88 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

Izwan898
post Apr 10 2010, 01:28 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

Hi guys, I accidentally upgraded my 3G with the 3.1.3 firmware...last time managed to downgrade back to 3.1.2 but with the latest itunes, it just shows up error. Now it's stuck with the emergency calls only. Tried blackrain but still the same. Anyone can help me? Sorry if I'm in the wrong section...TQ
boblp
post Apr 10 2010, 01:48 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

well.. for the time being.. u couldnt JB 3.1.3 unless u do have the ssh on cydia.. bet u know it since u did downgraded before this..

i think all u can do is to restore it back to 3.1.3
Izwan898
post Apr 10 2010, 02:07 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Apr 10 2010, 01:48 PM)
well.. for the time being.. u couldnt JB 3.1.3 unless u do have the ssh on cydia.. bet u know it since u did downgraded before this..

i think all u can do is to restore it back to 3.1.3
If restore back to 3.1.3, I still can't use it...stuck with the emergency calls only screen... icon_question.gif
snowfire64
post Apr 10 2010, 02:30 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 10 2010, 02:07 PM)
If restore back to 3.1.3, I still can't use it...stuck with the emergency calls only screen... icon_question.gif
Well, we're in the same boat. The best way is to wait Geohot to realese the new .3.1.3 unlock. sad.gif
Izwan898
post Apr 10 2010, 03:16 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

But last time I managed to downgrade the FW to 3.1.2 and JB it with blackra1n....now with the new itunes, it show 1015 error....and from my research, can use quickpwn to overcome that...however, cannot run quickpwn...dunno why...ayoyoyo icon_question.gif
aindejeje
post Apr 10 2010, 04:49 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 10 2010, 01:28 PM)
Hi guys, I accidentally upgraded my 3G with the 3.1.3 firmware...last time managed to downgrade back to 3.1.2 but with the latest itunes, it just shows up error. Now it's stuck with the emergency calls only. Tried blackrain but still the same. Anyone can help me? Sorry if I'm in the wrong section...TQ
last time how u downgrade?
anyone try SNOWBREEZE before?
what happen if i use snowbreeze to JB 3GS new bootrom?
Izwan898
post Apr 10 2010, 07:31 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Apr 10 2010, 04:49 PM)
last time how u downgrade?
anyone try SNOWBREEZE before?
what happen if i use snowbreeze to JB 3GS new bootrom?
Downgrade just using the itunes but not the latest version one...

Tried snowbreeze but got error when restoring the FW with itunes...it just stuck there...
ExtraSpicyCrunchy
post Apr 10 2010, 07:49 PM

153 posts

can 3.1.3 (7E18) being JB'ed?
i just got my iphone..
i goggled for it.
sn0wbreeze can jb it.
but do u recommend it?
aindejeje
post Apr 10 2010, 11:58 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ Apr 10 2010, 07:49 PM)
can 3.1.3 (7E18) being JB'ed?
i just got my iphone..
i goggled for it.
sn0wbreeze can jb it.
but do u recommend it?
yes if u have 3G/3GS (old bootrom)
but most ppl tried to JB with snowbreeze, they stuck hmm.gif
try to use Pwnage Tool.
aindejeje
post Apr 11 2010, 12:03 AM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 10 2010, 07:31 PM)
Downgrade just using the itunes but not the latest version one...

Tried snowbreeze but got error when restoring the FW with itunes...it just stuck there...
what error? 1604? (USB timing)

some ppl said that if jb 3.1.3, if accidently shutdown/restart the phone, we will lost the jb.
is it applicable to 3gs new bootrom?
im wondering how they manage to jb the 3.1.3.
using what tool?
ExtraSpicyCrunchy
post Apr 11 2010, 07:45 AM

153 posts

can anybody please guide me how to jb'ed
a iphone 3gs?
kinda blurr rite now.

Izwan898
post Apr 11 2010, 12:29 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Apr 11 2010, 12:03 AM)
what error? 1604? (USB timing)

some ppl said that if jb 3.1.3, if accidently shutdown/restart the phone, we will lost the jb.
is it applicable to 3gs new bootrom?
im wondering how they manage to jb the 3.1.3.
using what tool?
Error 1015 bro...from the guides, can use quickpwn but I can't run quickpwn...dunno why...stopped responding the minute double clicked it...using my XP rig also cannot liao...aiya~~
FCUK89
post Apr 11 2010, 03:39 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Has anyone experienced their Iphone 3GS to enter recovery mode every time the phone is off?

Mine is stucked like that after I jailbreak it with Blackra1n. My iphone OS is 3.1.2.

Hence, I cant off my phone if there's no computer around. I will need to always use blackra1n to enter my phone back.

I tried to do a search on google, and found some command prompt instructions but still can't work.

Any advice would be helpful.

CallMeMonkey
post Apr 11 2010, 03:49 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Apr 11 2010, 03:39 PM)
Has anyone experienced their Iphone 3GS to enter recovery mode every time the phone is off?

Mine is stucked like that after I jailbreak it with Blackra1n. My iphone OS is 3.1.2.

Hence, I cant off my phone if there's no computer around. I will need to always use blackra1n to enter my phone back.

I tried to do a search on google, and found some command prompt instructions but still can't work.

Any advice would be helpful.

it's how the blackra1n for 3gs with newer bootrom works. as of now, there are no other workaround, so just let your iphone always in standby mode.

i havent turn my iphone off for months already

Added on April 11, 2010, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ Apr 11 2010, 07:45 AM)
a iphone 3gs?
kinda blurr rite now.
dude, there are tons of guide on the internet. if you are totally blur, just search youtube. i jbed my iphone using the guides in youtube

This post has been edited by CallMeMonkey: Apr 11 2010, 03:57 PM
aindejeje
post Apr 11 2010, 07:27 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ Apr 11 2010, 07:45 AM)
a iphone 3gs?
kinda blurr rite now.
if u dont know to do.
better leave it unjailbroken biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 11 2010, 12:29 PM)
Error 1015 bro...from the guides, can use quickpwn but I can't run quickpwn...dunno why...stopped responding the minute double clicked it...using my XP rig also cannot liao...aiya~~
restore using ori ipsw also cant?
there must be some data that stored inside ur lappy (iTunes) that prevent it from run i guess.

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Apr 11 2010, 03:49 PM)
it's how the blackra1n for 3gs with newer bootrom works. as of now, there are no other workaround, so just let your iphone always in standby mode.

blackra1n can JB 3.1.3 new bootrom?
FCUK89
post Apr 11 2010, 07:35 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Apr 11 2010, 03:49 PM)

Added on April 11, 2010, 3:57 pm

dude, there are tons of guide on the internet. if you are totally blur, just search youtube. i jbed my iphone using the guides in youtube
Alright thanks a lot. That's a relieve. I thought I jailbroken my phone wrongly.
ExtraSpicyCrunchy
post Apr 11 2010, 08:05 PM

153 posts

So just blackra1n can JB'ed a new bootrom iphone 3gs?
CallMeMonkey
post Apr 11 2010, 08:29 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Apr 11 2010, 07:27 PM)
blackra1n can JB 3.1.3 new bootrom?
no jb for 3.1.3, dev are waiting the os 4.0 to be officially released before new jb is released

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Apr 11 2010, 07:35 PM)
Alright thanks a lot. That's a relieve. I thought I jailbroken my phone wrongly.
np, glad i could help

QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ Apr 11 2010, 08:05 PM)
So just blackra1n can JB'ed a new bootrom iphone 3gs?
yes
edwin1234
post Apr 12 2010, 03:13 AM

25 posts

Here is my sharing of the wifi issue i faced by unlock 05.11.07 via blacksn0w. Many people says that we can easily fix it by just reset the network setting. But for my iPhone 3GS, which running 3.1.2. I get a apple logo looping when I did that. Everytime I have restored it when I got a apple logo there...

Finally I discover that an app which called "Fix WiFi" from the source of "http://cydia.pushfix.info"

this app allowed u to restart your wifi without rebooting your device, I had try for so many times, guess what...!? it did WORKS..!!

Just share to all of those people who having headache of this issue...!! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

namee
post Apr 12 2010, 03:42 AM

90 posts

Hi, I have a questions here.

I m using iPhone 3gs with is 3.1.2 and jailbreak using blackrain..
Since right now blackrain can jailbreak os 3.1.3 and I wanted to upgrade my os..
How will I do that without losing my apps n data on my phone?

Kindly plz guide me.. Thank you

88 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0616sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:58 PM