126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v4

dragorc
post Dec 31 2009, 12:16 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Dec 31 2009, 08:02 AM)
hmm, tried usig the mouse on other comp/pc/lappy? same prob occur?
I got two laptop and the prob occur to both of it...

Added on December 31, 2009, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 31 2009, 10:45 AM)
1025-1050hz is fine.
how fast is your CPU?

if for xp, this is what most have used...tho not sure if it still works now as its obviously its from a razer fan site...and razer mouses of cos dont need it anymore.
http://razerblueprints.net/index.php/View-...SB-Patcher.html
I use it on my laptop, one with core2duo proc and other one with celeron M proc, both show same problem. about the patch i will give a try, tnx.

Added on December 31, 2009, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(j.sun @ Dec 31 2009, 09:17 AM)
Well, imho.. Sometimes, electronic stuff are like that when you don't use it often.. I'm using Ikari laser on Destructor also.. Haven't got any problem yet.. (Touch Wood), hopefully it won't have problems.. Or maybe you can try plug into another PC/Laptop USB port and see if the same problem occurs..
ya ka if not use often can be usable? so weird i tot electronic only be jammed if by continuous using. I got two laptop and both of laptop give the same problem....

This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 31 2009, 12:23 PM
noobie1
post Dec 31 2009, 01:45 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 31 2009, 03:31 AM)
y shud i tell lie, yeah i really love my ikari laser and I seldom use it too and for a year I bought I can count how many I using it only bout one month!. Its coz I wanna reserved it for my new rig also I ady had Ikari optical which back day I more into fps. but when I about to test the Ikari laser which lie still in da box and upon plug n play its start show lot annoying thing. Cursor wont move, it will move when i let it bout 20minutes (like charging) and when do the cursor move it will go toward the screen edge. also if i click the button, or scroll the cursor will move too Hahaha.....so tday i just wondering and found the polling rate checker, and sumsay Ikari laser has an average 500Hz and can reach 1000Hz when needed but my Ikari laser just awesomely reach above 1000Hz averagely (1025-1050Hz). so i guess is it the cause of the problem? and SteelSeries dsnt include polling rate changer in their mouse software like razer does to the lachesis.
1 thing to ask...have you update the firmware etc?? hmm.gif
dragorc
post Dec 31 2009, 01:59 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 31 2009, 01:45 PM)
1 thing to ask...have you update the firmware etc?? hmm.gif
I dont thinks SS make a firmware for ikari laser no where to find la. Ikari version does not has any firmware update at all...

This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 31 2009, 02:01 PM
TSEverdying
post Dec 31 2009, 02:02 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 31 2009, 01:59 PM)
I dont thinks SS make a firmware for ikari laser no where to find la. Ikari version does not has any firmware update at all...
u said u tried on 2 laptops.
have u tried on a proper desktop yet?

btw, http://www.steelseries.com/download
tho ikari laser last update was 1yr ago.
dragorc
post Dec 31 2009, 02:10 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 31 2009, 02:02 PM)
u said u tried on 2 laptops.
have u tried on a proper desktop yet?

btw, http://www.steelseries.com/download
tho ikari laser last update was 1yr ago.
I ady try at desktop pc, when plug in the problem dsnt occur but when use bout 6 to 7 hours the problem start. And when unplug it and plug in back at the same deskto pc the problem just happen no need to wait 6 or 7 hours. And the link u give the version is 1.0 not same ka with the old one? and still it not firmware right just software+driver.
H3LLKEEPER
post Dec 31 2009, 02:40 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

j.sun my ikari optical where got problem!?LOL
dragorc
post Dec 31 2009, 04:17 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 31 2009, 02:40 PM)
H3LLkeeper wana ask u seem ppl calling u legend so u might know sumting, em is it true Ikari Optical 1600CPI was actually 800 x 2?
noobie1
post Dec 31 2009, 05:03 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 31 2009, 02:40 PM)
hei hei hei...is not yet...tongue.gif
chiahau
post Dec 31 2009, 05:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 31 2009, 06:03 PM)
hei hei hei...is not yet...tongue.gif
+1 to this statement..

But ikari optical if got problem, next time i throw my capalang mouse at him..

All mouse ada problem..

I know wad mouse u can use..

AVF..Simple..

Xai kenot..Ikari kenot..Kinzu kenot..

Swt~~"

xD

Added on December 31, 2009, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 31 2009, 05:17 PM)
H3LLkeeper wana ask u seem ppl calling u legend so u might know sumting, em is it true Ikari Optical 1600CPI was actually 800 x 2?
Eii, he reli legend la..

Bro Everdying also dun have so much mouse....

See, his list of mouse....

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 31 2009, 05:19 PM
dragorc
post Dec 31 2009, 05:37 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

legend coz have lot of mouse ka? lol
Hiruka
post Dec 31 2009, 06:07 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

LoL i've heard this also somewhere..H3LLKEEPER seem famous with their mouse problems / collections..Haha Everybody keep teasing him now.. haha tongue.gif

Sneaking into Ikari Laser, their driver sometime bug that make ur mouse moving like shet. Scare me out to try..only love their grip and ergonomic..
ham_revilo
post Dec 31 2009, 07:36 PM

I
6,583 posts

anyone here tried ss xai?

what is good about this mouse that its price tag is able to reach over RM300? from what i see, it doesnt have weight adjustable, it doesnt have blings, and its side button on right side, its rather hard to press.

so, anyone here tried it before? feel like getting one for my office brows.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Dec 31 2009, 07:36 PM
CompChilD
post Dec 31 2009, 07:50 PM

224 posts

I thought the side button got 2 for left and right sides ? so 2x2 = 4 side buttons o_O
noobie1
post Dec 31 2009, 07:54 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Dec 31 2009, 07:36 PM)
anyone here tried ss xai?

what is good about this mouse that its price tag is able to reach over RM300? from what i see, it doesnt have weight adjustable, it doesnt have blings, and its side button on right side, its rather hard to press.

so, anyone here tried it before? feel like getting one for my office brows.gif
hi bro...if u like weight adjustable,bling bling, then this is not the mouse u looking for...for the side button, both side aso have..not oni right side,ok?
and this is a almost driver-less mouse...mean u no nid driver to adjust all those cpi(dpi),accelerate,exact sense and lot more..but,of coz, at 1st, u nid to dl the driver from ss website and update the firmware 1st...then mayb edit some profile and afterward u no nid the driver anymore...

and this mouse are talking about performance and comfortable(well,not as comfortable as ikari),not outlook doh.gif doh.gif ...
ham_revilo
post Dec 31 2009, 08:07 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(CompChilD @ Dec 31 2009, 07:50 PM)
I thought the side button got 2 for left and right sides ? so 2x2 = 4 side buttons o_O

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 31 2009, 07:54 PM)
hi bro...if u like weight adjustable,bling bling, then this is not the mouse u looking for...for the side button, both side aso have..not oni right side,ok?
and this is a almost driver-less mouse...mean u no nid driver to adjust all those cpi(dpi),accelerate,exact sense and lot more..but,of coz, at 1st, u nid to dl the driver from ss website and update the firmware 1st...then mayb edit some profile and afterward u no nid the driver anymore...

and this mouse are talking about performance and comfortable(well,not as comfortable as ikari),not outlook  doh.gif  doh.gif ...
firstly, i come here friendly and i dont want to start anything. i guess its either i have said it wrong or you guys misunderstand me. yes, i know both sides have button. 2 on each side. but from my experience, the right side (button 6 & 7) button is rather hard to press.

imo, the left side button is always click by using the thumb. index for left button and middle for right button. for the ring and little finger, its usually at rest. also, do you guys think its quite hard to press the 2 right button? for me, i think because the face of the little finger is facing downward. thus, making it a lil hard to press it. unless you use the side of your little finger. but for me, it wont be as accurate as using your thumb on the left button.

and for what i meant is on my previous post, wasnt about xai being over price or anything like that. i was wondering how good or what is its advantages of using it. and yes, i read a few review and it specifically said its very comfortable and there is alot of work done on the technology of the sensor. hence, its very accurate and precise. but as usual i would wanna listen from xai user here in lyn. to cut it short, i was merely comparing the advantages/performance of xai with other mouse that produce by logitech, razer, roccat, and so on.

but anyhow, thanks for the reply smile.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Dec 31 2009, 08:11 PM
ham_revilo
post Dec 31 2009, 08:13 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 31 2009, 07:54 PM)

and this mouse are talking about performance and comfortable(well,not as comfortable as ikari),not outlook  doh.gif  doh.gif ...
btw, have you tried if before? is it really comfortable and accurate like what the review said?

chiahau
post Dec 31 2009, 08:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Dec 31 2009, 09:13 PM)
btw, have you tried if before? is it really comfortable and accurate like what the review said?
Bro, He OWNS a XAI from his Siggy..
And yea..
I would back his word as XAI is indeed driver-less and easy 2 use..
Furthermore, Its comfort is not bad compared 2 my mamba as i like the ergonomic shape of mamba but still, its a nice mouse 2 use..
Accurate or not, I dun use XAI for gaming so dat department I rather not judge..
From quality, it is one of the lesser problematic mouse at a price tag of 300+ so yeash, for me, its a good mouse 4 me 2 use at my office..
xD

Added on December 31, 2009, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Dec 31 2009, 09:07 PM)
firstly, i come here friendly and i dont want to start anything. i guess its either i have said it wrong or you guys misunderstand me. yes, i know both sides have button. 2 on each side. but from my experience, the right side (button 6 & 7) button is rather hard to press.

imo, the left side button is always click by using the thumb. index for left button and middle for right button. for the ring and little finger, its usually at rest. also, do you guys think its quite hard to press the 2 right button? for me, i think because the face of the little finger is facing downward. thus, making it a lil hard to press it. unless you use the side of your little finger. but for me, it wont be as accurate as using your thumb on the left button.

and for what i meant is on my previous post, wasnt about xai being over price or anything like that. i was wondering how good or what is its advantages of using it. and yes, i read a few review and it specifically said its very comfortable and there is alot of work done on the technology of the sensor. hence, its very accurate and precise. but as usual i would wanna listen from xai user here in lyn. to cut it short, i was merely comparing the advantages/performance of xai with other mouse that produce by logitech, razer, roccat, and so on.

And bro, the XAI laser sensor does not jitters like Mamba though I do not experience that problem b4 due to perhaps my mouse was 1 of the good stock..

xD

And I do agree with your assessment that the right 2 buttons is harder 2 push compared to the left 2 buttons..

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 31 2009, 08:27 PM
j.sun
post Dec 31 2009, 08:56 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 28 2009, 11:56 PM)
SteelSeries Introduces A Mobile Device Adapter For iPhone®, And iPod touch® (2nd Gen), And More

Bro Edifier, when will this mobile device reaching Malaysia?
dragorc
post Dec 31 2009, 10:10 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 31 2009, 06:07 PM)
Sneaking into Ikari Laser, their driver sometime bug that make ur mouse moving like shet. Scare me out to try..only love their grip and ergonomic..
Driver also can got bug??? Ikari laser got built in memory right, any chances me too clear it up (like formatting the memory)? hmm.gif
noobie1
post Dec 31 2009, 11:11 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Dec 31 2009, 08:07 PM)

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Dec 31 2009, 08:13 PM)
i aso friendly one...tongue.gif
just telling u that if u wan bling bling and weight adjustable then this mouse reli not suite u mar...

1. the 2 right button u can ignore it if u feel u cant press it...it actually for left hand user...
2. yup, the mouse is comfortable to me...accurate wise,u better ask everdying,i dare not say anything because i dint really test it yet...

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:55 PM