121 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V37, Rolling out!

jeff_ckf
post Dec 9 2009, 04:35 PM

857 posts

Yea C8 for box lo. Btw, Fort Max has electronics (sorry never owned one)? Does it come with batteries (scared the battery KO-ed the whole thing inside)?

I know someone who has one, just checking out how much is it worth
orestes
post Dec 9 2009, 04:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(subang880 @ Dec 9 2009, 04:27 PM)
i wan your "snake oil"  vmad.gif
that is so misleading... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 9 2009, 04:28 PM)
Hey bro, don't you read Transformers news? Out long time ago leh.
know about the news.. but didnt know about it being released already ... haha... rm600??? so it come wit DVD too?

if the korean stuff were actually old warehouses stocks... then shops/sellers actually found themselves a big treasure laa... so now lets hope 1 of the warehouses have brave max at massive quantities, and they need to clear them.. and have to sell cheap2 too...
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 9 2009, 04:35 PM)
that is so misleading...  sweat.gif
know about the news.. but didnt know about it being released already ... haha... rm600??? so it come wit DVD too?
if the korean stuff were actually old warehouses stocks... then shops/sellers actually found themselves a big treasure laa... so now lets hope 1 of the warehouses have brave max at massive quantities, and they need to clear them.. and have to sell cheap2 too...
RM600 is for the whole shebang la.

I think they don't need to sell Korean Brave Max cheap cheap. This one sure got plenty of buyers. If MISB, box condition C9 and sellling price is RM999.99, sure plenty of buyers lining to buy. First one is bro subang 880. Then me also.
jeff_ckf
post Dec 9 2009, 04:40 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 9 2009, 04:39 PM)

I think they don't need to sell Korean Brave Max cheap cheap. This one sure got plenty of buyers. If MISB, box condition C9 and sellling price is RM999.99, sure plenty of buyers lining to buy. First one is bro subang 880. Then me also.
thumbup.gif +1
orestes
post Dec 9 2009, 04:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 9 2009, 04:33 PM)
C8 for box I presume?

If Takara MISB, market price should be around USD1,800 provided you sell over E-Bay US. But very few takers at that price leh. Why? You have one piece to sell?
QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Dec 9 2009, 04:35 PM)
Yea C8 for box lo. Btw, Fort Max has electronics (sorry never owned one)? Does it come with batteries (scared the battery KO-ed the whole thing inside)?

I know someone who has one, just checking out how much is it worth
and yeah.. this also got me thinking... when seller put at such price... usd1800 is more than rm6k ... will anybody gonna buy it actually? do ppl really2 gonna buy something at such pricee even they have the money? yeah, seller can easily put any price they feel like to... but buyers, do they easily gonna buy it? in what base they value it that high? because it's rare? or old? or demands? magic word, rare and hard to find.. hehehhee

any haul for today...? mirai stocks always late laa... i want alternity bb and cj.. iskkk.... which you guys think gonna price hike between those 2? alty 01 definitely the red.. alty 02 is silver meg... but alty 03, both is in their own league, different character and head mold.. i like the red...
jeff_ckf
post Dec 9 2009, 04:44 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 9 2009, 04:41 PM)
and yeah.. this also got me thinking... when seller put at such price... usd1800 is more than rm6k ... will anybody gonna buy it actually? do ppl really2 gonna buy something at such pricee even they have the money? yeah, seller can easily put any price they feel like to... but buyers, do they easily gonna buy it? in what base they value it that high? because it's rare? or old? or demands? magic word, rare and hard to find.. hehehhee

any haul for today...? mirai stocks always late laa... i want alternity bb and cj.. iskkk.... which you guys think gonna price hike between those 2? alty 01 definitely the red.. alty 02 is silver meg... but alty 03, both is in their own league, different character and head mold.. i like the red...
In my opinion, I think is because the item has been kept in an immaculate condition for over 20 years?
orestes
post Dec 9 2009, 04:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 9 2009, 04:39 PM)

huh... ppl like you laa will make sellers jumping joy ... we have to be discreet of what tf we anxiously want.. else sellers will see this as an opportunity and take advantage... tongue.gif

rm1k still too much.. sad.gif if can get takara at that price, then feel much2 worth it.. though the retail last time really2 cheap... hahaha...
http://hlj.com/product/TAK07213

but see the shipping cost .. same price like the toy... those who lived in japan, can COD jerr.... hahahaha
TSejslayer
post Dec 9 2009, 04:48 PM

51 posts

*all the otais talking* shh...sit down n listen.. unsure.gif hmm.gif
sunnyboy
post Dec 9 2009, 04:49 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Dec 9 2009, 04:48 PM)
*all the otais talking*  shh...sit down n listen..  unsure.gif  hmm.gif
me too........ tongue.gif
kamkamparadise
post Dec 9 2009, 04:49 PM

36 posts

almost all G1 toys now are sold twice or few times higher than the original price especially the likes of G1 Predaking, Devastator, shockwave, Fort Max, Headmasters, Star Saber, Victory Leo, Leokaiser, Sixshot and other famous characters.
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 9 2009, 04:41 PM)

Agreed with jeff_ckf. thumbup.gif

Throughout the world there are rich people who buy such stuff. Some buy to collect, some buy to do "asset stripping". In any event, I have seen such things being sold although I am not the buyer. They can sell but slow. Eventually, it will move. MISB is in class of its own. If it is AFA graded, whoooo. The price is sure gonna go up by another 30 - 40%.

But bear in mind that MISB can also turn yellow. All plastics turn yellow over time due to chemical breakdown. Malaysian weather just hastens it only. Toys in Japan, Hong Kong, US, UK, Europe, Australia, New Zealand also turn yellow but at a slower pace due to the weather there. But all will still turn yellow over time. This is the inherent risk in buying toys more than 20 years old.

Alternity BB and CJ are 2 different characters. IMHO, both should fetch good prices over time. BB because of the movies and CJ because of the bling bling red.
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Dec 9 2009, 04:48 PM)
*all the otais talking*  shh...sit down n listen..  unsure.gif  hmm.gif
You can also participate. No need to just sit down n listen. biggrin.gif
putu_mayam
post Dec 9 2009, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 9 2009, 04:49 PM)
me too........ tongue.gif
You keep skin la...

Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 9 2009, 04:46 PM)
huh... ppl like you laa will make sellers jumping joy ... we have to be discreet of what tf we anxiously want.. else sellers will see this as an opportunity and take advantage... tongue.gif

rm1k still too much.. sad.gif if can get takara at that price, then feel much2 worth it.. though the retail last time really2 cheap... hahaha...
http://hlj.com/product/TAK07213

but see the shipping cost .. same price like the toy... those who lived in japan, can COD jerr.... hahahaha
You think the sellers dunno? Everybody throughout the world knows that the holy grail is Grand Max due to the Pretender shell but Fort Max is the more famous one due to the anime. So, if ever there is a Korean Brave Max found in substantial quantity, rest assured that they also know how to sell, when to sell and whom to sell. It is the cheapest Max to own of all 3 of them.
orestes
post Dec 9 2009, 04:58 PM

19 posts

if so... i really hope somebody will donate me brave max... dont know about other 2 max .. i just need brave max to complete the car robots... poor me miskin collectors ...

owhh... classic walmart devastator too ok...
kamkamparadise

36 posts

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 9 2009, 04:50 PM)
Agreed with jeff_ckf.  thumbup.gif

Throughout the world there are rich people who buy such stuff. Some buy to collect, some buy to do "asset stripping". In any event, I have seen such things being sold although I am not the buyer. They can sell but slow. Eventually, it will move. MISB is in class of its own. If it is AFA graded, whoooo. The price is sure gonna go up by another 30 - 40%.

But bear in mind that MISB can also turn yellow. All plastics turn yellow over time due to chemical breakdown. Malaysian weather just hastens it only. Toys in Japan, Hong Kong, US, UK, Europe, Australia, New Zealand also turn yellow but at a slower pace due to the weather there. But all will still turn yellow over time. This is the inherent risk in buying toys more than 20 years old.

Alternity BB and CJ are 2 different characters. IMHO, both should fetch good prices over time. BB because of the movies and CJ because of the bling bling red.
Malaysian weather don't do justice for toys. the heat can accelerate the chemical breakdown process. even if u kept ur toys away from sunlight but sometimes room temperature rise. one of my revoltech already 'berminyak' and got funny chemical smell all over it. so i had to wash it to clean it from the chemical.
TSejslayer

51 posts

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 9 2009, 04:52 PM)
You can also participate. No need to just sit down n listen.  biggrin.gif
ahaks..no thx bro.. but seriously..i only collect coz how cool it is..not bout the value or whutever..as long as its nice to see / nice to hold / pull out awesome poses..then its a good buy 2 me.. + i dont really get into all the series.. so yeah.. i will observe n learn.. maybe in times i will be as educational as u guys bout tf's. notworthy.gif
jeff_ckf
post Dec 9 2009, 05:00 PM

857 posts

I got educated by Thunderclash on a new Transformer tongue.gif Just googled up the character's history haha
putu_mayam
post Dec 9 2009, 05:03 PM

Well I would look things at this way- All deals are between sellers and buyers, which is a mutual agreement. So there are no wrongs or rights when some1 sells something at expensive and the other party buy it at expensive. However we can't always look backwards and compare with history (again...). Price being jacked up not always because people scalp or the item(s) are rare, you have to understand the value of money will change time by time, which I believe where inflations kicks in. Example, RM200 in the 90's equivelant to RM2000 for present, Perhaps? Just my 2 cents. Peace.
sunnyboy
post Dec 9 2009, 05:04 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Dec 9 2009, 04:52 PM)
You keep skin la...
dun bully me wor... tongue.gif

121 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:49 AM