Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read
harmeet15
Feb 20 2010, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(chrisysn @ Feb 20 2010, 11:41 AM) hi there... i've just downloaded the 3.1.2 update but i do not now how to upgrade my phone from 3.1 to 3.1.2 with itunes.. QUOTE(Edoras @ Feb 20 2010, 12:35 PM) In itunes, use.. (1) For Mac - Click Option+Restore (2) For PC - Click Shift-Restore wrong u cant do tat for fw which apple stopped signing u first hv 2 make sure u hv the shsh file on saurik's server..u'll noe tat if u hv cydia n u hv selected the make my life easier option b4... then u hv to edit the host file and add a line which allows itunes to talk to saurik's server instead of apple.. only then u may jump frm 3.1 to 312
harmeet15
Feb 28 2010, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(gypsytzh @ Feb 28 2010, 07:10 PM) i have jz buy a new iphone 3gs a few day before, and mine is 3.1.3...so if i wan to downgrade, is it possible? 3.1.2 can fully JB? pls let me know about it... if u bought a brand new, default 313, then i dun see any chances going down to 312...
harmeet15
Mar 1 2010, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(doctorpopcorn @ Mar 1 2010, 07:27 PM) I have an iPhone 3GS OS 3.1.2 Build 7D11, jailbroken with Blackra1n. Now I want to restore my phone back to 3.1.2 but I get an error saying my device isn't eligible for the requested build. I know that this is because Apple have stopped signing 3.1.2 restores. But die die oso I want to restore back to 3.1.2 so it is easier to re-jailbreak it using Blackra1n again. Is there any way for me to restore my phone back to 3.1.2? Please help. Thank you in advance. =) if u are alredi jb, first check in cydia if u hv the SHSH file on saurik's server » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « then follow this guide n add the new host add... u shud be able to restore..
harmeet15
Mar 12 2010, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 12 2010, 02:19 PM) Something to look upon for the tethered jailbreakers. iDongle: for tethered boot (Youtube)Sourceinteresting work thr...thr is just no stopping them...always cming up with smthing to leave us in awe...  but i doubt it wud be easy to get or find one locally...no mass mfg yet...