5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

singchaii
post Dec 2 2009, 06:36 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Dec 2 2009, 01:34 AM)
And ppl say using full syn can go 10,000KM before next service..looks like engine can't even last 100,000KM~  tongue.gif
Actually full syn go each 5k km to change oil filter and add treatment.

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Dec 2 2009, 08:40 AM)
i cancel buying Castrol magnatec 10w40 when i see Mobil S 10w40 wif 'Very High Performance' tagged hehe brows.gif
they sell it Rm99 at tesco thumbup.gif ..guys isit ok wif Mobil S?
btw they sell castrol magnetec rm105..
Buying engine oil, important is see the SAE and also the SL grade.

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 2 2009, 09:16 AM)
pedang laut: go for it but i agree with ahpaul, can get the hotbits full set with some topup. i prefer to get the header and leave the rest untouched.

singchai: i used 5w-30 bardhal fully synthetic and it does sounds rougher than the previous 5w-40 shell fully syn i used. currently using semi syn 10w-40 from shell green bottle. engine more quieter. however, lower viscocity  number give u better mileage due to lesser restriction (maybe less protection?)

jvipers: i wouldn't dare to stretch that long. max also 7500kms at most and need to change filter also.. hehe..
Lower viscosity give more mileage because the engine feel lighter.

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 2 2009, 03:17 PM)
you can get the Proton Coolant @ Proton Parts Centre Sdn Bhd

Seems like both of us have same tastes (Highlighted in Red)  brows.gif

Curious to know,
i thought Gear Oil put 2bottles is enough?
need another half bottle?  blink.gif
Gearoil for cps manual gb is 2.4 litre.

singchaii
post Dec 2 2009, 08:57 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 2 2009, 08:24 PM)
em.. got my Gen2 CPS just now
pls add me to the member list.. thankz...

WTG5xxx - nanbu black MT, i remember i order T.Black (old stock?)

after i home, then only i realize that my back side emblem all missing liao...
no CPS 1.6 and Gen2...how come?

does anybody here facing the same issue here?
CPS 1.6 is the MUST on cps car. haha.. Faster go get yours back.

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 2 2009, 08:42 PM)
too excited didn't check properly?  laugh.gif

can get it : HERE
or
Proton Parts Centre Sdn Bhd
haha... u always promote ppc. Ada komisen ka? =P

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 2 2009, 08:57 PM
singchaii
post Dec 2 2009, 09:20 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Dec 2 2009, 09:00 PM)
mine changed every 10k (or simply everytime service...lol) simply because i travel about 200-300km per day (during busy days)...

to put it bluntly, travelling a lot will drain the coolant effeciency... that is why coolant changed color...
Glad to be of help...  biggrin.gif

p/s: post pre and after change photos...
some sc allows bringing your own parts... check with your sc whether you can bring in your preffered stuff...
Make sure u change to a real coolant. Haha.. Test it either izit a real coolant or water colour. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 2 2009, 09:02 PM)
must ask your SA to get it back for free lor  blush.gif
no commission one lah,
just wanna share info with other forumer that we can check the usual price online mah ..
so won't kena potong leher outside lor tongue.gif
Hahaha... What a good member here. =P

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 2 2009, 09:09 PM)
my waiting period was ... six month
i was told that the production of Gen2 cps was stopped and had continued in october...

i dunno whether it is true, but i do wait for sometime  rclxub.gif
Same like me la. But i dun give a d*mn. I called HQ after 3 weeks and scold them. Then evening my car came out at shah alam liao. biggrin.gif
singchaii
post Dec 2 2009, 09:48 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 2 2009, 09:42 PM)
it's cool!  cool2.gif
i do called the i.care oso...
tak boleh pakai langsung...  vmad.gif
i.care useless de.. go email them or take the stock department number from ur SA.
singchaii
post Dec 2 2009, 10:19 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 2 2009, 10:16 PM)
wah.
6months waiting period...  sweat.gif
tongue.gif
you also share your knowledge with us lah,
since i guess you work in SC ...  blush.gif

Share is Care, Care is Share mah tongue.gif  laugh.gif
haha.. I can share my knowledge. Any problem or inquiry, i can help to solve it as I can. Hehe..
singchaii
post Dec 3 2009, 02:10 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Dec 3 2009, 12:12 AM)
Why no stretching it to 10,000KM? You guyz pushing the CPS to it's limit everytime?  hmm.gif
Change oil filter and add treatment..why isn't it written on the manual?  doh.gif
Of course it not in the manual.. Hehe...

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 3 2009, 06:28 AM)
ic, due to priority given to Exora??  hmm.gif
Real coolant is green color or red color one?  rclxub.gif
Sing Yeh is diff mar, u talk "louder" laugh.gif
Agreed, i-care not caring at all..  vmad.gif
Email oso dun care one..  shakehead.gif
those coolant colour is only colouring. Don't care either it is what colours, janji is coolant. Test it these way. First, put at upper fridge. See it will frozen or not. If frozen, it not a coolant. 2nd, put a nail into a coolant. See it rust or not. After done these two thing, then the coolant is safe to be use.. biggrin.gif
singchaii
post Dec 3 2009, 06:40 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 3 2009, 03:10 PM)
Sorry to hear that bro...  sad.gif
you also can hear the CPS engage sound huh?
how come mine no sound at all...  rclxub.gif
normally how many bottle of Coolant we need?
Owner's Manual written need 5.2Liters...  sweat.gif

If using Toyota LoongLife Coolant @ RM20/pc,
just replace Coolant also need RM1xx leh...  sweat.gif

Our car suggested to use Full Coolant right?  blush.gif
what mean full coolant? mean 100% coolant? Cannot.. it will make your radiator crack even faster.. Actually put 2 liter already enough. just make sure it coolant is good. I see many of users like toyota longlife coolant.. May i know why? As i know, they alot imitation about that coolant... sweat.gif
singchaii
post Dec 3 2009, 09:04 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 3 2009, 07:04 PM)
what about caltex coolant...its in red..im using it...i think ok...kua...500ml=18bucks.... and btw how long do i need to change the coolant??....every 20-30k??
Change every 20k should be correct. Mostly SC change every 10k km. For cps, change coolant really so troublesome. Need bleeding.. sweat.gif
singchaii
post Dec 4 2009, 02:46 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 3 2009, 10:40 PM)
Can u test it and post the result share v us?  tongue.gif
(First way can find out immediately, 2nd one seem need to wait fews days wor.. 

What coolant singchaii taiko is using? I'll fallow u~  brows.gif
I used Hyrax coolant.. Heard before?

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Dec 3 2009, 11:37 PM)
Why not leh? 

Takziah bro pearjar and family sad.gif
Sure not. It more in detail already. Let me share with you here..

Mineral engine oil = almost 90% based oil.
Semi synthetic engine oil = 50% based oil 50% additive
Fully synthetic engine oil = 30% based oil 70% additive.

Not all company oil is same. Above i write is just for reference. So using fully synthetic for 10k, the additive inside will getting lesser. So for more better, 5k need to add additive. For oil filter, our car is design for each 5k km to change it. So the the oil filter can filter it for maximum 6k km. If you used for 10k, mean the oil filter might not filter it anymore as inside is clogged. So we need to change the oil filter for 5k km when we use fully synthetic.

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 4 2009, 12:30 AM)
i want test drive
oh.. ok,
becoz what i read from Owner's Manual is advisable to use full coolant (mean 100% coolant without any distill water)...
a bit regret didn't use Honda Power Steering Fluid @ RM30 1liter...  sad.gif
my mileage now is 22k+,
wonder should i replace the coolant,
or should wait till 40k service?  hmm.gif

first time hear coolant need bleeding ...  blink.gif
i thought replace coolant like traditional way,
drill out all old coolant, re-fill with new coolant, done...
Most of the EFI engine need bleed the cooling system when flush to change new coolant. In campro, bleeding is so important. Or else, will cause overheating. =)
singchaii
post Dec 4 2009, 02:58 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 4 2009, 02:49 PM)
Yeah, because Campro and CPS engine is indeed HOT. brows.gif

BTW, helping a friend selling sport rim

http://www.mudah.my/New-15-inch-Enkei-Riva...6542.htm?last=1
haha.. not because of hot. because of the design.. hahaha.... in waja it still okay as waja running 2 fans.
singchaii
post Dec 4 2009, 03:14 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 4 2009, 03:00 PM)
The HOT is not intended to describe the temperature. laugh.gif
haha.. then i know what HOT mean then. brows.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Dec 4 2009, 03:07 PM)
singchaii...as promised

[attachmentid=1338199] this is the getah..everytime winding down..little by little..it will jatuh doh.gif

[attachmentid=1338201]

[attachmentid=1338203]
this is the weather strip..oledi koyak..thts y  everytime winding down it will jatuh..

btw..tis take from melaka - kl  PLUS highway last week..
my car 2.8k RPM @ 100kmh biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=1338207]
[attachmentid=1338209]
[attachmentid=1338211]
Wah.. that also can koyak.. First time see this case,.... hehe
singchaii
post Dec 4 2009, 10:44 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Dec 4 2009, 06:29 PM)
mayb due to 17"  laugh.gif
Haha. Gear ratio is dead.. Cannot be adjust. Hehe. No matter how u do, also wont affect the gear ratio.

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:13 PM)
i usually do "drain out the old coolant>fill in water and let it run for a while>drain the water out> refill in water and run again (repeat 2-3times)...then only fill in the new coolant and water....is this correct way??....or bleeding like someone said is "start the engine and let the coolant come out?? hmm.gif
You do this on cps? Actually this way is wrong for bleeding.

Correct procedure is,

1. remove the no.8 screw after the thermostat housing. (Handle it with care. easily loose.)
2. After remove the screw, open the radiator cap and pour water. Pour until the coolant all out and you see is pure water coming out.
3. After that, continue pour coolant + water and then see until coolant coming out, tighten back the screw. See until no bubble only tighten the screw. Tighten the screw while the coolant still shooting out.
4. Start the engine with air cond off. Wait till the fan on and off for few times.
5. touch the upper hose and then the lower hose. Only complete and do correctly when the hotness is the same between two hoses.

Try at your own risk as it so sensitive in campro engine. Done flush it if your cooling system is rust.
singchaii
post Dec 5 2009, 08:44 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 5 2009, 03:42 PM)
erhm... where is the thermostat housing ar? hehe... is it near the lower or upper coolant hoses?
after the lower hoses..
singchaii
post Dec 6 2009, 07:34 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 6 2009, 01:12 PM)
Didn't happen to me.. hmm.gif
I done 2 cases (satria neo cps and gen 2 cps). ABS light turn on. It because they do dyno.. The ecu pening i guess.. haha
singchaii
post Dec 6 2009, 08:11 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 6 2009, 08:07 PM)
Its a good thing, meaning the warning light is working like it should.  laugh.gif
biggrin.gif haha... that also consider another good thing. rclxms.gif
singchaii
post Dec 6 2009, 08:22 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 6 2009, 08:17 PM)
How to fix it? Use the PDT?

Maybe it didn't happen to me since the dyno is 4WD system (cannot remember whether the rear wheel spinning or not).
Use PDT to clear the fault code..

As I know, 4wd system also turn 2 wheel if our is 2 wheel car. Cause is our wheel turn the floor wheel while not the floor wheel turn the wheel. Am i correct? hmm.gif
singchaii
post Dec 6 2009, 08:52 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 6 2009, 08:35 PM)
But it should sync the front and rear roller right? Anyway, I also cannot remember clearly the process. Damn, should take video that time.
Not the 4wd dyno can set? mean can set for 2 wheel or 4 wheels? tongue.gif I think the roller only can turn when the wheel turn it. If not, how to count? roller turn and the wheel turn together seem like weird. tongue.gif
singchaii
post Dec 8 2009, 07:00 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Dec 8 2009, 04:06 PM)
hye guys!!i believe the seat belt light we're seeing is not the seat belt sensor like you can see in myvi, its the seatbelt pretensioner system light, you can get to know about it in your manual.. tongue.gif

you mean it for srs?

singchaii
post Dec 8 2009, 08:08 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 8 2009, 08:00 PM)
so we see it when srs deploys?  shocking.gif
maybe when srs got problem, then it will light on? hmm.gif

Added on December 8, 2009, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 8 2009, 08:08 PM)
SRS= Secondary restrain system, such as airbags. I assume primary would be the safety belt. Not sure bout pre-tensioner though, but its prevent you from plunging forward during an accident, maybe also part of SRS.
i guess so.. there got pre tensioner seat belt (srs) installed on front both safety belt on waja cps.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 8 2009, 08:09 PM
singchaii
post Dec 8 2009, 09:22 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 8 2009, 08:12 PM)
Yeah, usually the light only on when something bad happen.

Pretensioner works with the sensor (I assume its the same for airbags) to pull you back instead of limting your movement during crash like the clamp system.

Added on December 8, 2009, 8:15 pmAnyway, I can find out which wire is the throttle position for the ECU by following the wiring of my SAFC. But no time to do it...
sorry.. noob question here.. what the purpose of installing safc?

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 8 2009, 08:53 PM)
you guys are refering to what light actually? shakehead.gif  local waja got seat belt pretensioner? I don't think so. If impian got la hmm.gif
local waja cps have seat belt pretensioner. nod.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:42 AM