PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

night
post Nov 19 2010, 10:02 AM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:41 PM)
that depends on your ears though. some will say c3 nice and some will say s330 nice
AND some will also say R501 MKII nice XD

judge them by your ears. we can't help you anymore icon_idea.gif
As mentioned, the best way would be you auditioning them yourself bro. Different individuals would have different taste.
night
post Nov 25 2010, 03:32 PM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(name @ Nov 25 2010, 03:18 PM)
Rm500 below:D
If your budget is RM500, better stick with your Aego M. No point downgrade your current speaker. Unless you're looking for a 5.1 speaker system, then go with Edifier R501 that will cost you about RM400.
night
post Nov 27 2010, 11:57 AM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:22 PM)
hi guys, i am totally new in this area and i would like to set up a sound system for my room.. mainly at night for listening to soft music, preferably surrounding the whole room and put at the ceiling.. might need some drilling to hide the wires

budget around 2-3k

Edit ; will wireless be a better option? and will it affect the sound quality? (how to provide power to the speakers then?)

i'm open to all options including just having little speakers around my room. main thing is i need a fairly decent system to listen to music for relaxing/sleep
Wireless speaker is a BIG NO NO. Unless you don't mind to forego quality sound to get hide those messy cables. Those who purchased wireless are those who don't want to see those messy cables and at the same time, not willing to hack those walls.

With that budget of yours, you should be able to get a fairly decent bookshelf speakers. But you did mentioned surround the whole room and put at ceiling. Probably you're looking for a 5.1 speaker system. There's few good one at the market that can fit your budget. Edifier R501 MKII and use the balance to buy a good quality speaker since the cable that comes with the package may not be long enough for you. And don't forget to get a good amp. But I would not recommend 5.1 system since you're more into music. Just get a bookshelf speaker.
night
post Nov 30 2010, 05:34 PM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 30 2010, 03:09 PM)
How about this?
I would seriously recommend you this bro.
night
post Dec 1 2010, 12:36 PM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:31 AM)
all you need is either harman kardon soundsticks ii or aego m
But harman kardon soundstick ii lack the bass as compare to Aego M.
night
post Mar 22 2011, 05:47 PM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(ov3rmind @ Mar 21 2011, 10:59 PM)
thanks for the feedback guys, ive decided to get the edifier S530D, getting it for rm704 so i think its quite a good deal!
Hey bro. May I ask, where and which shop did you get this price from?
night
post Mar 23 2011, 03:47 PM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(ov3rmind @ Mar 22 2011, 08:07 PM)
jayacom at digital mall, section 14.. but you'll have to request and and pre-order
RM704 is expensive. Have been to Viewnet, Lowyat and they quoted me RM690.
night
post Apr 20 2011, 09:52 AM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(monkey8113 @ Apr 20 2011, 09:19 AM)
How eacan speaker?
My friend say its good.
For budget around 800-1000 what can i get from eacan?

What about Divoom? With that budget?
With that budget, you can get plenty of other choice that is much better than Eacan. Harman Kardon Soundstick III, Edifier, S730D, Logitech Z5500 and etc. Don't waste your money on Eacan bro.
night
post Apr 20 2011, 11:05 AM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(monkey8113 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:59 AM)
LOL~~ tongue.gif
No la... i'm using M3300SF now..
Its quite okay but i dont like the bass feel like tin kosong...
Somehow not deep enough.. No 'bang' feel..

So i wanna giv a shot at a good speaker and wanna last for few year lor rclxms.gif
This budget really out kau kau dy wo... Heart also pain dy
I'm using Edifier M3300 and I must agree with you on the lack of bass. Try this method and by the end of the day, you're still not happy with the result, by all means, go ahead and purchase a new one. The link is right below.

Harman Kardon Soundstick III received alot of positive feedbacks. One forummer here is selling them for RM7**. You can give it a try bro.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1314406
night
post Apr 20 2011, 11:16 AM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(monkey8113 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:10 AM)
I place the speaker to direct the bass to the wall so i get more solid bass..
But still not satisfy, so now i'm getting a new 1 blush.gif
Then I would suggest you getting the Edifier S530D. Cost about RM700 plus plus. But you can try Viewnet at Lowyat. Last year their people is willing to let go for me at RM690 after much persuasion from my side. Give it a try bro. You will definitely love the bass.

This post has been edited by night: Apr 20 2011, 11:16 AM
night
post Apr 20 2011, 11:26 AM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(monkey8113 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:19 AM)
Yeah~ i'v been considering that also~
RM690 huh?

What bout S730? Tried it?
Yeah. Is RM690. Try calling this guy Ah Hoe from Viewnet. 012-9699496. This price is last year's price. You must really nego kau kau with him if you want to get that price.

Tried it before and definitely much better than S530D in terms of bass. But this speaker is over your budget bro. But if price is not a problem for you, then you can try going for this monster. Be prepared to get a friend to go with you. This speaker is freaking heavy and you'll definitely get a backache just by carrying it.
night
post Apr 21 2011, 03:18 PM

1,469 posts

Remember to place it on the floow with the hole facing the wall. And as mentioned, tweak the setting on Foobar2k. This is what I do for my speaker setting.

0.0230sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:51 PM