118 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, LIVERPOOL 1-2 ARSENAL -HAPLESS

SUSDimSumGuy
post Nov 24 2009, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 24 2009, 08:11 PM)
While you try your best to make us looks bad, you actually didn't realize that you are making us looks better than the rest. We stood by the team when they are down...The loyalty, the supports we gave...Thanks for highlight that again and again... biggrin.gif
Well, loyalty ain't gonna make them win games thats for sure.
And I was kinda moved when everyone was complimenting about an ex man utd player here.

Added on November 24, 2009, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Nov 24 2009, 08:16 PM)
When we make out of this alive, we'll at least have one scar to remember;

that we never walked alone, we sat through that THICK and THIN with the club.
Our posts here are our proofs.
Well, every club goes through thick and thin times. But Liverpool's "thin" period is suprisingly long and I doubt it will stop soon.
Funny how that Liverpool beat Manchester United 3 times consecutively but they have never been able to top them at all.

This post has been edited by DimSumGuy: Nov 24 2009, 11:04 PM
nando
post Nov 24 2009, 11:06 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

at this point, save Aquilani for what? by the time we save him and preserve him...nothing much to play for already perhaps...
SUSDimSumGuy
post Nov 24 2009, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(nando @ Nov 24 2009, 11:06 PM)
at this point, save Aquilani for what? by the time we save him and preserve him...nothing much to play for already perhaps...
There are still many unknown variables why Rafael Benitez is unable to field Aquilani such as not 100 percent fit, H1n1, or maybe thought his attributes cannot contribute much against the defense of Debrecen and would much rather prefer the attribute of Lucas for that particular match.
nando
post Nov 24 2009, 11:16 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(DimSumGuy @ Nov 24 2009, 11:12 PM)
There are still many unknown variables why Rafael Benitez is unable to field Aquilani such as not 100 percent fit, H1n1, or maybe thought his attributes cannot contribute much against the defense of Debrecen and would much rather prefer the attribute of Lucas for that particular match.
i am ok if reasons are validly clear......just that i felt its an irony to save someone like Aqualani until he is really ready/fit so that he can last longer in the next coming months....when our season is in danger of losing everything as early as December...
Kerplunk
post Nov 24 2009, 11:36 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Nov 24 2009, 11:16 PM)
i am ok if reasons are validly clear......just that i felt its an irony to save someone like Aqualani until he is really ready/fit so that he can last longer  in the next coming months....when our season is in danger of losing everything as early as December...
i wonder if he's troubled with the same problem as zhirkov. inexplicable knee swelling since he got to the bridge..sigh.
fit, but not quite. possible?
sahathai
post Nov 24 2009, 11:56 PM

174 posts

I think Aquaman is ready to play.. we can look at his face in the last game.. it shows a lot of disappointment. He spent 60 minutes warming up before he's being asked to have a sit and warm the bench... ~fuh!
IcyDarling
post Nov 25 2009, 12:03 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 25 2009, 12:56 AM)
I think Aquaman is ready to play.. we can look at his face in the last game.. it shows a lot of disappointment. He spent 60 minutes warming up before he's being asked to have a sit and warm the bench... ~fuh!
in the man city game ryte? i think before half time he was warming up. Did he play, no ryte?
reiben05
post Nov 25 2009, 12:22 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

any ideas where i can watch tonights game? (if i wake up la xD)
darrengoh
post Nov 25 2009, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Nov 25 2009, 12:22 AM)
LOL. Astro lar bro. haha rclxms.gif
easypeasy
post Nov 25 2009, 12:31 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(DimSumGuy @ Nov 24 2009, 03:58 PM)
Well, loyalty ain't gonna make them win games thats for sure.
And I was kinda moved when everyone was complimenting about an ex man utd player here.

Added on November 24, 2009, 11:04 pm

Well, every club goes through thick and thin times. But Liverpool's "thin" period is suprisingly long and I doubt it will stop soon.
Funny how that Liverpool beat Manchester United 3 times consecutively but they have never been able to top them at all.
Yeah funny how people don't remember back then ManUtd waited 26 years before winning the league. And the manager now they idolize was on the verge of getting the boot. Oh well...6 more years to go to get even..come on you Reds
x13u5t3r
post Nov 25 2009, 12:37 AM

: 6 6 6 :
970 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Nov 25 2009, 12:22 AM)
same time as our match, got barca vs milan...to be safe, watch at home..else, make sure the mamak show liverpool match instead of other matches
TSsolstice818
post Nov 25 2009, 12:51 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I wonder if he's troubled with the same problem as zhirkov. inexplicable knee swelling since he got to the bridge..sigh.

Hey, is that Zola making a pizza? Looks delicious/ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Nov 25 2009, 01:11 AM
darrengoh
post Nov 25 2009, 01:06 AM

[quote=solstice818,Nov 25 2009, 12:51 AM]
I wonder if he's troubled with the same problem as zhirkov. inexplicable knee swelling since he got to the bridge..sigh.

[/quote]
Hey, is that Zola making a pizza? Looks delicious/ tongue.gif

[/quote]
ahaha. Go order then. Watch Liverpool vs Debrecen and eat your delicious pizza make by Zola. tongue.gif
sahathai
post Nov 25 2009, 01:16 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Nov 25 2009, 01:22 AM)
Ch813 - ESPN Starsport
UEFA Champions League 2009/10 (Live)
25-Nov 03:40 Debrecen vs. Liverpool
>>>http://astro.com.my/sports/default.asp?ChannelSelect=M043&SelectCategory=1#matxhfixtures
TSsolstice818
post Nov 25 2009, 02:34 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Daniel Agger and Glen Johnson start for Liverpool in Debrecen this evening - listen live from 7.15pm GMT.
The pair suffered injury woes at the weekend but are in the starting XI along with fit again Fabio Aurelio.

The Reds XI in full is: Reina, Johnson, Carragher, Agger, Insua, Mascherano, Lucas, Aurelio, Kuyt, Gerrard, Ngog. Subs: Cavalieri, Spearing, Dossena, Aquilani, Benayoun, Kyrgiakos, Skrtel.

Skrtel dropped biggrin.gif and Aquilani on the bench. sad.gif
mamet
post Nov 25 2009, 02:37 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

aqua isnt in the lineup..
why rafa why ??
TSsolstice818
post Nov 25 2009, 03:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Nov 25 2009, 02:37 AM)
aqua isnt in the lineup..
why rafa why ??
It's risky to change the midfield partnership in such an important match when Masch and Aquilani hardly have time to understand each other well enough to play together in a dead or alive match.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Nov 25 2009, 03:24 AM
RyanHo
post Nov 25 2009, 03:50 AM

155 posts

Lol wtf again ngog.
TSsolstice818
post Nov 25 2009, 03:51 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

ngog again!
zamarano