> Papago GPS Software for Android, its working!!! - updated @ page 3

wcyly
post Oct 28 2010, 06:49 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Oct 28 2010, 04:57 PM)
I think the trial is only for about 2 months. Mine just expired this week after abt 2 months. :-(
2 questions for you mate:

1. What happens to the application after the trial period?

2. Did you use the original map included with the install files or did you change the map to the free malfreemaps? I am just wondering if the trial applies only to the original map or will the application be unusable completely once trial ends even though I am using free malfreemaps installed separately.

JustForFun
post Oct 28 2010, 09:57 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

All the right files already in /sdcard...... Even rename it to NaviSEA to try if it works and apparently it didn't. I think it has something to do with the version of Papago
KH Cheah
post Oct 28 2010, 11:07 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(wcyly @ Oct 28 2010, 06:49 PM)
2 questions for you mate:

1. What happens to the application after the trial period?

You wont be able to access anymore. No more trial button. It will ask you to register and you are given the website for registration.

2. Did you use the original map included with the install files or did you change the map to the free malfreemaps? I am just wondering if the trial applies only to the original map or will the application be unusable completely once trial ends even though I am using free malfreemaps installed separately.

I didnt download from Android market but else where. Not sure original map or what. I remember it was malfree 100415 or something like    that. Application is unusable after trial ends.

llobak
post Oct 29 2010, 08:32 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 27 2010, 04:23 PM)
got prob running on galaxy tab.

pls help icon_question.gif

after install and run...

got error message.

cannot load map data from external storage!

http://www.papago.com.tw/android/download

please user personal comp
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Oct 28 2010, 02:09 AM)
I already have the Navi/Maps/MFM on on my sdcard but Papago still cannot detect it... prompts me to download map from official website every time I launch the app.

Solution?
try to rename the folder to NaviSEA
then inside your NaviSEA folder you should have the following folders:
MagaNaviser
Maps
Organic
Photo
Save
Sounds
libpapago.so

by the way the above info is for papago X5 SG & MY version 1.1

Hope it helps

JustForFun
post Oct 29 2010, 09:15 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

I have already renamed it to NaviSEA, doesn't work either. There's only a map folder containing all the maps in my folder, I downloaded the maps from malfreemaps forum...

I'm gonna try out the 5 files from Papago official site now.
daruma
post Oct 29 2010, 09:19 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Oct 29 2010, 09:15 AM)
I have already renamed it to NaviSEA, doesn't work either. There's only a map folder containing all the maps in my folder, I downloaded the maps from malfreemaps forum...

I'm gonna try out the 5 files from Papago official site now.
dun put in sdcard. put in internal memoery.
azizul1975
post Oct 29 2010, 08:07 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Oct 29 2010, 07:25 PM)
Thanks a lot I got my Papago running again but here comes another problem...

I get stuck at Jalan P Ramlee... but I don't stay in KL  shakehead.gif

I see the satellite icon up there blinking with ?, does it mean that it's still searching for satellites? My GPS app shows that I locked up to 6 satellites already though
yup... blinking means still searching

clquek
post Oct 30 2010, 04:30 PM

65 posts

Need some help please!

I just installed Papago! X5 on my Motorola Milestone. Downloaded all the files already & everything necessary. When I launch the app, it shows the IMEI number and asks for a code. How can I get the code besides paying? Any crack/keygen (not sure what you call it) for it?

Thanks! notworthy.gif
[revolution]
post Oct 30 2010, 05:01 PM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

QUOTE(clquek @ Oct 30 2010, 04:30 PM)
Need some help please!

I just installed Papago! X5 on my Motorola Milestone. Downloaded all the files already & everything necessary. When I launch the app, it shows the IMEI number and asks for a code. How can I get the code besides paying? Any crack/keygen (not sure what you call it) for it?

Thanks! notworthy.gif
NO Warez HERE ALLOWED!!
lyj_8191
post Nov 1 2010, 01:43 AM

Hi, anyone with the Papago sg&my maps already? the 635mb one.
I cant download it from papago website cause it keeps saying exceeding server limit.

Anyone with it, please email me
lyj_8191@hotmail.com

thank you
xngjn
post Nov 1 2010, 03:00 AM

1,239 posts

today take longer time to detect gps signal then last time. =[

Added on November 1, 2010, 3:01 am
QUOTE(clquek @ Oct 30 2010, 04:30 PM)
Need some help please!

Thanks! notworthy.gif
uninstall and reinstall the "VERSION" u want. but cant share "THAT" at here. smile.gif

This post has been edited by xngjn: Nov 1 2010, 03:01 AM
andrewhtf
post Nov 1 2010, 11:04 AM

1,583 posts

guys,

i've managed to install the trial version of X5 into my Froyo Desire. as with previously mentioned, i have that annoying *clapping* at each voice prompt.

i have also noted a few readers here saying that they managed to resolve that issue, but have not been saying how they managed to get it resolved. If it cant be resolved without switching to Cantonese, the i dont think it's money worth spending paying for the license to buy a buggy product.

Anyone care to share how they sort this bug out?
daruma
post Nov 1 2010, 11:31 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 1 2010, 11:04 AM)
guys,

i've managed to install the trial version of X5 into my Froyo Desire. as with previously mentioned, i have that annoying *clapping* at each voice prompt.

i have also noted a few readers here saying that they managed to resolve that issue, but have not been saying how they managed to get it resolved. If it cant be resolved without switching to Cantonese, the i dont think it's money worth spending paying for the license to buy a buggy product.

Anyone care to share how they sort this bug out?
can you check if inside got 600x1024 folders.
mine only got 480x854, and can't work on galaxy tab.
andrewhtf
post Nov 1 2010, 06:39 PM

1,583 posts

nope, i dont see it.
sira5999
post Nov 1 2010, 07:49 PM

492 posts

i already installed papago X5 at my htc aria . but dont have maps .. where to install ya ? can show me>?
lestat48
post Nov 2 2010, 10:00 AM

Installed mine from android market .. no clapping sound.
andrewhtf
post Nov 2 2010, 10:25 AM

1,583 posts

really? ok i'll try re-install from market tonite and post up if it made any difference.
eone
post Nov 2 2010, 10:31 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 2 2010, 10:25 AM)
really? ok i'll try re-install from market tonite and post up if it made any difference.
Solved mine by just switching from english to malay voice. HTC Desire Froyo 2.2
daruma
post Nov 2 2010, 11:09 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(lestat48 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:00 AM)
Installed mine from android market .. no clapping sound.
how big was the download?
andrewhtf
post Nov 2 2010, 02:11 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Nov 2 2010, 10:31 AM)
Solved mine by just switching from english to malay voice. HTC Desire Froyo 2.2
nah... i've always preferred to use english in my gps devices.

87 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » 

0.0300sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:45 AM