Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V34!, The Orange Legion

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 1 2009, 05:37 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 1 2009, 10:04 AM)
naruto, u will know after 6 month of using it. tongue.gif  not reliable as eneloop and imedions
Aww crud. So far i have 3 sets (12 batteries) of rechargeable batteries. So hopefully the energizer one lasts long enough before i go out and get another set.

As for the memory transfer i still use the card reader. Copy everything first to hard disk and then format it.
achew
post Dec 1 2009, 05:45 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

hhmm..the dust blower looked interesting..might get one if available =p since i dont have a good one yet..

Added on December 1, 2009, 5:58 pmbtw anyone here came across similar comparison btwn 135 1.8 vs 70200G(at 200mm 2.8) ??i would like to see some photos(best if got portrait =p ) to have a good idea about the DoF and bokeh btwn these 2 lenses at similar subject.. =p

This post has been edited by achew: Dec 1 2009, 05:58 PM
albnok
post Dec 1 2009, 06:00 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

braindead_fr3ak: LOL! The only reason why I posted it, was because it had such bad acting. I wanted to know if people would still buy a product if the woman looked like she was making a parody but couldn't withhold her laughter!

achew: Ahmike has both, you may want to send him a private message to ask him to post the findings.
Gouki
post Dec 1 2009, 06:01 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

ok guys~ the 16gb works fine on the a200 during photo-taking and works fine on the Transcend card reader~ it seems the usb data cable from the a200 does not support more than 8gb. smile.gif
achew
post Dec 1 2009, 06:19 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 1 2009, 06:00 PM)

achew: Ahmike has both, you may want to send him a private message to ask him to post the findings.
wah..cool..so nice to have both eh? =p
already drop him a pm at alphanatics..hehe..i posted something on singapore's sony thread hoping to get 70200G on rental..going to zoo on this coming sat..hope to get some hands on with this giant lens..
ieR
post Dec 1 2009, 06:23 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 1 2009, 06:19 PM)
wah..cool..so nice to have both eh?  =p
already drop him a pm at alphanatics..hehe..i posted something on singapore's sony thread hoping to get 70200G on rental..going to zoo on this coming sat..hope to get some hands on with this giant lens..
wahh self poison? after the zoo, credit card buy the 70200g? tongue.gif
achew
post Dec 1 2009, 06:27 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 1 2009, 06:23 PM)
wahh self poison? after the zoo, credit card buy the 70200g? tongue.gif
haha..no la..actually i doubt 200mm would be long enough on 850...just hope to know whether i can tahan the weight or not..and probably some portrait testing during that day..

my devil side had been asking me to get it as xmas present..but my angel side always telling me that im wasting $..if not get a beercan would do... =p
aureliux
post Dec 1 2009, 06:30 PM

529 posts

Hie all, would like to get a wide angle lens for my a330. Any recommendation? Affordable 1 as well.. hehe. Coz going to HK in Feb so would like to get 1 to bring to there. Thanks in advance.
braindead_fr3ak
post Dec 1 2009, 06:32 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ALBNOK : yea.. i can understand . i see the acting also worse than our smartshop last time AHHAA tongue.gif

oh yea. im thinking of either using a diffuser or bounce card. both produces different results.. anyone with experience of using bounce card and know the good stuff?

last week i saw another photographer in action, he had 3 sets of the pocketwizard hooked to two aditional flashes set on tripods and one on his camera... nifty gadgeets..... anyone using?
noprob
post Dec 1 2009, 06:34 PM

1,982 posts

UWA SAL1118 SPAM ..

This post has been edited by noprob: Dec 1 2009, 07:04 PM
TSamadeo
post Dec 1 2009, 06:35 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(aureliux @ Dec 1 2009, 06:30 PM)
Hie all, would like to get a wide angle lens for my a330. Any recommendation? Affordable 1 as well.. hehe. Coz going to HK in Feb so would like to get 1 to bring to there. Thanks in advance.
Aproximate price :

Sony SAL1118 = RM2000
Tamron SP AF11-18mm F/4.5-5.6 Di-II LD Aspherical [IF] = RM1960
Tamron SP AF10-24mm F/3.5-4.5 Di-II LD Aspherical [IF] = RM1960
Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EX DC HSM = RM2270
aureliux
post Dec 1 2009, 06:44 PM

529 posts

OOoooo Thank!!! Now just need to research more!!
wingster
post Dec 1 2009, 06:47 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 1 2009, 07:34 PM)
UWA SPAM ..

nice color >.<
albnok
post Dec 1 2009, 06:51 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

achew: For the zoo, the Sony 70-400mm F4-5.6G SSM is the one. Or the Sony 500mm F8 Reflex. Or the lighter Sony 70-300mm F4.5-5.6G SSM.

Dunno if rental is an option there; alternatively, it could be an 'assisted poison' session where you meet a fella with one of these teles, and he meets your A850.

braindead_fr3ak: The F58 bounce card is really all I use!
achew
post Dec 1 2009, 07:04 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 1 2009, 06:51 PM)
achew: For the zoo, the Sony 70-400mm F4-5.6G SSM is the one. Or the Sony 500mm F8 Reflex. Or the lighter Sony 70-300mm F4.5-5.6G SSM.

Dunno if rental is an option there; alternatively, it could be an 'assisted poison' session where you meet a fella with one of these teles, and he meets your A850.

braindead_fr3ak: The F58 bounce card is really all I use!
haha..i guess most of the fellas either have 850 if not 900 already blush.gif so its more like they poisoning me whistling.gif
anyway..just use it for hands on exp..if its not long enough to reach the tigers..i'll use it on the tourist then..lol..alternatively..maybe i could get a tele converter if i really bought it..i guess 2.8 with TC isnt that bad yet right..
noprob
post Dec 1 2009, 07:09 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(aureliux @ Dec 1 2009, 06:30 PM)
SAL1118 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wingster @ Dec 1 2009, 06:47 PM)
nice color >.<
Thanks !

This post has been edited by noprob: Dec 1 2009, 07:44 PM
jimlim007
post Dec 1 2009, 07:43 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Dec 1 2009, 01:36 AM)
sometimes, UWA lens is just not enough..

wow, this is awesome. can teach how to shoot this photo? i do only have 1870 kit lens...
Banzai_san
post Dec 1 2009, 07:53 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 1 2009, 05:25 PM)
Will any of you buy this?

haha... good one.
Blower pun pakai HEPA filter?
If like that, then want to take off lense also need to take off in a "clean room"... because will introduce micro particles inside the camera body.

achew
post Dec 1 2009, 07:53 PM

3,807 posts

panorama...sticht it using photoshop or other stitching sw would do...

@ SHOfrE3zE
how many shots u use for that pano??and u shoot it with UWA?? i find that sometimes when i stitch up some images using wide angle..the distortion causes the stitched photo had to be cropped off alot especially on the height....
myjunk
post Dec 1 2009, 07:59 PM

3,446 posts

Beercan pics.

http://s277.photobucket.com/albums/kk80/myjunk_/beercan/

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:09 AM