Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read
yezhacolic
May 3 2010, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 3 2010, 09:18 PM) so now if I want to restore to 3.1.3, should I backup the ECID SHSH straight after restore? Reason of restore is that I would like to have untethered JB since I'm currently running on the Blackra1n tethered JB on 3.1.2. You can only backup 3.1.3 now, no longer 3.1.2 dude. Just restore to 3.1.3 and jailbreak it.  Dont forget to backup ur pics 1st
yezhacolic
May 3 2010, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 3 2010, 09:44 PM) Let me get this right, Step 1: Restore my iPhone to 3.1.3 firmware (currently on JB 3.1.2) Step 2: JB using Spirit Step 3: Backup ECID SHSH to Saurik server (via Umbrella) Step 4: Sync iPhone with iTunes to restore the apps Is that right? Am I missing anything? Nothing is missing. Should be working perfectly after that
yezhacolic
May 4 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(gReeN sOda @ May 4 2010, 02:53 PM) Hi all.. Can i still backup my ECID SHSH after i JB with spirit? Thanks... You can only backup 3.1.3 by then. Added on May 4, 2010, 6:05 pmQUOTE(irwan6179 @ May 4 2010, 06:00 PM) It's locked version from US. From what I read, Spirit does not do unlock, but it still work on locked version to jailbreak it. Correct me if i'm wrong. I've accidentaly upgraded to 3.1.3 nonetheless. It supports any activated/hactivated iPhone. So maybe u can try find US sim card to unlock your phone 1st. Might be a wise choice. This post has been edited by yezhacolic: May 4 2010, 06:05 PM
yezhacolic
May 4 2010, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(SheepMekk @ May 4 2010, 07:13 PM) Any ideas why the PwnageTool couldn't detect my iphone?  Possible reason : iPhone 3gs @ 3.1.3
yezhacolic
May 4 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(dkcc0329 @ May 4 2010, 11:03 PM) halo all sifus, my question is my iphone 3gs alr jailbreak with blackra1n(tethered jailbreak) b4 this tht means i hv to restore to 3.1.3 1st then juz can use Spirit? is it untethered jailbreak this time? If i restore then my gps(Papago) tht i bought frm itunes will b deleted as well. If i install it bck will i hv 2 pay 4 it again? tq 1st for the help..... You are right for all. Actually you are now repeating what being answered in few posts back. And yes, just plug in ur iPhone and sync. No need to double pay for the apps.
yezhacolic
May 5 2010, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 5 2010, 12:32 AM) No good, after jailbroken with Spirit, my phone can't detect carrier signal and displayed "No Service" after a few minutes of searching... Hardware: iPhone 3GS (Maxis) with firmware 3.1.3 Any idea what should I do now? Try Restore from iTunes then "spirit" again? Thanks...! U can try restore again thru itunes. And re - run spirit. I had encounter this problem yesterday. And managed to fixed it.  If still cannot then perhaps your carrier signal not strong.
yezhacolic
May 5 2010, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 5 2010, 12:38 AM) Thank you for your fast reply... I just tried clicked on the [Restore] button in iTunes but it warn me the phone will get "erased" and return to factory default? I thought the Restore function means restore from my previous backup... Never mind, I will try google this and see what should I do, thank you again for your helping hand...  Different thing dude, restore will lead your data being erased. After u done restoring, then just choose "restore from backup" instead of "setting new phone". And select the last synced date. After 9 dim, then ur previously backup data will restore back to your iPhone.
yezhacolic
May 5 2010, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 5 2010, 02:17 AM) Hi tineagle, I just finished restore my phone. Before I jailbreak with Spirit, I made a backup. After I restore, most of my apps from official AppStore are gone, even the Facebook apps. I don't know what is the purpose of that so called "Backup" if it didn't backup all my apps? By the way, I ran Spirit again and it works fine this time. Not sure if a restore will keep your JB apps, but I doubt, because iTunes stated it will "erase" all phone data when restore. If the backup did not backup your JB apps, then it will not be there anymore. Settings, contacts, pictures and so on are being backup not your apps bro. And if your apps are genuinely bought from itunes store i dont see any difficulty in syncing back to ur phone. Just simply plug in ur phone, under applications tab and tick all the apps and lastly click re-sync.
yezhacolic
May 5 2010, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(keisukex @ May 5 2010, 06:32 PM) my iphone greatly jb using spirit..but still cant detect my sim card ar..sad >< but i very happy that cydia icon appear in my iphone..wakka..finally my iphone can do something else.. any one know when can officially unlock our sim card? cant detect ur sim card? means urs is oversea set? For oversea set, you cant do official unlocking.. only software unlock can be done..
yezhacolic
May 6 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ May 6 2010, 10:40 AM) if i want to restore/upgrade from 3.1.2 to 3.1.3...can i donload the ipsw file n restore or need to dowload that via itunes? Choose the easy way dude, directly click restore thru itunes.
yezhacolic
May 6 2010, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(teanbread @ May 6 2010, 02:09 PM) HLP!!! HERE PLS ~ I WAS CLICK WRONG UPGRADE MY IPHONE 3GS TO 3.1.3 WAT SHOLD I DO KNOW? MY 3GS IS uK SET and it is oldboot room and 05.12.01 now my screen stuck on emergency call there i try use snowbreeze unlock it but it show me a error 1600when i restore it~ hlp!!!!!and can i unlock it? i saw from internet~ they gt several ways to unlock ~ some of them use cydia~ some of them use ired restore back to 3.1.2~ hope those espert can hlp me here ~ appreciate  nothing can be done because ur baseband already increased to 5.12.. there is no tool to unlock baseband 5.12 yet.. u will need to wait for unlock tool to come out..
yezhacolic
May 6 2010, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ May 6 2010, 02:45 PM) my iphone3gs 3.1.2 n baseband is n a maxis set, currently jb-ed using balckrain, if update to 3.1.3 does the baseband also upgrade? if update thru itunes then yes, ur baseband will automatically increase to 5.12, unless u do custom restore.. i dont think it will be a problem, since urs is officially unlock.. Added on May 6, 2010, 2:48 pmQUOTE(teanbread @ May 6 2010, 02:38 PM) and how i jailbreak it?? bcos now it stuck at emergency call mode~ tat handphone totally cnt use~ firmware 3.1.3 only can be jailbroken by Spirit.. But Spirit JB only support official unlock phone.. Im afraid ur device cant be jailbreak as well This post has been edited by yezhacolic: May 6 2010, 02:48 PM
yezhacolic
May 6 2010, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(teanbread @ May 6 2010, 03:48 PM) its ok~the point is~how to jailbreak it???? @ sugen: his iphone is oversea set.. @ teanbread: i dont think u can JB ur phone now.. Keep following this thread for update..
yezhacolic
May 6 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(nikridhwan @ May 6 2010, 06:17 PM) my maxis iphone 3gs version 3.1.2 (7D11) model MC133MY Firmware 05.11.07 can it be jailbreak by the spirit? Why not?