6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

kcng
post Jan 11 2010, 05:56 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 11 2010, 05:11 PM)
Thanks for the explanation  I just want to know how good is the lotus input to proton car.... no need to compare the interior/fitting/equipment 

So, if civic can get lotus input, the driving experience will be enhanced much further? 

ps: bold part: no wander your car can take corner at 180km/h tongue.gif
hoi... where got corner at 180?
no vvti leh
no dare
dun listen to that lala waja....
tongue.gif

if civic got lotus input, it will be perfect..... nice features, equipment and handling all in one....
kcng
post Jan 12 2010, 09:17 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

cb lala
dry.gif
kcng
post Jan 13 2010, 05:46 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

sound damping so what.....
sound damping is just what it says, damp the sound... lol

the neo that terbakar belongs to a dear friend of mine..
it is already confirm that the fault belongs to the service center mechanic as the particular mechanic meddled with some wiring and did not fix it back properly...
kcng
post Jan 14 2010, 12:50 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

pemalas....
dry.gif
by right every 20k must change
whistling.gif
kcng
post Jan 14 2010, 04:17 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

come KL this weekend la lala.....

i intro u to 2 hot singaporean girls...
dun worry... i wont tell ceri...
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kcng: Jan 14 2010, 04:18 PM
kcng
post Jan 15 2010, 10:23 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 15 2010, 08:54 AM)
A little poison for the day. brows.gif
frankly.... looking at the amount of mods you done on a manual transmission CPS engine and the output figure is only like that..
it is very disappointing to say the least...

118 HP on wheel...
even if with new rubbers... you will be closer to 120 HP on wheel... which in my opinion, a engine kosong campro can still easily put 10HP more with over the CPS with the same mods that you did...
i have less mods then you and i am putting out 127HP on wheels @ 6.8k rpm... if i throw in LCP & ECU... i think i can hit 135HP @6.8k rpm...

what i am more interested in is the torque curve & figures of the CPS engine after the mods that you have done..
that will be much better... because after all CPS is designed to have a better torque output over the empty campro engine..

sorry ya but the figures for CPS is somehow disappointing to me on dyno BUT the real difference is when you are driving it on the real world as the CPS is much more responsive and willing to go then the lazy bum engine kosong campro...
tongue.gif
kcng
post Jan 15 2010, 10:39 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 15 2010, 10:34 AM)
Usually rm100.
This Dastek dyno just can measure bhp (brake hp), not torque like other dyno. The way they done this is by holding the throttle at certain rpm (2k, 3k,...7k) and pressed a button that will force the roller to brake, and the amount of movement after the braking will be use for btaining the bhp. The computer will the interpolates the power between these points.

I think there's not much difference in top end power between campro and cps since the campro already comes standard with mild cam and the cps doesn't add up much power, just improve the low end. The reason people complained about campro got no power is because the didn't rev it till the sweet spot.
better go dynojet to dyno...
the torque curve is what i am more interested in actually
tongue.gif

then compare the CPS torque curve with non CPS torque curve...
non CPS will have a higher torque count but the curve will be gay... very very gay... <-- hate to say this but its true, torque curve is very gay.. sad.gif
CPS torque number will be slightly (1%-3%)lower but it is much more evenly distributed.....
kcng
post Jan 15 2010, 10:46 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jan 15 2010, 10:29 AM)
Mr kcng, can u list down your mod plis drool.gif just for my benchmark notworthy.gif
my car slow la
sad.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 15 2010, 10:45 AM)
Anyone wants to sponsor me for dyno? I'm broke these few month. Next month need to renew insurance and roadtax.  cry.gif
hahaha
come KL la..
then ask eujin go dyno together...
LoL
bulk dyno i think can get cheaper kua...
kcng
post Jan 15 2010, 10:57 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

lol what i did?
nothing lo..

when i just got the car, the moment i exit the showroom, i rev-cut it already lor... doing that everyday till now... exactly 3 years & 1 month already...
tongue.gif

not to mention feed the best engine oil to the car... motul full syn every service...
tongue.gif
kcng
post Jan 15 2010, 11:46 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:38 AM)
kcng which motul u r currently using?? im currently using amsoil asl 5w30... whats special in motul??

which timing belt kit is good... planning to buy one for my 70k service...
motul 300V power
5W40
tongue.gif
kcng
post Jan 15 2010, 12:10 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

lol
what to do... i made it a point to plan in advance for each service...
making sure that its the same oil that goes in everytime
tongue.gif
kcng
post Jan 15 2010, 01:58 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 15 2010, 12:45 PM)
sphiroth, what mods have you done to your CPS?

For comparison, this is my 4G92P dyno chart for your reference. Using dynojet so you can see the torque curve. Mods done Perdana TB, Port & Polished head, Matspeed 268 cams, exhaust mods (chaplang), K&N drop in air filter & LCP.

torque monster
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 15 2010, 12:53 PM)
Yeah the torque is what matters for mine, try to maintain as much as possible. My next mod will be the ECU smile.gif

kcng's Campro is crazy....guess DOHC does matter ~_~
where got
my car slow only
cry.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 15 2010, 12:56 PM)
My previous dyno, only intake and exhaust done.

i think u need to get another reading... because the campro torque dip is still somewhat showing on paper.... by right it should be almost flat or rising...
kcng
post Jan 18 2010, 04:15 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 18 2010, 04:07 PM)
abit hard la..with 215 45 17.....but still bearable...thts why i planning to get GAB SS...rm2100 plus installation....

rydeck..planning to change car on hold...nit to see hows the fuel price adjustment...if 1.6 get greater subsidy..thn i stay on...
2100 only?
wah
sad.gif
kenot afford
kcng
post Jan 18 2010, 04:38 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 18 2010, 04:19 PM)
sell more karperssssskyla...........asif u cant afford...

Added on January 18, 2010, 4:20 pm

yah..hi lo soft hard...6k 4k springs...
i memang kenot afford wat
sad.gif
belittle me
sad.gif
kcng
post Jan 19 2010, 04:56 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

emanage biru vs unichip Q

mana bagus?
obviously unichip right?
kcng
post Jan 19 2010, 05:11 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

ya... thats the problem..
emanage biru i got the program but i dont understand..

so unless someone mau pinjam me his car
i can do FOC
kcng
post Jan 19 2010, 05:25 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 19 2010, 05:21 PM)
dun la distroy ppl's car la...we CPS u thn u know....
sked u ah, come la...
vmad.gif mad.gif
kcng
post Jan 19 2010, 05:34 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif
i where dare offend cps owners
kena smoke wan u know by hotbits
sad.gif
kcng
post Jan 20 2010, 11:18 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

noisy yes... but not that noisy...
wink.gif

grip in wet is surprisingly good...
dry grip, re001 is still better...
kcng
post Jan 24 2010, 09:26 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 24 2010, 01:04 PM)
Front is 15X6.5 and rear is 15x7.. Rear sangkut at disc brake caliper... cry.gif They said because rear disc brake is bigger than front disc brake...
gen2/persona/neo rear disk is bigger then front

front - 268 mm
rear - 278 mm

dont ask me why... i supposed the engineer bang his head somewhere while designing the brake system for this 3 models...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:07 PM