80 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 >Bottom

Pioneer - Sound, Vision & Soul, Pioneer AMP User Pls COME IN !

ktek
post Feb 22 2016, 01:54 PM

小喇叭
13,217 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Feb 22 2016, 11:35 AM)
Ah I was wondering why the wiring comes from the side lol

Do you use the Pioneer for music as well?

I haven't found an AV amp that can handle everything, normally need to separate 2 systems for optimum results, 1 for movie, 1 for music, but that can be quite space consuming.
one of the choice would be marantz avr. i have used 2 of them but now downgrade to 2channel only.

speaker choice is more important in music listening, with good resolution in small detail.
radovantz
post Feb 22 2016, 03:47 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Feb 20 2016, 10:41 PM)
Is the LX88 using Class D amp? LX88 is almost the top Model for Pioneer right?

One of my friends just got a Denon 7200, according to him it still isn't strong enough to drive demanding speakers.
I have LX58 for my front hall setup. Once replace it with Denon 4520 (the similar power to 7200), but seems like Denon 4520 cannot fill up the hall like the Pioneer LX58 does. Then I put the LX58 back in place. I believe MCACC plays important role here, and it is very successful.

I think Denon is a kind of amplifier for private listening. Less suitable in open space, but sound great in a room.
SSJBen
post Feb 22 2016, 04:07 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The LX58 uses MCACC Pro yes?
radovantz
post Feb 22 2016, 04:13 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 22 2016, 04:07 PM)
The LX58 uses MCACC Pro yes?
Not sure, LX-58 is in my hometown
Never check the version.
I read in WHF review just now, there they mention MCACC Pro, I think yes biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by radovantz: Feb 22 2016, 04:17 PM
SSJBen
post Feb 22 2016, 04:15 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Hmmm surprising to hear that MCACC pro > MutlEQ XT32.
radovantz
post Feb 22 2016, 04:42 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 22 2016, 04:15 PM)
Hmmm surprising to hear that MCACC pro > MutlEQ XT32.
Yes, I also wonder why this happen.
Just to get certain for what I was hearing, I put the Pioneer back in place.
Not just MCACC Pro Vs. Audyssey XT32, but this is more like Pioneer Vs Denon.

I can't accept the truth that Pioneer LX58 is the winner over the flagship Denon 4520 shakehead.gif

radovantz
post Feb 22 2016, 04:44 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(radovantz @ Feb 22 2016, 04:42 PM)

I can't accept the truth that Pioneer LX58 is the winner over the flagship Denon 4520 shakehead.gif
But I still keep Denon as my favourite brand because of its design and for private listening.
SSJBen
post Feb 22 2016, 04:47 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(radovantz @ Feb 22 2016, 04:42 PM)

Interesting. I've never heard the 4520, so I don't have any idea how it sounds. Did like the LX58 though, but always had it in my mind that the Denon would still edge out ahead.
DannyOP
post Feb 22 2016, 05:51 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(radovantz @ Feb 22 2016, 03:47 PM)
I have LX58 for my front hall setup. Once replace it with Denon 4520 (the similar power to 7200), but seems like Denon 4520 cannot fill up the hall like the Pioneer LX58 does. Then I put the LX58 back in place. I believe MCACC plays important role here, and it is very successful.

I think Denon is a kind of amplifier for private listening. Less suitable in open space, but sound great in a room.
I believe it is due to the class D amp rather than Denon or Pioneer. The more powerful amp opens up the speakers.

Xt32 is more useful for dual sub calibration.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Feb 22 2016, 05:53 PM
hushymushy
post Feb 22 2016, 06:43 PM

1,708 posts

Honestly dont expect much from Class D amps...

Even audio research or jeff rowland...they have really refined the class D
I used to hv d ARC dsi200...very musical int amp for most of the demanding midrange speakers....but once i turn back to pre/power tubes fr ARC...boy...the enjoyment is a different level...d dampingg and control is different as well

So back to AVR...d class D is not as refined as ARC or JF...so control and transient would be lacking

On the other hand...if you use d avr as a pre for front speakers and power with a good class AB power amp...you might be able to achieve a balance between audio and ht as a budget enthusiast

AVR pre will not sound too analog or neutral so to speak but it does the job

pokchik
post Feb 24 2016, 12:51 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

Just sent my 4yr-old VSX-821k for repairs.

faulty HDMI I/O & HDMI switcher,
faulty remote (some buttons don't work)

and the worst part is..

the receiver can't go into standby mode! (remote doesn't work, front panel button no response)
though other functions like changing Sound Modes, volume up/down, Speaker A/B etc. all working fine.

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pokchik: Feb 24 2016, 12:51 PM
pillage2001
post Feb 24 2016, 01:01 PM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Feb 16 2016, 01:02 PM)
any sifus here using the LX88 avr?

Any reviews? Seems HiWay Laser is throwing out LX88 avr at a good price....
planning to get it...

planning to pair either with Kef Q900 or SVS Ultra towers....

comments, reviews and feedbacks highly appreciated
How much?? Am looking to buy one too.
hushymushy
post Feb 24 2016, 01:35 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Feb 24 2016, 01:01 PM)
I bought it at rm6900 brand new in box
pillage2001
post Feb 24 2016, 01:36 PM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Feb 24 2016, 01:35 PM)
I bought it at rm6900 brand new in box
Nice deal......
radovantz
post Feb 24 2016, 02:54 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Feb 24 2016, 12:51 PM)
Just sent my 4yr-old VSX-821k for repairs.

faulty HDMI I/O & HDMI switcher,
faulty remote (some buttons don't work)

and the worst part is..

the receiver can't go into standby mode! (remote doesn't work, front panel button no response)
though other functions like changing Sound Modes, volume up/down, Speaker A/B etc. all working fine.

sweat.gif
Sending equipment for repair is very unpleasant moment. It happened to me so many times.
Sometimes they break down by themselves without reason.

Because of that I do major electrical wiring for the whole house.
Many live sockets will be installed as well as the number of MCBs.
There will be no more extensions to be used especially with AV gear.
Hopefully will prevent break down from happening again.
horray
post Feb 24 2016, 04:44 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Feb 24 2016, 01:01 PM)
Check out at A&L Bangsar Village II. They have offer now. Not sure still have stock or not.
dirtrun
post Feb 24 2016, 05:13 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Feb 24 2016, 01:36 PM)
Nice deal......
Yes,

It is.. l checked sumtime back n it was nearly 8k - from online seller summore..

I seriously tink u cant find anywhere else close to tis price .. anywhere near here la..

D
pillage2001
post Feb 24 2016, 05:15 PM

1,992 posts

Thanks guys...ahaha..Actually am looking at the Lx58 only. but if the price is low enough, might push abit more to get higher end amps. biggrin.gif
sonerin
post Feb 24 2016, 06:35 PM

8,740 posts

QUOTE(radovantz @ Feb 24 2016, 02:54 PM)
Sending equipment for repair is very unpleasant moment. It happened to me so many times.
Sometimes they break down by themselves without reason.

Because of that I do major electrical wiring for the whole house.
Many live sockets will be installed as well as the number of MCBs.
There will be no more extensions to be used especially with AV gear.
Hopefully will prevent break down from happening again.
Is always good to separate the power supply
pokchik
post Mar 2 2016, 02:57 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

my VSX-821k repairs were quoted at RM600. *facepalm* doh.gif

time for a simple HT system/soundbar then..

80 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 >Top

0.0328sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:31 PM