121 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V37, Rolling out!

Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 10 2009, 12:14 AM)
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Takara-Masterpiece-...=item2304408a3d

Bro here is it. If can just get Takara, that always better then TakTom.

Just my opinion. smile.gif
Not necessarily. FYI, my MP04 Takara Optimus Prime was put on display in my room since 2006 and I took a look at it last week. Oh my God. The legs had bubbles like how a car rusts!

And to top that off, the chrome had come off with chrome spotting occurring on the smoke stacks and on the belly! It has not been touched for 3 years. Not exposed to sunlight and no moisture problem.

If not because I had to clear some space, I wouldn't have noticed that. I thought they were just dust gathering! No other toy on display next to that MP04 had the problem. So, my guess is that Takara MP04 quality sucks. MP01 displayed nearby had no problem. Still as new as it were from the day I took it out from the box. Draw your own conclusion!

Better to get TakTom MP04 now and at least you don't have to worry. Just painted and just chromed. Takara MP04 if MISB can consider but if you want to put on display, do so at your own risk. Or maybe it is just my piece having this kind of problem.

This post has been edited by Thunderclash: Dec 10 2009, 12:24 AM
chickenducksoup
post Dec 10 2009, 12:34 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

i just wondering takara mp-04 they keep for so long MISB
dunno whether the battery got come out "juice" o not??
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Dec 10 2009, 12:34 AM)
i just wondering takara mp-04 they keep for so long MISB
dunno whether the battery got come out "juice" o not??
Doubtful coz this type of flat batteries generally don't leak for about 10 -15 years. But if you buy MISB, the risk is always there after 5 years.
Tsubasa66
post Dec 10 2009, 12:41 AM

85 posts

i thought wanna but MP 04/01b but it seem to be alo of problem on it i think i will think twice
kennt0312
post Dec 10 2009, 12:56 AM

443 posts

Guys what's the differences between TFTM Final Battle Jazz & normal Jazz?

ToddStarz
post Dec 10 2009, 01:00 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Dec 9 2009, 11:42 PM)
yeahh, maybe at dat time can grab bro maddy's wing saber skali..  hmm.gif  icon_idea.gif
nooo... im still waiting for my money to buy it.....
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 10 2009, 12:56 AM)
Guys what's the differences between TFTM Final Battle Jazz & normal Jazz?

TFTM Final Battle Jazz has a different weapon and has battle damage painting on the toy whereas normal Jazz has none of those.
Skrapz90
post Dec 10 2009, 01:06 AM

waw thunder, not yet go sleep? flex.gif
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(Skrapz90 @ Dec 10 2009, 01:06 AM)
waw thunder, not yet go sleep?  flex.gif
Not yet. Working at the moment. What about you?
Skrapz90
post Dec 10 2009, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 10 2009, 01:07 AM)
Not yet. Working at the moment. What about you?
lol, working or hunting? brows.gif i going to sleep lor. tomorrow just chat with you lah haha
tanos
post Dec 10 2009, 01:44 AM

410 posts

Any new hauls today? Any good sightings?
orestes
post Dec 10 2009, 07:45 AM

19 posts

i guess the stigma of how takara is all great... and hasbro sucks... and takara tomy could have been better ... were set in mind of most ppl ...

tanos.. any big haul this month.. for your son? im looking for some stuff laa.. can find few for me? penat laa this hunting... getting really tired..

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:23 amnow robotica also selling mp04 at rm540 ...
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Transformers-Master...=item3a55aeceb9

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:30 amso this really proves .... reissuing stuff can make the 1st original release to be cold item all of the sudden... the value might not be down, but the popularity sure goes to the new stuff as most newly tf hobbyist will get the reissue..

same goes wit the fp city commander... once, the 1st issue price can go up to rm800+++ .. when the official reissue comes in, nobody cares about the 1st issue anymore... making those who waited to sell off their extras, by thinking it may go up again ... cant make a sell anymore.. hehehe..

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:32 amKO version of shadow commander... also got until 13bids..
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/TRANSFORMERS-Shadow...=item27adb5bf5f

and of all fansproject trailer armor... shadow commander is supposedly the most expensive.. looking at its 1st came out price last time... and now, quite hard to get the original...

This post has been edited by orestes: Dec 10 2009, 08:32 AM
Slaymaster
post Dec 10 2009, 08:56 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

13 pages in one day... sweat.gif (bebenang melayu in its hey day pun kalah)
TF_Whoopy
post Dec 10 2009, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 10 2009, 07:45 AM)
i guess the stigma of how takara is all great... and hasbro sucks... and takara tomy could have been better ... were set in mind of most ppl ...

tanos.. any big haul this month.. for your son? im looking for some stuff laa.. can find few for me? penat laa this hunting... getting really tired..

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:30 amso this really proves .... reissuing stuff can make the 1st original release to be cold item all of the sudden... the value might not be down, but the popularity sure goes to the new stuff as most newly tf hobbyist will get the reissue..

same goes wit the fp city commander... once, the 1st issue price can go up to rm800+++ .. when the official reissue comes in, nobody cares about the 1st issue anymore... making those who waited to sell off their extras, by thinking it may go up again ... cant make a sell anymore.. hehehe..

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:32 amKO version of shadow commander... also got until 13bids..
and of all fansproject trailer armor... shadow commander is supposedly the most expensive.. looking at its 1st came out price last time... and now, quite hard to get the original...
Hmm, good analysis... hmm.gif
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 10 2009, 07:45 AM)

Bear in mind that the reason everybody wants the new MP04 is because of the fact that everybody knew that they could hardly afford the old MP04. So the surge in demand for the new MP04. After all those who want MP04 bought them already, definitely there will be extra supply and that causes the price of the new MP04 to drop. At the same time, due to the sudden cut off in demand of the old MP04, the price will drop drastically. Wait for 6 months and you will see the price of the old and new MP04 being more or less the same. [Case study: G1 Predaking Giftset]

City Commander, Shadow commander - please remember they are not official Takara nor Hasbro releases. So, we can say that they are in a way a form of fan product now commercialised! The price hike is nothing more of demand currently outstrip supply. Wait a while and you will see more reissues on the way. Which biz entity will give it a pass?
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(tanos @ Dec 10 2009, 01:44 AM)
Any new hauls today? Any good sightings?
How come you are asking us any new hauls almost every other day? Where is your new haul? whistling.gif
TSejslayer
post Dec 10 2009, 09:28 AM

51 posts

woahh, even robotica toys also droping his price on mp04 eh.. must be hard to sell with all other competitors i guess..

Added on December 10, 2009, 9:30 am@bro ThunderClash : u seems like never went to sleep la bro..u sure or not u r a human being ? or maybe u r thunderclash himself, lurking in lyn forum.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ejslayer: Dec 10 2009, 09:30 AM
putu_mayam
post Dec 10 2009, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 10 2009, 09:06 AM)
Bear in mind that the reason everybody wants the new MP04 is because of the fact that everybody knew that they could hardly afford the old MP04. So the surge in demand for the new MP04. After all those who want MP04 bought them already, definitely there will be extra supply and that causes the price of the new MP04 to drop. At the same time, due to the sudden cut off in demand of the old MP04, the price will drop drastically. Wait for 6 months and you will see the price of the old and new MP04 being more or less the same. [Case study: G1 Predaking Giftset]

City Commander, Shadow commander - please remember they are not official Takara nor Hasbro releases. So, we can say that they are in a way a form of fan product now commercialised! The price hike is nothing more of demand currently outstrip supply. Wait a while and you will see more reissues on the way. Which biz entity will give it a pass?
*Salute*
orestes
post Dec 10 2009, 09:51 AM

19 posts

so the keyword...
cant afford & demands .. ?

i thought collectors excited about the reissue because they were new in this hobby, and tf being reissue meaning opportunity for them to buy at ease manner.. looking from the old aspect, those who been collecting since past few years.. they will debate about this as their mindset always been comparing the 1st issue wit later issues ... when new collectors, they dont see it that way... that is why, we seen so many questions asking.. what's the difference this and that...

it's not about affordable... but rather their perspective seeing it as something they can have than paying for something they dont exactly know of qualities compare to previous releases ...

when a collector looking for something.. 1st reason for that, is the popularity and poisons spreaded among current collectors .. making them want it to be in their collection.. reissued stuff wasnt meant to satisfy the new collectors wishes or huntlist.. i look at it at business perspective.. where there's demands, there's opportunities..

but this always pisses the old collectors.. saying that reissue will only degrade the value of 1st issues...
kamkamparadise
post Dec 10 2009, 09:57 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 9 2009, 09:57 PM)
Hey! Two different characters! Thundercracker is a seeker and is Decepticon!

Thunderclash is Autobot! And a leader!  biggrin.gif
u're acting like a leader too. brows.gif

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 9 2009, 10:08 PM)
Some pictures of my collection.  biggrin.gif

Binaltech Black Convoy - BT17
G1 Deszaras
G1 Sharkticons

Nowadays everything also ROTF. Bosan. Show you all something different.
same here. all RoTF make me feel sleepy already. haha.

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 10 2009, 12:23 AM)
Not necessarily. FYI, my MP04 Takara Optimus Prime was put on display in my room since 2006 and I took a look at it last week. Oh my God. The legs had bubbles like how a car rusts!

And to top that off, the chrome had come off with chrome spotting occurring on the smoke stacks and on the belly! It has not been touched for 3 years. Not exposed to sunlight and no moisture problem.

If not because I had to clear some space, I wouldn't have noticed that. I thought they were just dust gathering! No other toy on display next to that MP04 had the problem. So, my guess is that Takara MP04 quality sucks. MP01 displayed nearby had no problem. Still as new as it were from the day I took it out from the box. Draw your own conclusion!

Better to get TakTom MP04 now and at least you don't have to worry. Just painted and just chromed. Takara MP04 if MISB can consider but if you want to put on display, do so at your own risk. Or maybe it is just my piece having this kind of problem.
i don't have any MP04 so i don't know about the quality. MISB doesn't guarantee that ur toys will be mint forever. People from production might have already touch it from the beginning. my MP01 still in good condition except for the smokestacks. my MP05 feet chrome already started to turn yellowish.

121 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:31 AM