21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

sphiroth
post Dec 23 2009, 05:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 23 2009, 05:02 PM)
i agree with u. make it more predictable to have the power when you require it. not until u press the throttle n it goes chuck chuk chuck... koff koff...

btw, by increasing the pressure, does it put a burden on the fuel pump?

on another note, fuel filter should be changed at 30k mileage?
It should give additional pressure to fuel rail, but I don't think it will effect the fuel pump since from what I understand, the FPR are installed at the returning hose thus limiting the fuel that goes back into the tank hence increasing its pressure. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 23 2009, 06:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 23 2009, 06:33 PM)
FPR won't give much improvement in performance. It only help giving you better and smoother acceleration. Hehe...
And its also looks good. drool.gif brows.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 23 2009, 09:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 23 2009, 09:02 PM)
I'm noob in DIY parts  rclxub.gif
Really look forward on the Persona 2010,
finally can change to aftermarket HU with functionality buttons on steering wheel...  thumbup.gif

side mirror with signal as well.  rclxms.gif

Which aftermarket HU? BTW, the winged side mirror with indicator are already available for RM600.
sphiroth
post Dec 23 2009, 10:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 23 2009, 09:52 PM)
Based on that photo,
it looks like no longer using integrated type of HU ...

any link for the side mirror with indicator?
http://www.mudah.my/Waja-Sidemirror-Autofl...nal-4102164.htm
sphiroth
post Dec 23 2009, 10:39 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 23 2009, 10:14 PM)
seems like all the gen2 and persona owner having the same problem here....
for sure the sc always having this complaint
why don;t the manufacturer review on the complaintS and rectify this to increase satisfaction... hmm.gif
so, this is a design flaw and quite impossible to tackle.... what to do? just picit picit at the petrol kiosk
dunno how the petrol kiosk boss will think...
Don;t we always pump the fuel manually? hmm.gif
His definition of 'manual' is the same with yours 'picit-picit'. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 23 2009, 11:15 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 23 2009, 11:08 PM)
Well, maybe proton will use the HU like in the picture..Anything can happen..who knows icon_rolleyes.gif
CPS test car has D-Din touch screen HU (can see from spyshot). So, maybe not. tongue.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 24 2009, 08:45 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 24 2009, 08:39 AM)
actually there already have a device for using buttons steering wheel although we change the HU. If want easier, just buy eclipse HU which already can support the steering wheel button.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Its expensive... sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 24 2009, 09:44 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 24 2009, 08:48 AM)
hey how u knows that is mine? I use different name in youtube, like that also u know arr? hahaha
He's stalking you... whistling.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Dec 24 2009, 09:25 AM)
Guys, wat do u think bout strut bar? (ultra racing)
isit worth it to install it? hmm.gif

btw, anyone have experience the prob using sports spring wit stock absorber?
isit normal when we cruising let say 110km/h, small flick gently left n right the steering can feel obvious body rolling from your car.. hmm.gif
Its worth because its improve my LMST cornering a lot (3 pt strut bar). But for my current ride, I'm aiming for Zenden as it looks better and gpt compromise between comfort and performance. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Dec 24 2009, 09:45 AM
sphiroth
post Dec 24 2009, 10:32 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 24 2009, 10:26 AM)

Added on December 24, 2009, 10:28 ambtw, how much is the FPR sphiroth? rm300 from works?
RM380 (FPR+gauge+adapter kit+hose). Interested? brows.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 24 2009, 04:52 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Dec 24 2009, 10:55 AM)
the whole point of having an accident is to get your car body damaged regardless of any strut bar installed...
But the damage will be 'amplified' with strut bar, especially the 3pt. nod.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 24 2009, 11:02 AM)
If minor accident, it wont. If serious accident, it will.. I hate those campro car installing strut bar. Trouble me when I going to remove the air filter during servicing.  sweat.gif
Thats why I service my airfilter at shop, same price whether got strut bar or not. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 24 2009, 04:06 PM)
wishlist:

1) new rims + tyres 16"
2) FPR
3) strut bars + rear ARB
4) detailing the car

will be about rm1000++ lo.. no money.. wawa...

sphiroth: the rm380 seems to be quite a good deal.. our campro fuel rail is it plastic or metal? heard someone said its plastic?

Added on December 24, 2009, 4:10 pmbulk orders for the FPR and rear ARBs?
Just back from installing the fpr. 1st thing I notice is the exhaust sounded more softer and smooth during idle. Throttle respond is also better and more 'predictable'. thumbup.gif Campro fuel rail is made of plastic, but same as steel, it is a high grade plastic.

Added on December 24, 2009, 4:54 pmUnfortunetly, traffic was quite heavy today. No chance to test out full throttle.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Dec 24 2009, 04:54 PM
sphiroth
post Dec 24 2009, 05:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Dec 24 2009, 05:19 PM)
AFR poison oledi started by sphiroth...  cry.gif  cry.gif

would like to hear feedback bout FC...
FC is better after the SAFC because cruising at 120km/h is more pleasurable than before (no more engine vibrating/rattling).
sphiroth
post Dec 24 2009, 07:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 24 2009, 05:31 PM)
u r the fast... where did u get it installed? KL?
Who? Me? Done at EA Autoworks. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 24 2009, 10:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 24 2009, 10:02 PM)
what is AFR actually? How is it work?
if it can reduce or eliminate engine vibrating/rattling, i think i'll go for it after my bonus..  rclxms.gif

btw, anyone had tackle the gen2 door panel rattling sound already...
it is annoying la~ rclxub.gif
Adjustable fuel regulator (afr) allow you to adjust the fuel pressure that will ensure better spray of fuel by the injector.

BTW, just back from a night test-drive, but the traffic is still quite heavy. But one thing I notice is the 'surge' when the CPS engage on 2nd gear is stronger and more linear without 'jerking/jumping' at the activation point.
sphiroth
post Dec 24 2009, 11:44 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 24 2009, 11:23 PM)
i was told that to eliminate engine vibrating, you will have to change engine mounting?
It will only vibrate at certain rpm (3k++) since the day I got the car, especially in a hot weather. Got worst after header change.
sphiroth
post Dec 24 2009, 11:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 24 2009, 11:51 PM)
sometime it can mean that the engine requires blue printing and balancing...  brows.gif is tat coming up sphiroth?
Nope. Mine is so smooth already. Maybe due to my hard break-in. brows.gif Next most probably either steelmate alarm or Adjustable Cam Gear. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 25 2009, 04:02 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 25 2009, 03:42 PM)
sphiroth, wat is the setting on ur FPR? 41psi?
If not mistaken, 3.7 bar. Will check it later.
sphiroth
post Dec 25 2009, 10:56 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 25 2009, 08:14 PM)
1 bar = 14.5 psi

so urs is 53.65 psi?!  shocking.gif
Standard is already 3.5 bar.
sphiroth
post Dec 26 2009, 08:33 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Dec 26 2009, 02:32 AM)
thts mean u are using original proton parts...

sphiroth.....mind asking about TB....wat to modified....wana make it better rev...
Don't know bout TB. Ask pearjar. hmm.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 26 2009, 03:32 AM)
oh shit
lala cps getting faster
ph34r.gif

i kena makan from waja CPS on highway just now
sad.gif
cry.gif
Don't worry, your top speed is higher. nod.gif

Added on December 26, 2009, 9:22 amJust check the AFR, the setting is about 3.7 bar.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Dec 26 2009, 09:22 AM
sphiroth
post Dec 26 2009, 02:00 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 26 2009, 01:05 PM)
sphiroth : wow.. its really higher than i expected. wat was the ori FPR rating?

singchaii : care to check for us wat was the ori FPR rating?

i do feel a bit choking syndrome at high rpms or when accelerating hard. so i suspect either the FPR or fuel pump is not optimum.
Our standard pressure is already 3.5. The SC guy the other day also said the same.
sphiroth
post Dec 26 2009, 07:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 26 2009, 05:06 PM)
3.5?  hmm.gif If i not wrong, cps is 3.7 o.
From all the sources, online and offline, all said 3.5.

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:46 PM