P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

Icehart
post Sep 12 2010, 06:44 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(mono @ Sep 12 2010, 12:40 AM)
haha..now i cannot access my internet at all using P1.

now im using Maxis Broadband via my handphone as a modem.
check out my speed. happy.gif

Good speed. You should consider Maxis 3G lah

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Sep 12 2010, 05:23 AM)
lol maxis broadband speed beat 4g de?
XD

taken just few minutes ago XD
still cant beat your maxis broadband speed = =''
Haha, but P1 has better data management and higher data quota. smile.gif
Icehart
post Sep 16 2010, 09:54 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(manekineko @ Sep 16 2010, 09:00 PM)
and the shitty connection begins again. pages won't load, messages can't get send on msn. good job P1. your timing is even better than my alarm clock.
You're not alone, P1 at my area gets very unstable and sometime loss of connectivity at night, just make sure you lodge a report with them; ask for financial rebates and subscribe to another wireless broadband provider (Maxis, Digi or Celcom) for night use only. smile.gif
Icehart
post Sep 16 2010, 11:03 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(manekineko @ Sep 16 2010, 10:30 PM)
i did. 3 reports. promise of rebates which never took place (yet?).
Get the ID and staff ID next time, so at least there is something you can prove to the billing officer.

QUOTE(cocooh @ Sep 16 2010, 10:38 PM)
Well , P1's broadband quality is getting from excellent to worse >< my fren switched to unifi now XD Klang got edi , FAST LIKE HELL O.o
Yeah, I'm getting that soon thumbup.gif

QUOTE(massKiller @ Sep 16 2010, 10:38 PM)
TO JOHOR BAHRU USERS
P1 informed that this issue is due high utilization on the network (more like can't cope with new users, network congestion lorr!!!)

What should we do? Revise bill? For how long? How about not paying your bill at all and we jump to another ISP?

Anyone been using other ISP (not TM pls) for more than 1 year please shed some light  on how their service was.
I got that too and as a result got my monthly bill waived for two months. They start charging this month and I'm expecting a decent and good speed at the night without having to rely on my backup.

Unfortunately I'm wrong. Since I am required to pay for this month, I deserved a good and consistent connection.

I will either:
- Bug their support team and demand for report bla bla
- Terminate

Frankly speaking, I prefer termination. I just want to know if termination within contract period is allowed and how much is the penalty. rclxub.gif
Icehart
post Sep 16 2010, 11:10 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(manekineko @ Sep 16 2010, 11:07 PM)
they are not even providing the level of service that they are supposed to... else why would anyone wanna terminate? i would refuse to pay penalty.

Added on September 16, 2010, 11:08 pm

they are not even providing the level of service that they are supposed to... else why would anyone wanna terminate? i would refuse to pay penalty.
Yeah, but I heard there's a penalty fee involved. My contract left one more year but I cannot stand the level of service already.

Icehart
post Sep 16 2010, 11:11 PM

14,897 posts

Service so bad until have to triple post?
Icehart
post Sep 17 2010, 10:48 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(HeartMePlz @ Sep 17 2010, 10:20 AM)

Please beat me. Somemore i am using it in KL Sentral.
That's pathetic sweat.gif
Icehart
post Sep 18 2010, 10:17 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(DDragon @ Sep 18 2010, 03:50 AM)
Today my 5th consecutive day slow connection from P1. Their technician finally knocking at my door, after checking about 1 hr, told me my area is conggested due to many user. I ask him, " then how? "  He said thats normal when more and more user subscribe. Im speechless at that moment, as my mind already telling me that will be the final complaint. He then route me to another station which he told me the line is better. Then when I check, the line is the same, then he said its normal. After he went back, my line become worst, then back to the same problem.

To all P1 user, just go to their HQ to complain and remember to bring back all your router and throw at them. Don't pay a single cents, dont let them bully you. I asked many of my friends, all returned back and no need to pay.

I will return it and terminate contract next week, when my streamyx line installed.
Weird, it shouldn't take them a technician to come to your house and check for an hour only to know there's a congestion issue with their tower. They can just check from their system. Anyway, do update us on the termination of your P1 as I'm really interested to know about the outcome. smile.gif
Icehart
post Sep 18 2010, 08:44 PM

14,897 posts

Today suddenly my P1 improved:

Icehart
post Sep 19 2010, 01:14 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(fromktn @ Sep 19 2010, 01:13 AM)
what happen if a p1 wimax user over the download limit
Get throttled to 400kbps.

Shit, now p1 cannot access. vmad.gif
Icehart
post Sep 27 2010, 09:18 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Sep 27 2010, 12:48 AM)
Full Green lights and haven't reach download limit
BUT

please solve the problem at the base station instead of replying saying my fees will be waived. Maybe replacing the old modem to new modem for free.

another thing is my TX Power jumps up and down.. One second its around 3~6, then next second jump up to around 15~19..
I have the same problem as you. You might be experiencing high base utilization. They waive half of the month's bill.

QUOTE(mono @ Sep 27 2010, 02:17 AM)
replace ur modem for free? i bet they would not do that.. hehe..
u have to fork out RM399.

lesson #1: never ever take any service with a contract. ever. happy.gif
Yeah, that's why I'm subscribed to broadband with no contract right now. It sucks to be bound by a contract.
Icehart
post Dec 26 2010, 01:02 PM

14,897 posts

Hi there, can I know how to change broadcasted SSD with the old modem? Thanks.
Icehart
post Feb 17 2011, 10:11 PM

14,897 posts

rm999? thank god my contract until July only
Icehart
post Feb 18 2011, 08:38 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(static @ Feb 18 2011, 06:36 PM)
No longer under contract. Go to P1 place? You mean the green building at PJ there? Or any P1 booth? Hmmm.
Termination can only be done at the building (HQ). If booth, the promoters will redirect you to their HQ.
Icehart
post Feb 20 2011, 12:06 PM

14,897 posts

50kb/s? So teruk? Means you're downloading 6-7KB/s..
Icehart
post Feb 24 2011, 12:37 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Feb 24 2011, 11:53 AM)
I am having a failed to obtain IP problem with my WIGGY on my laptop. Any idea how to resolve this error?
Base station full problem.
Icehart
post Mar 1 2011, 11:43 PM

14,897 posts

Anyway guys, I get in touch with P1 Buddy @ facebook and complained about how slow the speed is at night and how fast it was in the afternoon. The CS told me it's their base tower that are congested and offered me early termination without paying the penalty. rclxms.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0607sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:35 AM