PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 5 2010, 12:20 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Sep 3 2010, 08:52 PM)
what beast mod can we throw in here? but i dont expect i'll go and do it lol
if i were to mod, i would rather use car woofer mod into a box with amp. Rockford Fosgate lmao
haha if you mod your edifire/altec using rockforts... then it wouldn't be called edifire/altec anymore. become franken-shizz!
for my car i used something many k-car owners love to put inside....acs45.1
why just put the sub inside when you can dunk the whole set inside?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1484987
QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 2 2010, 08:49 PM)
it's not the subwoofer... it's the amp.
the amp doesn't have enough power
yo.. its the design salah lar not the amp undepower =) c3 should actually run on 6x9 or 6 inch 4OHMs woofys for the amp specs
tda737X, the c3,acs45.1,atp3,vs4121 uses tha same family amp... which one sounds best to the woofer configuration?
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 2 2010, 11:38 PM)
hi-fi also is 2.0. never heard of them as 2.1.
hehe yeah hi-fi is 2.0 but this is the multimedia speaker section. they fresh to 2.0 thingy

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 5 2010, 12:55 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 08:59 AM

1,254 posts

Harman Kardon Soundstick 2!
you just need a re-cap mod... then its super eye and ear candy
it's for AUDIO pleasure, NOT for banging bassheads and gaming

you must buy either one of this.....
both altec and logitek for gaming, movies with THX
-altec super bassy for neigbours, the new version sux
-logitek has almost the same sounds as altec

YOUR neighbours will hades you =)))

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 6 2010, 09:04 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 02:08 PM

1,254 posts

hk ss2 is more of a personal experience set, no enough to blast but enough to enjoy. unfortunately, this class of speakers are more suited to music than movies, gaming bla bla bla..
like everything else, made in china stuff comes with CRAP-acitors. in this case, Lelons... a brand you'll find at badcaps.net
with a small upgrade, it'll take you on a musical journey like no other brands in its class =)
yeah, shops that carry this usually very lansi...because only the rish people buy them most of the time =(
you should just buy an altec/logitek with THX for movies and gaming...
p.s. you can buy 'other' recommended brands if you wish, but watch out for the 'THX'. if don't have....you know what you're losing =)

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 6 2010, 02:11 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 02:18 PM

1,254 posts

heh np.... =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 02:52 PM

1,254 posts

wah... if i sell all my altecs also cannot buy this.... now that i mentioned it, its time to buy 1 for myself
anabody got used 1 for sell?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 03:03 PM

1,254 posts

if i moded it lagi cun, can see all my red,green capacitors...
a dude here called pcworks can do mods for you =)

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 6 2010, 03:07 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 03:43 PM

1,254 posts

hehe void warranty on the spot, but who cares? its awesome!

excuse me, haha i'm a terrible hack n slash person

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 6 2010, 03:44 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 08:52 PM

1,254 posts

something that fits your wallet when you get there? =)
laptops built-ins usually don't sound that great in general so just buy something off the shelf that is not ouch when converted back in myr unless you plan to turn audiophile or bring it home
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 09:03 PM

1,254 posts

hehe dunnow what is your flavor
kill the neighbours?
syok sendiri
gaming?
but buying here is definitely cheaper than buying there and transporting it will cost alot!
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 09:19 PM

1,254 posts

heh i also dunnow what is cheap and good in uk
maybe sum1 else can tell you?
i can just tell you to buy usb speaker here an carry there together...
used the RM500 converted in uk money keep as hungry day backup?

after modded should be decent sounding than the built-in spekers
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1540382
just dont buy sonic the hedgehog brand =)

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 6 2010, 09:21 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 6 2010, 09:37 PM

1,254 posts

go read sonic the hedghog brand 'fans' thread =)
divboom is also same company as sonicgere =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 10 2010, 02:43 PM

1,254 posts

one is noisy and the other noisier?
you must also state your preference, usage and current hardware before getting recommendations
there is a difference between sound and music...
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 10 2010, 05:38 PM

1,254 posts

i second the ss2
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 10 2010, 08:51 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(djinni9x @ Sep 10 2010, 07:24 PM)
ermm.. i use them for music mostly and also a fair amount of gaming..
then you should look for brands with 'THX'
and i'm not gonna spoon feed you the details =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 11 2010, 12:01 AM

1,254 posts

alpha_numeric182 will almost certainly want to buy ss2, but due to price to 'loudness' he will most probably end up with edifire because it is the cheapest and easily available.
it almost always comes back down to the price to the loudness dilemma. if i could turn back time to my first multimedia speakers.... guess which would i buy?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 11 2010, 04:11 PM

1,254 posts

it does matter when you want to stretch your ringgit and if you are young and spunky =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 11 2010, 06:10 PM

1,254 posts

thank you, you have just prove my point =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 11 2010, 10:01 PM

1,254 posts

of course, =) because you own a set of edifire =)
QUOTE(rxy @ Jun 12 2010, 02:08 PM)
Anyone got way to to connect Edifier R1900T3 to a subwoofer?
Hoping to get a subwoofer for it..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1450250

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 11 2010, 10:13 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 12 2010, 03:13 PM

1,254 posts

ooooo kay =)

because youwanted to sell it and get a better pair =)
you edited =)

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 12 2010, 03:56 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 13 2010, 12:39 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 12 2010, 11:08 PM)
Dear lowyat sifus  notworthy.gif

Hi, I'm currently looking for a good quality speakers for my laptop/desktop.
A lowyat.net friend recommended the Creative Gigaworks T20 or T40 but I couldn't seem to find it anywhere in lowyat plaza... so I was wondering whether you guys could give me some clues on where to find those speakers?

Or are there any other good speakers that you guys recommend?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Thanks thanks!
jbl is elegant but not universally lovable system for volume and power
source http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/e...speaker-system/

the t20 isn't as 'nice' as....the price
source http://forums.vr-zone.com

google is a good friend, try to use it first =)

hehe, i don't know where to buy t20 sorry you have come to the wrong section try where to buy
you have a in-between budget... hmmn just pump in a little more buy ss2 and settle, thats my 'suggestion' =)

if you really want to buy creative..... read the grey words =)
http://www.tomsguide.com/us/stereo-speaker...iew-1261-3.html
its good for 2.0 but.....the new ones.....

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 13 2010, 12:55 AM

0.0484sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:11 PM