RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jan 3 2007, 10:21 PM)
ok another question,

1080i or 720p for x360?

hehe anybody?
Most people would recommend 720p for fast moving images (movies, games) and 1080i for static images (pictures). Personally I can't tell the difference laugh.gif
arj
post Jan 16 2007, 01:39 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 15 2007, 11:25 PM)
for astro, higher or lower reso better? hehe..
Lower laugh.gif

QUOTE(prominen @ Jan 15 2007, 11:36 PM)
does anybody know which LCD model has the ability to change backlight...
You mean control them? The Samsung R7 can, dunno about the others.
arj
post Jan 16 2007, 02:00 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jan 16 2007, 12:54 PM)
Any cheaper cousins of It's the KLV-32V200A ?
The Samsung 32" S7 and R7 is around RM4000 while the LG 32" is a few hundred Ringgit less.
arj
post Apr 7 2007, 08:32 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 7 2007, 08:08 PM)
Hey guys,

I'm planning to get a 32" LCD TV (probably in June) and I am thinking of getting either the Samsung R7 or the Sharp Aquos (BX6 or PX5). What are the pros and cons of each TV? I plan to use it with my Xbox360 mostly and I don't mind the PQ with Astro.

And to whoever who own a 32" LCD TV, what is the general length  measurement? Trying to see whether I can fit it on my table with my PC monitor.  sweat.gif

And lastly, when can I get a good price for this? I'm probably going installment basis.

Thanks in advance. thumbup.gif
I'm not too sure about other brands but you can find the dimensions on Samsung TVs on their websites.
arj
post Sep 10 2007, 09:49 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 10 2007, 09:39 AM)
redbull..... new model ar? samsung A53/83? sharp i heard b4, but neber sammy biggrin.gif

the phillips fullHD 42 incher, jusco selling for 6999 nia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Where did you see the Philips FullHD at RM6999? drool.gif
arj
post Sep 10 2007, 11:25 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 10 2007, 11:20 AM)
brader.... u din see i say jusco mer... but mine in jaybee lar

i was puzzle, @ 1st i tot was the 37 incher, but i remember the retail price was 5k+ only, then i check with the CS, they confirm selling for 6999, and for brand new set somemore smile.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

When I see "FullHD" and "RM6999" my vision blur terus sweat.gif
arj
post Sep 10 2007, 12:01 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 10 2007, 11:47 AM)
apa lagi bro angkat lar satu, 26" lama tu leh jual murah2 kat aku... biggrin.gif  sweat.gif
Plan nak upgrade tu memang ada tapi FullHD 37"/42" tu besau sangat la. I'm using it for my PC as well so I'll probably go for a 32". If the new Aquos can turun a few hundred ringgit by raya I'll probably get it laugh.gif

Kalo nak jual nanti aku bitau ko biggrin.gif
arj
post Sep 10 2007, 01:01 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 10 2007, 12:14 PM)
aqous A series?
Yup nod.gif
arj
post Sep 12 2007, 09:20 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Was at Best Denki just now, finally saw the Philips Full HD in person and was very impressed thumbup.gif

Some of the people at AVS are even saying that this one better than Sharp and Sony hmm.gif

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 11 2007, 04:38 PM)
Bro arj, so fast going to upgrade your LCD tv?
Yeah, hand gatal wanna upgrade edi laugh.gif

arj
post Sep 13 2007, 04:37 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Sep 13 2007, 03:31 PM)
Which model is this Philips FullHD and how much was it in Denki?
RM5499 for the 37". RM9000+ for the 42".
http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/e...RCSHQVHKFSESI5P

This post has been edited by arj: Sep 13 2007, 04:38 PM
arj
post Sep 14 2007, 10:05 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 14 2007, 09:09 AM)
guys, need help to choose

sony V300A 40, sammy R81 40 or sharp px5m 42

thanks, need advice ASAP
Sharp have the best picture quality while the Samsung have the best look while being not too far behind in the PQ department. If I were to get one for my living room I'll go for the Samsung but if it's for a dedicated movie room I'll go for the Sharp biggrin.gif

Get the Philips Full HD la since you can get it for a good price rclxms.gif
arj
post Sep 14 2007, 10:21 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 14 2007, 10:07 AM)
arj, thanks.... the phillips one i tak suka lar...

btw, arj, why dun u rekomen sony?
I also dun like Philips design but because of the price and full hd I'll take it anytime laugh.gif

Bravia also not bad but I'm not a fan of them tongue.gif
arj
post Sep 14 2007, 11:58 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Sep 14 2007, 11:45 AM)
Previously owned a Sharp BX5....same panel with PX5. Switched to 40" V300A recently. Good PQ, 10-bit panel, support 1080p.  rclxms.gif Can't comment on the Sammy though as mine is only a 32 S81 je heheheh  tongue.gif
How many LCDs do you have in your home right now? Bathroom and kitchen ada tak? laugh.gif
arj
post Sep 14 2007, 02:54 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 14 2007, 02:49 PM)
so how? one here cakap sony ok, the other sharp and sammy ok... mampus aku.... actually got one brand i always wanted, no need to think twice, but the price....... sigh.......

jiauboy, S310 37 inch cuming october, they estimate 4k +
Bring your PS3 to any shops together with some games and Blu-rays and test out all the TVs yourself tongue.gif
arj
post Sep 25 2007, 06:19 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 25 2007, 05:58 PM)
rm2100 for 37" LCD with 1080p  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  this is bull i dont thinks anyone can find this price  shakehead.gif
He forgot to mention the little fact that he's in the US right now tongue.gif
arj
post Oct 3 2007, 05:39 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(limlim78 @ Oct 3 2007, 04:16 PM)
If my xbox360 without hdmi how i gonna connect it to lcd tv to get better resolution?
Using component or VGA connection will do just fine. What TV do you have? I assume it's a 720p/1080i display, correct?

Added on October 3, 2007, 10:23 pmI found a shop selling LCDs at very attractive prices in SS2. The name of the shop is Legend LCD & HIFI. It's on the same row as Murni, Public Bank, SenQ, and the Mitsubishi Showroom in SS2. Here are some of the quotations. In the bracket are the prices in Best Denki, SenQ, HSL, etc....

Philips 37" 1080p - RM4730 (RM5499)
Philips 42" 1080p - RM6030 (RM9999, Jusco: RM69990)
Philips 47" 1080p - rm7900
Aquos 32" A53M - RM3580 (RM3899)
Sony 32" S Series - RM2800 (RM2999)

This post has been edited by arj: Oct 3 2007, 10:23 PM
arj
post Oct 4 2007, 08:03 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 4 2007, 10:19 AM)
wow, good pricing there

wah the sharp A serires not cheap hor....
The price is not too bad for a 100Mhz display. The Sony version is selling for RM4000+.

QUOTE(zhuan97 @ Oct 4 2007, 07:39 PM)
any comment on Sharp Aquos 32" A53M?

got offer for RM3600 with instalment...
Mind telling which shop is that? Might wanna go check it out biggrin.gif
arj
post Oct 4 2007, 09:00 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(zhuan97 @ Oct 4 2007, 08:31 PM)
well, the shop name is Khin Guan, at Melaka...

saw the Sony D Series, quite expensive RM4499...

currently looking at 2 models (both free hdmi cable):

- Sharp Aquos 32" A53M RM3600 instalment (RM3300 cash)
- Panasonic Viera 32" LX700MK RM4000 instalment (RM4200 cash)

i saw a lot of good review for LX700, but here quite less people will go for this model...
WOW! Very good price there. I think if we take into account the petrol and tol expenses if we drive from KL it's still a good deal laugh.gif

Panasonic have good range but it's not very popular here. People tend to go for Sharp, Sony and Samsung hmm.gif
arj
post Oct 5 2007, 02:48 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 5 2007, 02:21 PM)
guy right now which LCD brand which has true 1080p panel and the lowest price for it is how much...and also if can list out the shop location to find it.
Check out my post on the previous page. The Philips is the real deal 1080p TV, not some posers or wannabes laugh.gif
arj
post Oct 6 2007, 06:10 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Oct 6 2007, 10:39 AM)
Anyone using HD projector? I heard my friends said got people use it on ps3...is it good? I assume it'll be very expensive
Actually it can be done to suit all kinds of budget. For a decent setup, you can get a HD projector for RM5-6k, a 90" pulldown screen for just under RM1k and the cables, mountings and installation for another RM1k.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0217sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:36 PM