The SteelSeries Thread v4
H3LLKEEPER
Dec 30 2009, 09:26 PM
i though havent experience any skipping here it tracks better than my DAv2 though both also optical mices i liked the ikari because it wont go like rubber faded patch by patch i havent experience on razer mice but on ikari laser yes nothing is best in this world,some ppl like optical some ppl like laser for me i liked optical till now though the ikari sensor has a weird pattern will post here soon LOL
ham_revilo
Dec 30 2009, 10:45 PM
i was thinking of getting a ss mouse for my office. i prefer large mouse. somehow when i use my office's logitech mouse, my palms get tired because i need to grip the mouse.
btw, i was thinking ikari but i cannot make up my mind whether to go with laser or optical
TSEverdying
Dec 30 2009, 10:48 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 30 2009, 09:26 PM) the ikari sensor has a weird pattern will post here soon LOL Sure not user error again?
H3LLKEEPER
Dec 30 2009, 11:31 PM
nope its a pattern like a ermm duno how to say but its a head for sure LOL for office optical is enuff
dragorc
Dec 31 2009, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 30 2009, 11:31 PM) nope its a pattern like a ermm duno how to say but its a head for sure LOL for office optical is enuff wat that pattern I really eager to kno haha  . Hopefully a positive one.... Added on December 31, 2009, 12:49 amQUOTE(ham_revilo @ Dec 30 2009, 10:45 PM) i was thinking of getting a ss mouse for my office. i prefer large mouse. somehow when i use my office's logitech mouse, my palms get tired because i need to grip the mouse. btw, i was thinking ikari but i cannot make up my mind whether to go with laser or optical me suggest ikari laser big and high cpi too...so ur hand dont have to move much. This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 31 2009, 12:49 AM
noobie1
Dec 31 2009, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 30 2009, 09:26 PM) i though havent experience any skipping here it tracks better than my DAv2 though both also optical mices i liked the ikari because it wont go like rubber faded patch by patch i havent experience on razer mice but on ikari laser yes nothing is best in this world,some ppl like optical some ppl like laser for me i liked optical till now though the ikari sensor has a weird pattern will post here soon LOL ahh....this boy...give him what mouse aso got problem...lolx...
dragorc
Dec 31 2009, 03:10 AM
I just check my Ikari laser polling rate it exceed >1000Hz, I think i just know y my ikari laser have problem upon plug n play. Any who kno how can I change the polling rate back to normal? I just google sum like hidusb, usbtweaker but if u kno stable and better one might gve sum advice...
selferino
Dec 31 2009, 03:10 AM
dude, ikari laser is awesome, u better post some truth bout it, so far i dun find prob yet, dun bcoz of u people dun trust ikari laser
XiuKeong
Dec 31 2009, 03:14 AM
QUOTE(selferino @ Dec 31 2009, 03:10 AM) dude, ikari laser is awesome, u better post some truth bout it, so far i dun find prob yet, dun bcoz of u people dun trust ikari laser  Mine don't have any mouse problem even bought it 2nd hand last time. I only plug and play when using it for lan gaming.
dragorc
Dec 31 2009, 03:31 AM
y shud i tell lie, yeah i really love my ikari laser and I seldom use it too and for a year I bought I can count how many I using it only bout one month!. Its coz I wanna reserved it for my new rig also I ady had Ikari optical which back day I more into fps. but when I about to test the Ikari laser which lie still in da box and upon plug n play its start show lot annoying thing. Cursor wont move, it will move when i let it bout 20minutes (like charging) and when do the cursor move it will go toward the screen edge. also if i click the button, or scroll the cursor will move too Hahaha.....so tday i just wondering and found the polling rate checker, and sumsay Ikari laser has an average 500Hz and can reach 1000Hz when needed but my Ikari laser just awesomely reach above 1000Hz averagely (1025-1050Hz). so i guess is it the cause of the problem? and SteelSeries dsnt include polling rate changer in their mouse software like razer does to the lachesis.
chiahau
Dec 31 2009, 03:36 AM
QUOTE(selferino @ Dec 31 2009, 04:10 AM) dude, ikari laser is awesome, u better post some truth bout it, so far i dun find prob yet, dun bcoz of u people dun trust ikari laser  LOl.. Chill la.. Every mouse have its problem.. Maybe his set is defective.. Cant blame him for stating out his problem ma.. xD
selferino
Dec 31 2009, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 31 2009, 03:31 AM) y shud i tell lie, yeah i really love my ikari laser and I seldom use it too and for a year I bought I can count how many I using it only bout one month!. Its coz I wanna reserved it for my new rig also I ady had Ikari optical which back day I more into fps. but when I about to test the Ikari laser which lie still in da box and upon plug n play its start show lot annoying thing. Cursor wont move, it will move when i let it bout 20minutes (like charging) and when do the cursor move it will go toward the screen edge. also if i click the button, or scroll the cursor will move too Hahaha.....so tday i just wondering and found the polling rate checker, and sumsay Ikari laser has an average 500Hz and can reach 1000Hz when needed but my Ikari laser just awesomely reach above 1000Hz averagely (1025-1050Hz). so i guess is it the cause of the problem? and SteelSeries dsnt include polling rate changer in their mouse software like razer does to the lachesis. mind do i ask, on wut surface ur using it? did u plug it strait into the USB port behind ur comp or st ur keyboard maybe?
dragorc
Dec 31 2009, 04:03 AM
QUOTE(selferino @ Dec 31 2009, 03:42 AM) mind do i ask, on wut surface ur using it? did u plug it strait into the USB port behind ur comp or st ur keyboard maybe? FYI I using razer destructor pad and I plug it into my laptop(core2duo system). u shud not gone mad bro, u cant always give ppl some gudness review sumtime a prob can happen so I report here mane tau if some expertise can give solution. And if got the solution ppl with same problem as me can make use of it right?? Added on December 31, 2009, 4:15 amQUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 31 2009, 03:36 AM) LOl.. Chill la.. Every mouse have its problem.. Maybe his set is defective.. Cant blame him for stating out his problem ma.. xD Thanks for tat, I just wanna kno if some SS expert can help with my prob. btw u selling SS stuff, just wanna kno when the 7G will drop price haha....still not enuff money to buy but really wanna own one as to add my steelseries weapon in my room This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 31 2009, 04:15 AM
chiahau
Dec 31 2009, 04:45 AM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 31 2009, 05:03 AM) FYI I using razer destructor pad and I plug it into my laptop(core2duo system). u shud not gone mad bro, u cant always give ppl some gudness review sumtime a prob can happen so I report here mane tau if some expertise can give solution. And if got the solution ppl with same problem as me can make use of it right?? Added on December 31, 2009, 4:15 amThanks for tat, I just wanna kno if some SS expert can help with my prob. btw u selling SS stuff, just wanna kno when the 7G will drop price haha....still not enuff money to buy but really wanna own one as to add my steelseries weapon in my room  I cn give u cheaper lo.. Cant konfirm when price come down.... U need ask taiko edifier for dat.. Me small fry nia.. xD
dragorc
Dec 31 2009, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 31 2009, 04:45 AM) I cn give u cheaper lo.. Cant konfirm when price come down.... U need ask taiko edifier for dat.. Me small fry nia.. xD ya ka u bleh kasi murah  . wah im going to save sum money la starting from now  My plan 1. SS 7G Keyboard 2. SS Xai 3. SS Siberia V2 Headphone and SS pad, nahh better stick with my razer destructor haha.... This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 31 2009, 07:30 AM
selferino
Dec 31 2009, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 31 2009, 04:03 AM) FYI I using razer destructor pad and I plug it into my laptop(core2duo system). u shud not gone mad bro, u cant always give ppl some gudness review sumtime a prob can happen so I report here mane tau if some expertise can give solution. And if got the solution ppl with same problem as me can make use of it right?? Added on December 31, 2009, 4:15 amThanks for tat, I just wanna kno if some SS expert can help with my prob. btw u selling SS stuff, just wanna kno when the 7G will drop price haha....still not enuff money to buy but really wanna own one as to add my steelseries weapon in my room  hmm, i think is a defective 1, better RMA. btw, i wasnt mad at u, was mad at the legend, problem onot, he will always find a problem from a mouse, he is like the problem seeker or wut, juz 2 much 2 many till ur not sure whether its a problem onot, ur case is different
dragorc
Dec 31 2009, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(selferino @ Dec 31 2009, 07:44 AM) hmm, i think is a defective 1, better RMA. btw, i wasnt mad at u, was mad at the legend, problem onot, he will always find a problem from a mouse, he is like the problem seeker or wut, juz 2 much 2 many till ur not sure whether its a problem onot, ur case is different  My ikari laser reach one year ady, also mr. edifier said after one year cant do rma coz SteelSeries standard warranty is only one year only wah I cant just throw my ikari laser away  . This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 31 2009, 07:56 AM
selferino
Dec 31 2009, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 31 2009, 07:52 AM) My ikari laser reach one year ady, also mr. edifier said after one year cant do rma coz SteelSeries standard warranty is only one year only wah I cant just throw my ikari laser away  . hmm, tried usig the mouse on other comp/pc/lappy? same prob occur?
j.sun
Dec 31 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 31 2009, 07:52 AM) My ikari laser reach one year ady, also mr. edifier said after one year cant do rma coz SteelSeries standard warranty is only one year only wah I cant just throw my ikari laser away  . Well, imho.. Sometimes, electronic stuff are like that when you don't use it often.. I'm using Ikari laser on Destructor also.. Haven't got any problem yet.. (Touch Wood), hopefully it won't have problems.. Or maybe you can try plug into another PC/Laptop USB port and see if the same problem occurs.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « And as for hellkeeper, I think every single mouse he uses, sure got problems.. Mamba, Ikari, DA, DA refreshed, And what other mouse you got? I don't see anyone else complaining about their mouse specs, like you did.. Polling rate etc etc..  Oh yea, hellkeeper haven't try Logitech G series mouse yet.. Wonder what will he say about it.. D: D:
TSEverdying
Dec 31 2009, 10:45 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 31 2009, 03:10 AM) I just check my Ikari laser polling rate it exceed >1000Hz, I think i just know y my ikari laser have problem upon plug n play. Any who kno how can I change the polling rate back to normal? I just google sum like hidusb, usbtweaker but if u kno stable and better one might gve sum advice... 1025-1050hz is fine. how fast is your CPU? if for xp, this is what most have used...tho not sure if it still works now as its obviously its from a razer fan site...and razer mouses of cos dont need it anymore. http://razerblueprints.net/index.php/View-...SB-Patcher.html