88 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 >Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

vandetta_10
post May 6 2010, 10:40 AM

115 posts

if i want to restore/upgrade from 3.1.2 to 3.1.3...can i donload the ipsw file n restore or need to dowload that via itunes?
yezhacolic
post May 6 2010, 11:15 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ May 6 2010, 10:40 AM)
if i want to restore/upgrade from 3.1.2 to 3.1.3...can i donload the ipsw file n restore or need to dowload that via itunes?
Choose the easy way dude, directly click restore thru itunes.
boblp
post May 6 2010, 11:26 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ May 6 2010, 01:18 AM)
wierd i just jaibreak using this and my call/msg/safari has gone missing. any idea how to add them back?

try restore back la ur iphone.. thats kinda weird..
yuvanesh
post May 6 2010, 11:42 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

anyone know what the name of an app in cydia..which can backup and restore your jailbroken app..like currently i have bitesms..winterboard..categories.. prefernces...im too lazy to reinstall it one by one and searching after updating to 3.1.3...
Maestrol
post May 6 2010, 11:45 AM

345 posts

aptbackup i heard. However, i got problem installing it. Everytime I install it, this message appears - Error: Running Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)
Ajwad
post May 6 2010, 11:49 AM

46 posts

hello, im using maxis iphone 3gs, currently jailbreak firmware 3.1.2,
and not using maxis sim, can i upgrade to 3.1.3 and still jailbreak and use my sim?(not maxis sim)

i read some news says that Spirit can jailbreak all iphone?
boblp
post May 6 2010, 11:52 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

if its official unlock like yours.. sure.. can upgrade to 3.1.3 n JB.. no worries
BlackThyra87

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Ajwad @ May 6 2010, 11:49 AM)
and not using maxis sim, can i upgrade to 3.1.3 and still jailbreak and use my sim?(not maxis sim)

dont think it will cause any problem cause maxis iphone is factory unlocked. So any sim will be good.
heizad

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

yes u can..
duckevo
post May 6 2010, 11:54 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

yes, u can... go ahead and upgrade to 3.1.3 and jb it using spirit...
Ajwad
post May 6 2010, 12:06 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ May 6 2010, 11:52 AM)
dont think it will cause any problem cause maxis iphone is factory unlocked. So any sim will be good.
if use australia sim will it be any problem?
vandetta_10
post May 6 2010, 12:06 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ May 6 2010, 11:42 AM)
anyone know what the name of an app in cydia..which can  backup and restore your jailbroken app..like currently i have bitesms..winterboard..categories.. prefernces...im too lazy to reinstall it one by one and searching after updating to 3.1.3...
try aptbackup...i tried n so far no problem

Added on May 6, 2010, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(Ajwad @ May 6 2010, 12:06 PM)
if use australia sim will it be any problem?
bcos it is officially unlocked, i think there wont be any problem...please advise guys

This post has been edited by vandetta_10: May 6 2010, 12:10 PM
tabs
post May 6 2010, 12:12 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

aus set will not got problem bcos is official unlock for it.. shouldn't be any problem when using other sim card
vandetta_10
post May 6 2010, 12:21 PM

115 posts

after using aptbackup n click restore, does our cydia aps automatically installed?

This post has been edited by vandetta_10: May 6 2010, 12:42 PM
teanbread
post May 6 2010, 02:09 PM

120 posts

HLP!!! HERE PLS ~
I WAS CLICK WRONG UPGRADE MY IPHONE 3GS TO 3.1.3
WAT SHOLD I DO KNOW?
MY 3GS IS uK SET
and it is oldboot room and 05.12.01
now my screen stuck on emergency call there
i try use snowbreeze unlock it but it show me a error 1600when i restore it~
hlp!!!!!and can i unlock it?
i saw from internet~
they gt several ways to unlock ~
some of them use cydia~
some of them use ired restore back to 3.1.2~
hope those espert can hlp me here ~
appreciate smile.gif
yezhacolic
post May 6 2010, 02:35 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(teanbread @ May 6 2010, 02:09 PM)
HLP!!! HERE PLS ~
I WAS CLICK WRONG UPGRADE MY IPHONE 3GS TO 3.1.3
WAT SHOLD I DO KNOW?
MY 3GS IS uK SET
and it is oldboot room and 05.12.01
now my screen stuck on emergency call there
i try use snowbreeze unlock it but it show me a error 1600when i restore it~
hlp!!!!!and can i unlock it?
i saw from internet~
they gt several ways to unlock ~
some of them use cydia~
some of them use ired restore back to 3.1.2~
hope those espert can hlp me here ~
appreciate smile.gif
nothing can be done because ur baseband already increased to 5.12.. there is no tool to unlock baseband 5.12 yet..
u will need to wait for unlock tool to come out..
teanbread
post May 6 2010, 02:38 PM

120 posts

and how i jailbreak it??
bcos now it stuck at emergency call mode~
tat handphone totally cnt use~

vandetta_10
post May 6 2010, 02:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ May 6 2010, 02:35 PM)
nothing can be done because ur baseband already increased to 5.12.. there is no tool to unlock baseband 5.12 yet..
u will need to wait for unlock tool to come out..
my iphone3gs 3.1.2 modem firware 05.11.07 is n a maxis set, currently jb-ed using balckrain, if update to 3.1.3 does the baseband also upgrade?

This post has been edited by vandetta_10: May 6 2010, 02:45 PM
yezhacolic
post May 6 2010, 02:46 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ May 6 2010, 02:45 PM)
my iphone3gs 3.1.2 n baseband is n a maxis set, currently jb-ed using balckrain, if update to 3.1.3 does the baseband also upgrade?
if update thru itunes then yes, ur baseband will automatically increase to 5.12, unless u do custom restore..
i dont think it will be a problem, since urs is officially unlock..

Added on May 6, 2010, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(teanbread @ May 6 2010, 02:38 PM)
and how i jailbreak it??
bcos now it stuck at emergency call mode~
tat handphone totally cnt use~
firmware 3.1.3 only can be jailbroken by Spirit.. But Spirit JB only support official unlock phone..
Im afraid ur device cant be jailbreak as well sad.gif

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: May 6 2010, 02:48 PM
teanbread
post May 6 2010, 02:59 PM

120 posts

omg ~i try spirit ~
spirit say it cnt use on the iphone those hp is stuck in emergency call or dfu mode~
bro ~stil gt other ways to solve it?
do u know the i red ?
and some video from youtude they use snowbreeze to jailbreak it~and after only use cydia to install the ultrao snow to unlock it~
but the problem is ~i cnt restore .ipsw from snowbreeze ~it show me a 1600 error~zz rclxub.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif

88 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 >Top

0.0191sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:50 AM