then they said signed S&P at their unit show. can like that ?
no need lawyer advice? they said they are witness.

i'm curious , please help.i need to have a clear picture.
Kritikal
post Dec 27 2009, 10:33 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Dec 27 2009, 10:25 PM)
hi need your advice,
1) they SA and even developer cannot confirm the parking lot (covered car park),mean no confirmation on the Parking lot even during to sign S&P, << how come ?

1) u mean the exact location of the parking lot? i read some of their documents saying parking lot can only be determined during vacant possession or during strata is issued.is it?

2) i think u can have your own laywer advice but at your own cost. this one is free because the lawyer who prepare the SnP is hired by the developer.
i also wonder if we can argue on certain clause if we dont agree at the certain clause.
linda_li84
post Dec 27 2009, 10:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Kritikal @ Dec 27 2009, 10:24 PM)
according to the model displayed
my unit will be facing mini hill behing the semarak.

i think my comitment too high thats why bank reject
lucky bank islam approved becoz they consider 75% total comitment.
who is ur SA?
Actually mine is sheryl ng but she was not in today so the other SA was Emily who served me..

Sorry, what do u mean 75% total commitment?

This post has been edited by linda_li84: Dec 27 2009, 10:37 PM
Kritikal
post Dec 27 2009, 10:44 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(linda_li84 @ Dec 27 2009, 10:36 PM)
Actually mine is sheryl ng but she was not in today so the other SA was Emily who served me..

Sorry, what do u mean 75% total commitment?
i mean total commitment should not exceed 75% of gross salary
linda_li84
post Dec 27 2009, 10:46 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Kritikal @ Dec 27 2009, 10:33 PM)
1) u mean the exact location of the parking lot? i read some of their documents saying parking lot can only be determined during vacant possession or during strata is issued.is it?

2) i think u can have your own laywer advice but at your own cost. this one is free because the lawyer who prepare the SnP is hired by the developer.
i also wonder if we can argue on certain clause if we dont agree at the certain clause.
About ur 2nd Q, normally if a lawyer firm is strict about it, then u nid to sign infront of them bcoz they are the witnesss....for my unit, the lawyer is the only chinese lawyer. John Tong (as per the SA)...i guess he is abit strict on this...so nid to call him and book him 1st then he will come and witness u to sign the S n P either in his office or in the sales office....i guess all the lawyer engaged wf the developer have build a mutual trust so some of the lawyer are not so particular about it....so read the S n P carefully before u sign...smile.gif

Added on December 27, 2009, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(Kritikal @ Dec 27 2009, 10:44 PM)
i mean total commitment should not exceed 75% of gross salary
u mean ur current all the commitment (car and other) shouldnt exceed 75% of gross salary?

as far as i knw is tat the hse commitment shoudnt more than 1/3 of gross salary..

This post has been edited by linda_li84: Dec 27 2009, 10:54 PM
Raub
post Dec 27 2009, 10:56 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(linda_li84 @ Dec 27 2009, 10:46 PM)
About ur 2nd Q, normally if a lawyer firm is strict about it, then u nid to sign infront of them bcoz they are the witnesss....for my unit, the lawyer is the only chinese lawyer. John Tong (as per the SA)...i guess he is abit strict on this...so nid to call him and book him 1st then he will come and witness u to sign the S n P either in his office or in the sales office....i guess all the lawyer engaged wf the developer have build a mutual trust so some of the lawyer are not so particular about it....so read the S n P carefully before u sign...smile.gif
mine 1 is oso john tong, i confirm booking on early of dec , but now no one call me....SA said that JT very slow 1...
Kritikal
post Dec 27 2009, 10:57 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(linda_li84 @ Dec 27 2009, 10:46 PM)

u mean ur current all the commitment (car and other) shouldnt exceed 75% of gross salary?

as far as i knw is tat the hse commitment shoudnt more than 1/3 of gross salary..
the 75% shall include the intended house loan if i am not mistaken.
Raub
post Dec 27 2009, 11:01 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(linda_li84 @ Dec 27 2009, 08:48 PM)
the design of penaga and semarak are same, only that semarak's floor tiles are smaller tiles (1.5x1.5) (correct me if im wrong) and all the bed rooms are ceramic tiles..whereas penaga condo's floor tiles are bigger (2x2), exactly the same like what u saw in the show room and all the rooms are laminated wood...

im worry abt my loan as well bcoz im jus a normal office executiv who doesnt earn much....but i take the risk to book the RM232k which more than my budget....no choice...wan to fetch a better value in future..smile.gif
not only consider about the monthly repayment...have u think about the maintainance fee ? need Rm200 +- ....and how about BLR increase to 7% ?
linda_li84
post Dec 27 2009, 11:03 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Dec 27 2009, 10:56 PM)
mine 1 is oso john tong, i confirm booking on early of dec , but now no one call me....SA said that JT very slow 1...
smile.gif...there is a clause in the letter stating S & P nid to be signed within 14 working days..i wonder is this still work on..
Kritikal
post Dec 27 2009, 11:04 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Dec 27 2009, 11:01 PM)
not only consider about the monthly repayment...have u think about the maintainance fee ? need Rm200 +- ....and how about BLR increase to 7% ?
my concern is if the blr increase to 10%
is that possible?

Added on December 27, 2009, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(linda_li84 @ Dec 27 2009, 11:03 PM)
smile.gif...there is a clause in the letter stating S & P nid to be signed within 14 working days..i wonder is this still work on..
will i still get the courts voucher if i sign the snp beyond the time frame stated?

This post has been edited by Kritikal: Dec 27 2009, 11:06 PM
linda_li84
post Dec 27 2009, 11:10 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Kritikal @ Dec 27 2009, 11:04 PM)
is that possible?
i guess maybe bcoz tat's the rate during our parents generation.....but maybe it will not happen in near future...maybe 2020...hahaha..im worry about tat also...but things happen who knows rite....so mayb u can save money from now, there r 3 years more to go....if really cannt pay, worst come to worst. then sell off...but tat time hopefuly the value go high..and u earn from ther...im worry about my commitment too..my dad x like me to buy actually..smile.gif

how much is ur maintenance fee of tat unit?
Raub
post Dec 27 2009, 11:11 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Dec 27 2009, 10:25 PM)
hi need your advice,

1) mostly new condo is cannot choose parking , unless is high end condo... parking is oso depend on ur luck next time..but i think the highest floor the location parking will get.
2) for new construction , purchaser have a rights to sign S&P in site or lawer firm. all depend on purchaser. the important thing in S&P thing is
* unit size / floor plan
* completion date
* material / spec <appendix
* parking must be mark down, some condo parking is not under s&p , so next time its belong to developer
i think only this need to clear enough

Added on December 27, 2009, 11:15 pm
is that possible?

will i still get the courts voucher if i sign the snp beyond the time frame stated?
possible.
take islamic loan...if blr go to 10% or 15% next time ....but u only need to pay 9.xx% ... 9.xx is maximum for islamic loan!! so , u cann apply HLB 1...HLB is the panel bank oso.

This post has been edited by Raub: Dec 27 2009, 11:15 PM
Kritikal
post Dec 27 2009, 11:16 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Dec 27 2009, 11:11 PM)
1) mostly new condo is cannot choose parking , unless is high end condo... parking is oso depend on ur luck next time..but i think the highest floor the  location parking will get.
2) for new construction , purchaser have a rights to sign S&P in site or lawer firm. all depend on purchaser. the important thing in S&P thing is
* unit size / floor plan
* completion date
* material / spec <appendix
* parking must be mark down, some condo parking is not under s&p , so next time its belong to developer
i think only this need to clear enough
parking got separate agreement eh?

Added on December 27, 2009, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(linda_li84 @ Dec 27 2009, 11:10 PM)
i guess maybe bcoz tat's the rate during our parents generation.....but maybe it will not happen in near future...maybe 2020...hahaha..im worry about tat also...but things happen who knows rite....so mayb u can save money from now, there r 3 years more to go....if really cannt pay, worst come to worst. then sell off...but tat time hopefuly the value go high..and u earn from ther...im worry about my commitment too..my dad x like me to buy actually..smile.gif

how much is ur maintenance fee of tat unit?
my unit only 926
and the rate is 0.15 per sgft isnt it?
so the maintenance cost is around 150.

This post has been edited by Kritikal: Dec 27 2009, 11:17 PM
Raub
post Dec 27 2009, 11:18 PM

611 posts

is that possible?

'i tell the SA d. not i want to late , just ur lawyer is super slow,if cannot get voucher, i not going to buy. and take back my 800..
linda_li84
post Dec 27 2009, 11:18 PM

85 posts

actually this condo consider not cheap also...there are many 2nd hand condo about the same price with this...and their location not bad also..hahha..wonder how much it wil increase when its completed,the SA told me ard 10% increase,i doubt of it...too much worries..
Raub
post Dec 27 2009, 11:20 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Kritikal @ Dec 27 2009, 11:16 PM)
parking got separate agreement eh?

Added on December 27, 2009, 11:17 pm
my unit only 926
and the rate is 0.15 per sgft isnt it?
so the maintenance cost is  around 150.
parking got separate agreement eh? No...

0.15 per sf + 10% for sinking fund..mostly this will maintain for 1st year, after this should be increase to 0.20 ...

Added on December 27, 2009, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(linda_li84 @ Dec 27 2009, 11:18 PM)
actually this condo consider not cheap also...there are many 2nd hand condo about the same price with this...and their location not bad also..hahha..wonder how much it wil increase when its completed,the SA told me ard 10% increase,i doubt of it...too much worries..
no need worry.... once completed, sure can gain 10-20% ...its very normal in KL property...the apartment beside, selling 90k ...now 160k...more than 70%...

Added on December 27, 2009, 11:24 pmall buyer here is chinese ?

This post has been edited by Raub: Dec 27 2009, 11:24 PM

90 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:43 AM