Casing recommendations thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

skylinelover
post Jan 16 2010, 01:24 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Jan 10 2010, 05:30 PM)
i got CM Mystique 632? can it fits 5870? or just 5850? icon_question.gif
probably 5850...5870 require new casing dy laugh.gif

anyway i m planning 2 grab silverstone rv02 after new year???what r the thoughts of this casing???can it fit the 5870/5970 very nicely brows.gif if can i want 2 grab one dy icon_idea.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 27 2010, 08:44 PM

11,245 posts

hey can recommend me aluminium casing 4 rm500 budget???i beh tahan with old raidmax smilodon serious heavy weight whenever i move it around 4 LAN gaming with game kaki every week...i had scope haf932 b4 but it seems like not made of aluminium...i afraid it mayb even heavier then smilodon if i buy them..i want 2 go aluminium bcoz i had plan 2 grab 2nd hand 5970 in future n pasang in the casing laugh.gif rclxub.gif thks
skylinelover
post Nov 11 2011, 08:35 AM

11,245 posts

hey fellas. i plan 2 upgrade new casing from my existing raidmax casing. budget was rm550 maximum. purpose is 2 fit the upcoming hd7970 without cramp which is surely very long.

i was considering the 600T until i saw the bittech review. it says the 600T sucks in cooling n its better off taking the RV02 instead. i like 2 know more the members experience who owns either both casing. is it really that bad the 600T s the review claims?

here r the links. great cooling performance on the stock processor fan matters 2 me the most along with stock cooling gpu.

600T
http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cases/201...e-600t-review/3

RV02
http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/cases/201...n-rv02-review/3
skylinelover
post Nov 15 2011, 09:17 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Nov 11 2011, 01:50 PM)
If its air cooling, I'd recommend the RV02 over the 600T wink.gif if possible, be sure u get the RV02-E... they changed the HDD cage and sports newer AP181 fans at the bottom which improves the overall cooling capabilities of the RV02 wink.gif
thanks rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(renishi @ Nov 11 2011, 05:55 PM)
since the new gpu will not arrive that early why not wait for bitfenix raider or even enermax fulmo but if u want now rv02 is ur best bet
okie...i think i will hold on then...btw what the heck is bitfenix???malaysia got sell this rare name products ka laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0165sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:35 AM