TSEverdying
post Jan 5 2010, 03:31 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Jan 5 2010, 03:27 PM)
but xai way 2 pricey 4 me, isk2, better wait 4 xai price 2 drop i guess, n i can get the kinzu oem 1st 4 the meantime, izzit a good idea?
its ok la, but just the oem doesnt have braided cable like the proper retail.
sunny93
post Jan 5 2010, 07:04 PM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 30 2009, 05:49 PM)
one of my achievement i made with my ikari optical  today:P
8 hours of intense gaming
im sure poki can do that as well tongue.gif
o.O ! PSG !! I got banned in the server , they said I'm walling.
:3 still didn't change my mousepad . felt like steelseries qck is the best mousepad i ever had. - atm - brows.gif
H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 5 2010, 07:26 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

same here they ban me a few hours later when da admin was in
chiahau
post Jan 5 2010, 07:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 5 2010, 08:26 PM)
same here they ban me a few hours later when da admin was in
Oi legend, i wanna ask u..
Kinzu got any problem or not?
My frenz mau beli but i tel him wait until i cleared it with the legendary legend 1st..
So how?
Can ar?
Any known issues?

This post has been edited by chiahau: Jan 5 2010, 07:32 PM
CompChilD
post Jan 5 2010, 07:47 PM

224 posts

o0 , i just get Kinzu rm30 off and Xai Rm50 off from my fren biggrin.gif , who want the off ? pay me rm20 !! hahahaha

Voucher valid from 1 November 2009 until 28 february 2010.

Shops :
One Utama : Xgen IT Resources
Lowyat : C-Zone , All IT Hypermarket , Viewnet Hyperstore , Startec Computer System
Mid Valley : MCS Tech
Petaling JAYA : All IT HYPERMARKET , The software boutique
Subang Jaya : Modernopc

offer offer !! buahaha

This post has been edited by CompChilD: Jan 5 2010, 07:49 PM
TSEverdying
post Jan 5 2010, 07:51 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(CompChilD @ Jan 5 2010, 07:47 PM)
o0 , i just get Kinzu rm30 off and Xai Rm50 off from my fren biggrin.gif , who want the off ? pay me rm20 !! hahahaha

Shops :
Lowyat : C-Zone , All IT Hypermarket , Viewnet Hyperstore , Startec Computer System

offer offer !! buahaha

RM30 off and RM50 off? do they markup the prices before giving discount? tongue.gif

noobie1
post Jan 5 2010, 07:58 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(CompChilD @ Jan 5 2010, 07:47 PM)

Shops :

offer offer !! buahaha

pay u rm 20 and get another xai?? i dont mind tongue.gif

chiahau
post Jan 5 2010, 08:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 5 2010, 08:51 PM)
RM30 off and RM50 off? do they markup the prices before giving discount? tongue.gif
Wad bro said is highly possible..
Coz if chop rm50 off XAI, means no profit..
More like deficit..
Kaka..
So, they put XAI retails at 400..
Tolak 50, 350..
Kaka..
Means no difference..
xD

noobie1
post Jan 5 2010, 11:54 PM

2,538 posts

erm...any idea if steelseries will come out a newer firmware or driver for xai??
TSEverdying
post Jan 5 2010, 11:59 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:54 PM)
erm...any idea if steelseries will come out a newer firmware or driver for xai??
why? whats wrong with the current firmware?
somiao5625
post Jan 6 2010, 12:01 AM

282 posts

Bro edifier, can you pass any of the contact of steelseries's developement team to me? Their pr isnt replying my mail, i have something to ask regarding xai's fw too like noobie1, currently the mouse have some minor positive accel, the engineer at logitech site manage to figure out something but there's no fix for them yet, so would like to ask about steel's side. Atm all mouses that uses the avago9500 have some sort of positive acceleration.
I'm waiting to purchase it to do a review but what is the point if the positive accel is already a proven issue, so waiting for them to make a fix before i make a purcahse.
chiahau
post Jan 6 2010, 12:04 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(somiao5625 @ Jan 6 2010, 01:01 AM)
Bro edifier, can you pass any of the contact of steelseries's developement team to me? Their pr isnt replying my mail, i have something to ask regarding xai's fw too like noobie1, currently the mouse have some minor positive accel, the engineer at logitech site manage to figure out something but there's no fix for them yet, so would like to ask about steel's side. Atm all mouses that uses the avago9500 have some sort of positive acceleration.
I'm waiting to purchase it to do a review but what is the point if the positive accel is already a proven issue, so waiting for them to make a fix before i make a purcahse.
WA....
So complicated?
All i know is the mosue can use can liao....
xD

somiao5625
post Jan 6 2010, 12:13 AM

282 posts

Bor chiahau go to control panel->Mouse, set your speed at 6th notch, select enhance pointer precision, move your mice slowly for a distance, 2nd time move your mouse quick with the same distance, by "distance" i mean hand movement u make, same length of movement with different speed, that is what we call positive acceleration, to turn it off uncheck the enhance pointer precision.
Come back share your experience =)
TSEverdying
post Jan 6 2010, 12:16 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(somiao5625 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:13 AM)
Bor chiahau go to control panel->Mouse, set your speed at 6th notch, select enhance pointer precision, move your mice slowly for a distance, 2nd time move your mouse quick with the same distance, by "distance" i mean hand movement u make, same length of movement with different speed, that is what we call positive acceleration, to turn it off uncheck the enhance pointer precision.
why turn on 'enhance pointer precision' in the first place?

also, try this.
instead of speed at 6th notch, set it at 3rd or 4th notch.
then see if you still get positive acceleration.

somiao5625
post Jan 6 2010, 12:18 AM

282 posts

Yes thats why we use 6th notch, others cause filtering = accel present
noobie1
post Jan 6 2010, 12:23 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 5 2010, 11:59 PM)
why? whats wrong with the current firmware?
no...just not really like the driver/software...coz sometime after save, something wrong with the cpi...same thing happen when change profile using mouse too...so just asking around...
TSEverdying
post Jan 6 2010, 12:24 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(somiao5625 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:18 AM)
Yes thats why we use 6th notch, others cause filtering = accel present
technically, 6th notch yes.
but depends on the game also, and of cos your sens setting.
feel free to google tongue.gif

btw, whats ur sens setting? like how many cm for a 360?

Added on January 6, 2010, 12:27 am
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:23 AM)
no...just not really like the driver/software...coz sometime after save, something wrong with the cpi...same thing happen when change profile using mouse too...so just asking around...
be more specific can or not?
wats wrong with the cpi etc?

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 6 2010, 12:27 AM
somiao5625
post Jan 6 2010, 12:32 AM

282 posts

Yes the xai currently have this issue, i dont have one, but a quick search around the web you'll see that it still has some firmware issues to be sorted out, the largest issue is still the natural hardware accel, and officials from steel series havent responded yet, that why asking bro edifier for contact ma xD
noobie1
post Jan 6 2010, 12:42 AM

2,538 posts

erm...how to say...let say profile a i set cpi 1500,profile b i set cpi 1400,then whn i switch profile(let say i switch from a to b), the cpi just doesnt act like it should(1400)...but it move like faster than 1400(well,i dont know what wrong with this and not sure whether it just my problem or what)
chiahau
post Jan 6 2010, 12:45 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(somiao5625 @ Jan 6 2010, 01:13 AM)
I use windows 7 leh....
Dunno hw 2 do so lo..
xD

But i dun see my mouse got any problem so i dun think i need 2 test it
xD

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.1324sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:20 PM