7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

VerM
post Nov 24 2009, 10:31 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 24 2009, 10:07 PM)
oh.. i only know the PDT connector is there hm... maybe we can start the wire splicing from there... but like wat u said, there is a module for vtec out there already. is it from pivot? so i think we should be able to modify it to fit our purpose.. hehe... brows.gif
can we instead buy the pdt ourselve ka since we know we to 'cucuk'?
VerM
post Nov 24 2009, 11:21 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 24 2009, 11:05 PM)
i dun mind borrowing the unit which is nearly rm15k in cost... or so i thought... hmm.gif

biggrin.gif joking bro! but these unit dun come cheap. its only for diagnostics and not for changing settings some more!  shakehead.gif
i thought sc use the pdt to change idle rpm.... and didn't they use the same device to tune your car couple of weeks ago?
VerM
post Nov 25 2009, 10:50 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Nov 25 2009, 09:29 AM)
im coming up tomorrow...so is thurs,fri,sat,...so up to u....
how about friday nite? we can tt all nite and sleep through the whole saturday.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 25 2009, 10:42 AM)
as long as you like it, nobody should deter you. smile.gif

bronze garnet is wat colour ar? is it like golden yellow colour?
bronze like ... honda crv also have similar colour but diff tone..

QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 25 2009, 10:46 AM)
like bronze la laugh.gif  tongue.gif  waja cps got this colour also, look nice but don't know how will it look on satria.. unsure.gif
paint first... then if don't like repaint again lor.... tongue.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 10:52 am
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 25 2009, 10:49 AM)
singchaii, the persona only fit for rear section only is it? front portion cannot use? i would have thought suspension need both front and back to be same set then only will be good to perform...
i think the front set is good enough.... i'm not sure about others but i think waja rear set tend to oversteer or wobble a bit when cornering...

This post has been edited by VerM: Nov 25 2009, 10:52 AM
VerM
post Nov 25 2009, 12:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 25 2009, 12:00 PM)
The poster is refering/asking to/about what??? MTM
imho he is asking where the beeping sound comes from when you opened the door and the light didn't switch off yet...

he probably either want to shut the beeping sound off or change it to twinkle twinkle little star (or perhaps mary had a little lamb) sound.... tongue.gif

VerM
post Nov 25 2009, 01:24 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Nov 25 2009, 01:12 PM)
dammmn laugh.gif ...im free..soo who will be the host?
yalah..confusing ler his q...haha laugh.gif
this time around, i don't mind the location... but if putrajaya, plenty of road space to test drive and i know one good location to park our car after tt and pop the hood... but then again, you mr chairman have to make the call... cool2.gif
VerM
post Nov 25 2009, 02:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Nov 25 2009, 01:57 PM)
im ok..anywhere  can...ehh u do the calling lah VerM... tongue.gif
y don't we let eujin or thien wu or anyone else for that matter decide...
VerM
post Nov 25 2009, 08:04 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Nov 25 2009, 07:42 PM)
eh tt at the kl-putrajaya that place is spacious wei! verm, done your project? smile.gif
welcome to putrajaya, land of mystics and wonders hahahahaha....

what project? whistling.gif
VerM
post Nov 26 2009, 06:09 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Nov 25 2009, 10:28 PM)
i got family dinner on friday.so if erly thn after dinner i join u guys if not thn next time
saturday.....
VerM
post Nov 26 2009, 10:27 AM

117 posts

10 pm....
VerM
post Nov 27 2009, 07:00 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Nov 26 2009, 04:28 PM)
yeap...my father just now call...2.30@gombak now @bentong  doh.gif ..normall journey time onli 40 minutes
40 minutes? i thought 20 minutes only .... tongue.gif
VerM
post Nov 28 2009, 05:32 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 28 2009, 01:00 PM)
Not tonight meh?  rolleyes.gif
so tonite who's in?
VerM
post Nov 29 2009, 11:06 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 28 2009, 07:30 PM)
Mine is the old campro waja owners manual, not the cps ver.  laugh.gif
mine is cps + non cps...
VerM
post Dec 1 2009, 11:25 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Nov 29 2009, 09:23 PM)
chairman go dating...  tongue.gif
yup chairman got some pressing business with his sweet bunny..... hahahahaha tongue.gif
VerM
post Dec 2 2009, 02:34 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:27 PM)
dear waja cps user, i would like to ask about the gated gear shifters on your cps
i'm planning to change my old waja gear shifters to those like waja cps type, but i heard there's some complaint about the shifters is a bit stiff, does it get loose over time? thanks in advance
loose over time? mine is about 1 and half years old with mileage reaching 60k. the stick still feel stiff...
VerM
post Dec 2 2009, 03:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:51 PM)
is it really a problem? i mean is it annoying?
i would love to change mine as my current one are quite bad in shape already although its still functioning well
plus i love the 'luxury' look of the gated shifters
it doesn't bother me at all.... well let me put it this way, its auto transmission and most of the time we put in D mode... therefore the stiffness of the stick won't matter at all...

on the safe side though, having stiff stick would prevent accidental move by your kids since it has no shift lock for R and P.

Hope this information helps.
VerM
post Dec 2 2009, 04:46 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 2 2009, 03:33 PM)
i just ask my foreman and they said it is not possible to have the cps gated shift gear installed on my 4g18, is it true? because i remember somebody installed on their 4g18 mitsu before
it has been done.... try searching in waja related clubs forum...
VerM
post Dec 2 2009, 05:00 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 2 2009, 03:17 PM)
you can get the Proton Coolant @ Proton Parts Centre Sdn Bhd

Seems like both of us have same tastes (Highlighted in Red)  brows.gif

Curious to know,
i thought Gear Oil put 2bottles is enough?
need another half bottle?  blink.gif
you can change the coolant at any workshop near you house if you don't want to wait till 20k service...

go and get toyota long life cooland instead... superb quality...

Added on December 2, 2009, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 2 2009, 04:49 PM)
i also going to try motul gear oil soon. my gears are getting stiffer by the day.. hehe.. must be over revving it... hahaha.. biggrin.gif

for the engine oil, i will stick to 10w-30 for time being.. still finding which one most suitable..
most suitable is subjected to how deep the pocket is.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Dec 2 2009, 05:03 PM
VerM
post Dec 2 2009, 09:00 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 2 2009, 05:48 PM)
need 2.5L huh?
guess that i need buy another bottle liao ...  sweat.gif
Motul Engine Oil or Redline Gear Oil ah?  tongue.gif
Coolant need to replace on 20k Service?
i thought 40k service?  blink.gif
mine changed every 10k (or simply everytime service...lol) simply because i travel about 200-300km per day (during busy days)...

to put it bluntly, travelling a lot will drain the coolant effeciency... that is why coolant changed color...

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 2 2009, 06:21 PM)
okay thanks, i just called another seller, he said can be done, thanks VerM rclxms.gif
Glad to be of help... biggrin.gif

p/s: post pre and after change photos...

QUOTE(Decyfer @ Dec 2 2009, 06:44 PM)
do we need to wait till 20k service then can change to our own engine oil brand? i'm going for 10k service(3rd service) soon. should i just chnge the brand or stick with the SC recommended engine oil?  hmm.gif
some sc allows bringing your own parts... check with your sc whether you can bring in your preffered stuff...
VerM
post Dec 2 2009, 09:03 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 2 2009, 08:55 PM)
omg... it's my fault

tomorrow call back the SA see whether he can get me one set...
otherwise... no emblem oso looks nice...

sigh...
smack the fella's head if he can't get you the emblem... hohohohohoh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Dec 2 2009, 09:03 PM
VerM
post Dec 2 2009, 09:11 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 2 2009, 09:09 PM)
my waiting period was ... six month
i was told that the production of Gen2 cps was stopped and had continued in october...

i dunno whether it is true, but i do wait for sometime  rclxub.gif
the waiting is over... it's time to engage the CPS.... biggrin.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:54 AM