PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 13 2010, 02:16 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(nonameNo @ Sep 13 2010, 02:04 PM)

Need advise. Currently, looking for a surround/sound system for TV. Budget is around RM1k to RM1.5K, including the DVD/blueray system.

So far, my colleague told me MX5021 is good but only the speaker. Can someone recommend it? I went to few shop and they recommend me all those gigantic size of hifi system.
look out for brands and models with 'THX' certified that is around your budget
remember, the keyword is 'THX' !!! thats all... any brand, any model 1.1 2.1 3.1 4.1 5.1 within your budget with that certification is buy!
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 13 2010, 03:01 PM

1,254 posts

dude, he already has the rest. he just wants to match it with a set of amp and speakers....THX????
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 13 2010, 03:23 PM

1,254 posts

somebody else turn to get this one =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 18 2010, 12:10 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(beweif6 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:08 PM)
Just bought a M3300SF. not so satisfy for the treble part. its not sharp enough... sad case...
the treble sound of altec vs4121 is more clarified and sharp.
i know exactly what you mean, can't put it in words =) pocket,ear and butt hurts now right? cha lan dou right?^^
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 18 2010, 04:21 PM

1,254 posts

rm400 for c3 is NOT budget anymore....
it is available in summit usj upstairs...btw
and why do i have to try to nail it into you guys head NOT to buy stuff without THX certification?
beweif6 is a good example of why you SHOULDN'T buy 'brand' that do not have THX products

audiophile or not...THX certified brands are definitely something you should consider if compared to brands that don't have it means their 'standards' are not up it...(i'm refering to multimedia speakers)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 18 2010, 05:31 PM

1,254 posts

logitech, altec, razer... has THX certification... go to lowyat and ask for it...tell them your price =) they'll show you what is THX
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 19 2010, 10:13 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Sep 19 2010, 04:13 AM)
THX certification tak boleh pakai la doh.gif 
want for wat i oso duno. =_=
not for audiophile, value for money mar....
compared to audiophile punya barang you count la how much cost
i already highlight say THX for multimedia speakers
never say audiophile also...
them kids rm400 where can buy audiophile grade? just recomend best value for money lor
if not? you want to mod edifire anot? is it worth your caps? count the value mar
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 19 2010, 09:43 PM

1,254 posts

yeah, i agree with chchyong89
but he only mentioned tripath stuff....and no other 'brands'

what about edifire? chchyong89 can you comment?
ok good luck with your ears =)

SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 20 2010, 04:25 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(kiev1809 @ Sep 19 2010, 10:56 PM)
HI,
I'm looking for a good speaker for laptop and my budget is around rm100.
Any good recommendation? Can i get a sonic gear or altec lansing for this price?
yep, 2nd, 3rd 4th hand ones =) just don't buy sonic the hedgehog/diboom

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 20 2010, 04:26 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 21 2010, 06:08 PM

1,254 posts

he should have beg harder when he wants to buy speakers
when you are eating in restaurant, he should have used a knife instead of selling tissue to get your attention....
when you are playing dotard in cc he should have blow your ears and whispered 'i love you' until you pay him to leave
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Oct 1 2010, 10:33 PM

1,254 posts

heh, i've been naughty SORRY and THANK YOU moderator wink.gif

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Oct 3 2010, 12:47 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Oct 3 2010, 11:34 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Oct 3 2010, 10:24 PM)
Hmmm... Bored of soundsticks...Edifier maybe something new to me..
Do u know anyone selling edifier in lyn market?
Soundsticks I is not doing well.. So I'm not very sure of II.
eh, isn't ss1 = i-sub? what is wrong about it la? just curious.... can reply in pm?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Nov 8 2010, 05:41 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(will92 @ Nov 8 2010, 02:58 PM)
harman kardon soundstick ii may have good sound quality.. but it is weak on bass..
not mine =)
pocketrocket from zerotohundred.com said i overkilled my sub mod....
with just a simple and cheap 1000uF to 2200uF powerfilter mod
stock is very good too compared to.....

-UPDATE-
i noticed that this post comes up in search engines
extra pics for interwebbies search result for harman kardon soundstick ii mod out there that stumble upon this post
yeah i did some polarity mistakes cause i was sleepy earleir but rectified it promptly the following week
latest pics after rectification and upgrades =)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
thanks E1 - AKG =)

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Jan 5 2011, 11:14 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Nov 17 2010, 02:15 PM

1,254 posts

5.1 more for quantity sound gaming and movies, angry neighbours, THX etc if supported...
for 2.1 usually more to music, quality and enjoyment
if you were to buy 2.1 system... i reckon soundsticks or old altec atp3
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Nov 17 2010, 11:53 PM

1,254 posts

i always wished for one of this =)

QUOTE(arielyek @ Nov 17 2010, 03:37 PM)
ohh... what if i use 5.1 to play music?
i won't get the quality like 2.1?
and what is the price for soundsticks or altec atp3 roughly?
music is steroe, so other spekar won't comeout sound unless you press the 'fake surround'
ask E1 - AKG for sound sticks, he sells cheaper than outside
for atp3 is less than 300 got change i think, never asked now

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Nov 18 2010, 12:08 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Nov 18 2010, 12:10 AM

1,254 posts

heh, my wish came true to me in a diaper box wink.gif

oh, oh, sorry, off topic, btw i saw the fake sound sticks selling in jalan pasar damn cool
its the same sub construct with something that looks like TDA7370b amp and it square!??!?
the sats suck big time tho. looks like old labtec sats
SONAR brand or something.... was very tempted to buy it

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Nov 18 2010, 12:19 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Dec 4 2010, 11:42 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 3 2010, 10:18 AM)
just curious are those speaker using solid caps/or so called silicon capacitors ?
all the mentioned sets in this section definitely comes with crappy capacitors
you can only find sets with audiophile or for audio grade capacitors in other categories of sound system eg. JVC micro hi-fi (RM999)
even the THX certified sets DO NOT come with nice caps =)

acs 45.1 is definitely gold!
if you know how to dig =)
very common for dead caps for such old model...
it produces an old skool bass other models mentioned here cannot produce...
TDA7370B rocks at old skool bass

jbl,harman kardon is definitely lower powered but much HIGHER sound quality and might not be your flavor since you listen to acs45.1 old skool bass

edifier has lots of QUANTITY in sound but but i swear it will not be able to produce the famed 'counter strike sound' of your acs45.1

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Dec 5 2010, 03:07 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Dec 8 2010, 12:27 PM

1,254 posts

it all comes down to the question is it worth it or not?
when you mod your stuff, its for sound quality not quantity
in other words, modding is for those who can afford and knows how to appreciate it
pairing with sound card is another story altogether
any set can sound good after mod, its just how far good can it go.
multimedia speakers mentioned above will definitely NOT go far.... unless you really want to take it to another level.... you must prepare to look for parts, learn to solder and pocket pain
not recommended to noobs unless you really have interest
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Dec 15 2010, 05:21 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Dec 8 2010, 04:04 PM)
Are there any wireless 5.1 speakers? I seem to remember Logitech had one a few years ago but can't find anywhere already....
lol i need a battery factory for 5.1 wireless speakers

if i play game/movie 1 afternoon only, batteries sure flat
if 1 sat use 4AA batteries and if you buy rechargables, wah hmmnn how much RM is 5.1?

and the best part is.... alaaaa cannot play music today, need to charge all my batteris.. wait how many chargers??? fuwah?!
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Dec 20 2010, 12:18 AM

1,254 posts

for fussy people like me. i know i can now use custom high quality input audio cable for sounds sticks 3 =)
considering that most of cables supplied is already high quality.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2187sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:01 PM