The SteelSeries Thread v4
TSEverdying
Jan 6 2010, 12:52 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:42 AM) erm...how to say...let say profile a i set cpi 1500,profile b i set cpi 1400,then whn i switch profile(let say i switch from a to b), the cpi just doesnt act like it should(1400)...but it move like faster than 1400(well,i dont know what wrong with this and not sure whether it just my problem or what) hmm, never test that way yet. i know kinzu has a similar prob.
noobie1
Jan 6 2010, 12:54 AM
awww...no wonder u dint complain about that.... so far u only use 1 profile??
TSEverdying
Jan 6 2010, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:54 AM) awww...no wonder u dint complain about that.... so far u only use 1 profile?? yea, i use one profile only...i set all 5 profiles exactly the same in case i accidentally choose another profile  i only use the cpi switcher on top to of cos go between 2 diff cpis. This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 6 2010, 01:02 AM
somiao5625
Jan 6 2010, 01:06 AM

Nah not saying you mouse got problem bro, dont misunderstand, the one i explained is software interpolation, but sometimes mouse sensor hardware may have this kind of problem too, but hardware based. Go test it out if you like, just for the fun of it haha start>ctrlpanel>hardwareandsound>mouse>pointeroptions you will see it, but in short the optimal settings is 6/11 notch, enhance pointer precision off. Maybe some players like acceleration, but if looking for consistant movement then no accel is the best way =)
Edifier
Jan 6 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(somiao5625 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:01 AM) Bro edifier, can you pass any of the contact of steelseries's developement team to me? Their pr isnt replying my mail, i have something to ask regarding xai's fw too like noobie1, currently the mouse have some minor positive accel, the engineer at logitech site manage to figure out something but there's no fix for them yet, so would like to ask about steel's side. Atm all mouses that uses the avago9500 have some sort of positive acceleration. I'm waiting to purchase it to do a review but what is the point if the positive accel is already a proven issue, so waiting for them to make a fix before i make a purcahse. U can send to this email - matt@SteelSeries.com This post has been edited by Edifier: Jan 6 2010, 11:16 AM
H3LLKEEPER
Jan 6 2010, 04:18 PM
if playing cs try thid one on launch option -noforcemaccel
This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 6 2010, 04:18 PM
TSEverdying
Jan 6 2010, 06:47 PM
anyone buy black siberia v2 but want to trade with white? pm me This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 6 2010, 06:48 PM
moderno
Jan 6 2010, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 6 2010, 06:47 PM) anyone buy black siberia v2 but want to trade with white? pm me  Siberia V2 Black only got for USB version on this shipment...
TSEverdying
Jan 6 2010, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(moderno @ Jan 6 2010, 06:57 PM) Siberia V2 Black only got for USB version on this shipment...  its too bad the siberia got too many small parts, else can carbon sticker it
noobie1
Jan 6 2010, 07:02 PM
how about black tape it...lolx...then it all black...
TSEverdying
Jan 6 2010, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:02 PM) how about black tape it...lolx...then it all black...  my hands not itchy like urs. if my hands like urs, sure i unscrew everything and spray matt black already
noobie1
Jan 6 2010, 07:29 PM
hah...i might do that...but is after the warranty finish...
CompChilD
Jan 6 2010, 08:02 PM

bro everdying..add me for qck heavy , xai and siberia v2...wei modernobro..how come just now i go dun see black one ? lol
chiahau
Jan 6 2010, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(CompChilD @ Jan 6 2010, 09:02 PM) bro everdying..add me for qck heavy , xai and siberia v2...wei modernobro..how come just now i go dun see black one ? lol Ur eyes rosak LOL~~! xD Eii, black 1 come dy? Nice nice..' Can tell me price? T.T I not yet get lu....
noobie1
Jan 6 2010, 08:12 PM
nono...the black one come after he back..
chiahau
Jan 6 2010, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 6 2010, 09:12 PM) nono...the black one come after he back..  Haiz.. Means i muz pao x10 already.. Who mau?? xD >.>
CompChilD
Jan 6 2010, 09:33 PM

less rm150 , then i mau ! lol
chiahau
Jan 6 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(CompChilD @ Jan 6 2010, 10:33 PM) less rm150 , then i mau ! lol *Editted* Swt.. This post has been edited by chiahau: Jan 6 2010, 10:23 PM
CompChilD
Jan 6 2010, 10:10 PM