5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Headphones LYN Audiophile TT Discussion Thread V1, TT COMPELTED: Sep90 WB TT! NEXT?

sep90
post Dec 9 2009, 02:13 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Dec 8 2009, 07:00 PM)
friday n saturday should be fine..as for sunday im bz. im bring compass as dac/amp. oh ya can anyone bring laptop as source...tq  biggrin.gif
if u bring the compass may need an coaxial cable or usb cable
btw does yur compass use usb mini type B or type A?

sep90
post Dec 9 2009, 09:54 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Dec 9 2009, 03:27 AM)
i think mini type b...coz is same like printer etc...
ok do u have any usb cables for it?
wan me to bring an extra more? mini type b to type A
sep90
post Dec 10 2009, 10:39 AM

2,137 posts

left 1 more day guys
any1 interested on the gathering
pls pm Eiraku for tentative list and time

sep90
post Dec 10 2009, 10:46 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 10 2009, 10:43 AM)
sad, cannot join you all. sep90... my noobie power cable still with you..
sorry been busy and couldnt pass u back the powercord biggrin.gif
when i come back to sg will call u for the time and pickup
btw u should upgrade to IEGO powercords
i think the same price but more improvement over it
sep90
post Dec 10 2009, 11:12 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 10 2009, 11:03 AM)
end of the day no point playing/upgrading the cables for me as i use the cable for DAC. and my DAC is connected to speaker. since i do not have a 'listening' room, it still sucks after upgrades. i spend alot upgrading before this but end of the day realize that my pc in living room just couldn't make it. now back to Aego M yet again and it's my third set after playing with passive for a while. back to square. lol
hmm may need to take a look at setup 1st

sep90
post Dec 10 2009, 08:42 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 10 2009, 08:07 PM)
Okay guys, down to Secret Recipe Amcorp (or the other shops in Amcorp - JIC) and Starbucks Gardens Midvalley (or likewise).

Let's ask the guest of honor: Sep, where do you think is easier for you?

Time is set, 3PM (I AM NOT able to be there early simply because I have Friday prayers - might even be there a liiiiiiiiiiiiiiitle late), tomorrow. Right now I count around 5-6 guys interested (will do a proper headcount later).

Should be a good small TT.
thanks bro
i thinking amcorp mall since it is nearby to LRT
but as Eiraku told me there will be a Kitchen Equipment Fair going on and mite be a bit noisy
For Garden, parking is a pain and posed a huge transport problem
He suggested that Subang Parade will be a good choice and i m open to any suggestion

sep90
post Dec 10 2009, 09:14 PM

2,137 posts

ok then amcorp mall then
meet u guys at entrance at 3 pm

sep90
post Dec 10 2009, 10:27 PM

2,137 posts

at starbucks entrance
i not sure who is bringing any laptop.....
if u can bring it along

sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 12:06 AM

2,137 posts

zero-one-nine-3033838

sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 09:35 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(kelloo @ Dec 11 2009, 02:11 AM)
ALL TaIKO TAIKO and senior, can u guy do me a favour ... is any 1 of u guy listen to those canggih canggih CAn , may be u guy can give me a suggest which 1 is nicer between MS1 And K450 Cause im thinking to buy 1 of this soon....... budged rm4xx and DAC oso budged rm2xx Beside Fii E5. Thanks you...... icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif
both r different cans
1 is closed type and another is an open type
and it's depends on which types of music u listen to ....

sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 09:54 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(liat-liat @ Dec 11 2009, 09:42 AM)
maybe if no one bring laptop i can bring one. but i only have ALAC since i convert it to put in ipod. will it be ok?
should be ok
i bringing my cds and some flac files
do u have foobar 2k?
would prefer foobar 2k with Asio drivers
easy to manage

This post has been edited by sep90: Dec 11 2009, 09:59 AM
sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 10:09 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Dec 11 2009, 09:56 AM)
owh.. i hope can reach there by my bike.. huhu.. or else i will lost..
take lrt ler
u wont get lost biggrin.gif
sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 10:20 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(liat-liat @ Dec 11 2009, 10:16 AM)
i will
thanks bro
btw get the asio drivers as well
mine all need asio driver and foobar2k to maximize the full potential
sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 10:47 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(liat-liat @ Dec 11 2009, 10:23 AM)
is ASIO4ALL - Universal ASIO Driver For WDM Audio the one?
yup that is the one thumbup.gif
sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 06:55 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 11 2009, 06:47 PM)
Just back from the tt.
sep09's "silver" power chord and hd 800 are really siao .
Really enjoy it .
glad that u enjoy it biggrin.gif
so i hope u make up which cans u going for ?
beyerdynamics , akg , grados or senheiiser
all different soundsignature and it's depends on yur preference
sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 07:09 PM

2,137 posts

u sure u wan to go for hd800?
very source dependent and amp fussy
and need to do a lot of matching and cables such biggrin.gif

sep90
post Dec 11 2009, 09:28 PM

2,137 posts

will wait for yur photos biggrin.gif

Added on December 11, 2009, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(liat-liat @ Dec 11 2009, 06:56 PM)
does each different brand has the same sound signature through out the line of their headphones?
all cans have different soundsignature
for instance the akg514 is very neutral and lacks warm
hd555 is mids orients and laidback and very color soundsignature
beyer dt880 250 ohms is mids recessed but makes out for bass and high energy treble
if u going higher models then they compensate for their weakness and more soundstage and precision
there is a lot of difference from dt880 250 ohm with the dt880 600 ohm manufaktur series
1 is dark and other is very bright but neither one of them lacking details and speeds (PRAT) is there
preference plays a role here cool.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Dec 11 2009, 09:36 PM
sep90
post Dec 12 2009, 01:31 AM

2,137 posts

eh paiseh doh.gif
0123033838 sweat.gif
thanks for the compass dac lend up rioven laugh.gif or else have to go scavenge some cheap dac/amp to drive the HD800
need some more impression guys thumbup.gif

Added on December 12, 2009, 1:32 am
QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 11 2009, 11:04 PM)
Compass amp . Source Dell studio 15 . Hard disk: western digital and maxtor. Power cable : sep90's  "silver" cable
silver + gold = crystal cable ultra reference...not entirely silver got pure gold as well laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Dec 12 2009, 01:32 AM
sep90
post Dec 12 2009, 08:04 AM

2,137 posts

wat MW2 u r talking bout tongue.gif hahaha
sep90
post Dec 13 2009, 05:54 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Dec 13 2009, 01:24 AM)
wahaha..im being posion by hd800 n powercord tongue.gif
just to share my experience with u
mind u .. the powercord dont spend more than price of total value of yur amp
remember always the powercord must be 1/4 or 1/2 of the value of the amp
the audiogd amp's signature are dark, smooth and has slight warm soundsignature
so it might be a bit dark for hd650 or other's can with similar characteristic
may need to pair with fast & bright cables like silver plated copper or silver cable to make it fast and hard hitting bass with a bit of energy treble
make it more lively to wake up the hd650

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:52 PM