post Nov 26 2009, 11:20 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 26 2009, 11:01 AM)
MechaHerc: It looks like you can.

Left-most compartment: 55-200mm and 18-70mm with back caps facing each other
Middle compartment: A200 + VG-B30AM + 50mm
Right-most compartment: Ultra-wide angle

The flash will fit on your belt (F42 leather pouch has to be modified at a cobbler.)

No need bring blower lah. There is a side pocket outside (not in picture) that can hold the battery and charger.
but can fit a700 + vg or not ya??

modify like lowepro or thinktank la.. easier to attach brows.gif

Kul | Mo0
post Nov 26 2009, 11:26 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

albnok : This is what I felt,

Beercan on a200 = "What a stupid old lens!"
Beercan on a700 = "Holy cow! This lens is quite fast and sharp!"
Beercan on a900 = "..........*jaw drop*..........."
gizmo_pony
post Nov 26 2009, 11:29 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Nov 26 2009, 11:26 AM)
albnok : This is what I felt,

Beercan on a200 = "What a stupid old lens!"
Beercan on a700 = "Holy cow! This lens is quite fast and sharp!"
Beercan on a900 = "..........*jaw drop*..........."
How bad is it beercan on A200 ? icon_question.gif
Ksano
post Nov 26 2009, 11:33 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Nov 26 2009, 11:29 AM)
How bad is it beercan on A200 ?  icon_question.gif
its not that bad actually tongue.gif
before these I use a200 and beercan also..
just that on a700 and a900..
it perform slightly better...

better body can focus faster.. focusing better than a200 .. thats all I think
Wonka
post Nov 26 2009, 11:34 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Beercan on a200 is quite nice actually. I tested it, not bad la. Of course if u compared on a700 or a900. No fight la.

This post has been edited by Wonka: Nov 26 2009, 11:35 AM
Kul | Mo0
post Nov 26 2009, 11:41 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Ya la. On a200 focusing very slow. Doesnt match up to its legendary status. But on a700 only I understand. (:
jr.precrime
post Nov 26 2009, 11:42 AM

75 posts

since all r talking on bag now, is this "Lowepro
Equipment Model: Flipside 200" a gd bag for my gears?

will it b too small or big? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jr.precrime: Nov 26 2009, 11:50 AM
porkchop
post Nov 26 2009, 11:43 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

there we have it...we know it's body limitation la

Kul | Mo0
post Nov 26 2009, 11:44 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Flipside 200 is a very nice bag too compared to the much bulkier fastpack. And yes it can fit your gears. (:
Braynumb
post Nov 26 2009, 11:51 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

Braynumb: Congratulations!

clivengu: The A700 and A900 have the same number of buttons on the top. I honestly don't use the top LCD of the A900.

jtcs87: The 'body cap' should be in the box.

Kul | Mo0: Tell me about it! That wideness of the beercan on FF is much appreciated because it can focus within a big table.

The flash will fit on your belt (F42 leather pouch has to be modified at a cobbler.)

No need bring blower lah. There is a side pocket outside (not in picture) that can hold the battery and charger.
Thanks!
jr.precrime
post Nov 26 2009, 11:53 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Nov 26 2009, 11:44 AM)
Flipside 200 is a very nice bag too compared to the much bulkier fastpack. And yes it can fit your gears. (:
Thanks for prompt replied. any price i shld look for if hunting for a 2nd hand or brand new 1? icon_question.gif
ieR
post Nov 26 2009, 12:02 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Nov 26 2009, 09:45 AM)
heavy post processing on putrajaya sunset

*1st time a700+uwa*

between no.5 and no.6 which one is ok?

please c&c HARD
could improve on the composition, the first few pic, the bridge is too much at the corner IMHO.

u could crop it to lanscape, like 16:9 or 16:6(really long)
hafeez71
post Nov 26 2009, 12:22 PM

/// CleaN ISO \\\
538 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 26 2009, 12:02 PM)
could improve on the composition, the first few pic, the bridge is too much at the corner IMHO.

u could crop it to lanscape, like 16:9 or 16:6(really long)
thanx ieR, will improve it this afternoon..the all the shoots were taken on a bridge, probably i need to find closer target this evening. nod.gif

This post has been edited by hafeez71: Nov 26 2009, 12:22 PM
MemorableStudios
post Nov 26 2009, 12:26 PM

315 posts

Braynumb: Congratulations!

clivengu: The A700 and A900 have the same number of buttons on the top. I honestly don't use the top LCD of the A900.

jtcs87: The 'body cap' should be in the box.

Kul | Mo0: Tell me about it! That wideness of the beercan on FF is much appreciated because it can focus within a big table.

myself got poisoned by albnok's beercan... y waste money on 70-200G... smile.gif
noprob
post Nov 26 2009, 12:32 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Nov 26 2009, 10:40 AM)
i bought second hand one.. quite cheap one.. less that RM400 brows.gif
Whoaa .. Lucky U
Nvr came across to 2nd hand one before . .
noprob
post Nov 26 2009, 01:03 PM

1,982 posts

porkchop
post Nov 26 2009, 01:06 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wow u lucky u come across beercan @ rm400 sumore...

Added on November 26, 2009, 1:06 pmwooosh~~ poison lens!~~

This post has been edited by porkchop: Nov 26 2009, 01:06 PM
ronnie
post Nov 26 2009, 01:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 26 2009, 01:06 PM)
wow u lucky u come across beercan @ rm400 sumore...
The Flipside 400AW for <RM400.... impossible to get beercan for so low...
Gouki
post Nov 26 2009, 01:23 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

ok guys~ one more thing i am wondering~ we know the a700 win hands down on body build and feel~ a550 win hands down on low ISO noise, higher resolution and features~ what about AF speed? Let say both a550 and a700 using the same SAL18250DT~ which will able to focus faster? hmm.gif
signither
post Nov 26 2009, 01:46 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Nov 26 2009, 12:32 PM)
Whoaa .. Lucky U
Nvr came across to 2nd hand one before . .
i just made a post in FTZ.. then few days later someone SMSed me laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:14 PM