QUOTE(Economics Crisis @ Nov 4 2011, 06:53 PM)
+1. Casing recommendations thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?
Casing recommendations thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?
Nov 5 2011, 08:14 AM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Nov 5 2011, 09:33 AM
985 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Bolehland |
As you can see, HAF 912 has more advantages compare to 922 as it has all the latest feature like SSD cage, hdd removable cage for gpu clearance, usb 3 port etc. But to be honest actually 922 looks better to me except it dont hav black interior coating
Nov 5 2011, 09:41 AM
1,469 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Jayi @ Nov 5 2011, 09:33 AM) As you can see, HAF 912 has more advantages compare to 922 as it has all the latest feature like SSD cage, hdd removable cage for gpu clearance, usb 3 port etc. But to be honest actually 922 looks better to me except it dont hav black interior coating Was in the same dilemma like TS. However, by the end of the day I chose the HAF922 due to its external look. I love it as compare to the other. I spent more time looking at the exterior than the interior therefore I did not really bother about the interior though it will be a bonus if the interior is black in color. |
Nov 5 2011, 09:43 AM
As @udio_jr said, Lian Li hav wide range of aluminium casing which under ur budget. But just wonder why prefer an aluminium casing ?
Nov 5 2011, 09:45 AM
587 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Elite 431 plus
Nov 5 2011, 10:00 AM
Nov 5 2011, 06:14 PM
2,822 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Georgetown, Penang |
elite 311 plus?
Nov 5 2011, 08:16 PM
548 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hey guys, I am planning to upgrade my casing between these 3. My main objective is to have the best casing in terms of air flow.
Someone has suggested for me to go down the Watercooling route, however I am not quite sure on how to find the parts for Watercooling. My processor would be the core i5 2500k with Asus P8Z68-V motherboard. Gpu would be Leadtek GTX580 Fans would be ARCTIC F Pro PWM What do you guys think? HAF 912 Advanced vs HAF922 vs CM 690 II |
Nov 5 2011, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(night @ Nov 5 2011, 09:41 AM) Was in the same dilemma like TS. However, by the end of the day I chose the HAF922 due to its external look. I love it as compare to the other. I spent more time looking at the exterior than the interior therefore I did not really bother about the interior though it will be a bonus if the interior is black in color. Nice choice btw. Yet too bad haf 922 dont hav front usb 3.0 support which is very useful in the future upgrade |
Nov 5 2011, 08:45 PM
I would say HAF 922 provide best air flow especially the one with meshed panel so that you can fit 200mm megaflow on it. Blowing high air flow towards ur gpu which is very hot at load. But the case is lack of features like front usb 3.0, ssd cage, removable hdd cage etc. One more thing is the casing dont hav black coated interior which is one of my criteria for casing
Nov 5 2011, 09:34 PM
548 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
The casing sounds good , however the lack for SSD cage and front USB3.0 is a killer.
I think now its between HAF 912 Advanced and CM 690 II Thanks Jayi for sorting it out for me. |
Nov 5 2011, 09:47 PM
cm690 ii advanced
Nov 11 2011, 08:35 AM
11,251 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
hey fellas. i plan 2 upgrade new casing from my existing raidmax casing. budget was rm550 maximum. purpose is 2 fit the upcoming hd7970 without cramp which is surely very long.
i was considering the 600T until i saw the bittech review. it says the 600T sucks in cooling n its better off taking the RV02 instead. i like 2 know more the members experience who owns either both casing. is it really that bad the 600T s the review claims? here r the links. great cooling performance on the stock processor fan matters 2 me the most along with stock cooling gpu. 600T http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cases/201...e-600t-review/3 RV02 http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cases/201...n-rv02-review/3 |
Nov 11 2011, 01:50 PM
8,746 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: S.A.B.A.H |
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 11 2011, 08:35 AM) hey fellas. i plan 2 upgrade new casing from my existing raidmax casing. budget was rm550 maximum. purpose is 2 fit the upcoming hd7970 without cramp which is surely very long. If its air cooling, I'd recommend the RV02 over the 600T i was considering the 600T until i saw the bittech review. it says the 600T sucks in cooling n its better off taking the RV02 instead. i like 2 know more the members experience who owns either both casing. is it really that bad the 600T s the review claims? here r the links. great cooling performance on the stock processor fan matters 2 me the most along with stock cooling gpu. 600T http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cases/201...e-600t-review/3 RV02 http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cases/201...n-rv02-review/3 |
Nov 11 2011, 05:55 PM
893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
since the new gpu will not arrive that early why not wait for bitfenix raider or even enermax fulmo but if u want now rv02 is ur best bet
Nov 12 2011, 11:53 AM
8,746 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: S.A.B.A.H |
QUOTE(kembar4 @ Nov 5 2011, 08:16 PM) Hey guys, I am planning to upgrade my casing between these 3. My main objective is to have the best casing in terms of air flow. i would say the 912 advanced would be better as it has USB3.0 ports ready at the front.. but now that I thought about it.. Coolermaster and some other vendors are selling the 3 1/4" bay adaptor for front panel USB3.0 I guess there should be some in the garage sale as wellSomeone has suggested for me to go down the Watercooling route, however I am not quite sure on how to find the parts for Watercooling. My processor would be the core i5 2500k with Asus P8Z68-V motherboard. Gpu would be Leadtek GTX580 Fans would be ARCTIC F Pro PWM What do you guys think? HAF 912 Advanced vs HAF922 vs CM 690 II |
Nov 13 2011, 11:37 PM
239 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Hi guys, currently I have a Cooler Master Elite 310, I dont know about computer much when I first bought my pc, but now I know a bit more. I want to change the casing coz its too small. Any good casings to recommend me? These are my hardware:
M4A77TD Pro Kingston 4GB 1333 x2 ATI Radeon 6870 Hyper 212+ CPU Fan CM 550W PSU 1x 1TB WD Harddisk Thats about it, now my cpu is too crammed. My budget is around 250-300, maybe plus a bit more is ok. Any suggestion? |
Nov 14 2011, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(Prothero @ Nov 13 2011, 11:37 PM) Hi guys, currently I have a Cooler Master Elite 310, I dont know about computer much when I first bought my pc, but now I know a bit more. I want to change the casing coz its too small. Any good casings to recommend me? These are my hardware: cooler master 690 ii advanced get the usb3.0 version , corsair 400r or haf 912 advanced M4A77TD Pro Kingston 4GB 1333 x2 ATI Radeon 6870 Hyper 212+ CPU Fan CM 550W PSU 1x 1TB WD Harddisk Thats about it, now my cpu is too crammed. My budget is around 250-300, maybe plus a bit more is ok. Any suggestion? |
Nov 14 2011, 01:00 AM
239 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Silencio 550 is it any good?
Nov 14 2011, 12:43 PM