87 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

> Papago GPS Software for Android, its working!!! - updated @ page 3

sober07
post Oct 6 2010, 11:29 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Oct 6 2010, 11:22 AM)
I got quote for Papago X5 License around 250 Rm, I thought only 99?
supposed to be around RM90
leyley
post Oct 6 2010, 02:57 PM

2,096 posts

Papago X5 Special Edition can work with Android yet hmm.gif
wcyly
post Oct 7 2010, 10:44 AM

85 posts

Just downloaded Papago X5 for my Desire running Modaco r8 ROM Froyo. Works pretty well. I am quite impressed.

A couple of questions for all you fellas here:

1. What is the software trial about? ie. is it a time period trial or a software cripple trial? The Papago website is confusing and hard to find info.

2. I downloaded Malfreemaps MFM C100415a Malaysia map and I noticed the built in Papago map is also MFM map. What is the difference? The file sizes are different.

3. I noticed that navigation works OK when I key in to search road name.
However, if I do POI search instead, when I click on the selected POI and try to navigate to that POI, navigation doesn't work, it just shows an arrow for my current location in the map. Anyone successfully invoked navigation to POI?

This post has been edited by wcyly: Oct 7 2010, 10:45 AM
etapanag
post Oct 7 2010, 05:41 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(voodoo8808 @ Nov 4 2009, 08:17 PM)
all these years owning pda phones, i've used gmaps (turn by turn), sygic, tomtom, ndrive, iGo, garmin & mapking. only mapking with mfm & malsing maps gives best accuracy & updates. till today, although using iphone 3gs now, i miss the days using mapking+mfm+malsing. it'll never get u lost!

juz my 2cents worth....

my recent xperience with garmin is simply horrible...directing me into s'pore for a u-turn to get to danga bay, jb!! the UI to re-route is simply confusing & tedious.

i look fwd to getting papago+mfm once my htc hero arrives this weekend...

Added on November 4, 2009, 8:22 pm

i can attest to that...i tried speeding pass an alerted spot by garmin in which i confidently knows there ain't any speedcams. true enuf, tak kena saman pun...imo, it's another sales pitch to try 'differentiate' themselves lo...
papago must buy or is it free? whats the link in english..pls..tq
heve_papillon
post Oct 7 2010, 08:25 PM

does papago x5 works on my acer liquid? could someone tell me whre to buy and install?
nles
post Oct 8 2010, 04:37 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Can't get a lock too. My google maps can get a lock usually within 1-2 minutes. PAPAGO take forever.
SUSHere-I-Come
post Oct 8 2010, 05:30 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(wcyly @ Oct 7 2010, 10:44 AM)
Just downloaded Papago X5 for my Desire running Modaco r8 ROM Froyo. Works pretty well. I am quite impressed.

A couple of questions for all you fellas here:

1. What is the software trial about? ie. is it a time period trial or a software cripple trial? The Papago website is confusing and hard to find info.

2. I downloaded Malfreemaps MFM C100415a Malaysia map and I noticed the built in Papago map is also MFM map. What is the difference? The file sizes are different.

3. I noticed that navigation works OK when I key in to search road name.
However, if I do POI search instead, when I click on the selected POI and try to navigate to that POI, navigation doesn't work, it just shows an arrow for my current location in the map. Anyone successfully invoked navigation to POI?

anyone pls? blush.gif
areankim
post Oct 9 2010, 02:19 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Oct 8 2010, 04:37 PM)
Can't get a lock too. My google maps can get a lock usually within 1-2 minutes. PAPAGO take forever.
i think google maps take advantage of the wireless mobile data to speed up locking.
thats why i kinda like google map too. nyek nyek.. using brutmap. thumbup.gif
eone
post Oct 9 2010, 10:03 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

using papago x5 with 100415.. what is the difference with 100415a? and also mine is jumpy too, and always the position is outside from roads or sometimes on different roads, maybe it needs some calibration? using it with Desire

Added on October 9, 2010, 12:54 pmmy bad, the papago works flawlessly today wink.gif

This post has been edited by eone: Oct 9 2010, 12:54 PM
engrfeez
post Oct 19 2010, 03:57 PM

Ironman
316 posts

Can someone teach how to install X5 manually. I have download the X5 from market but can't install in my SGS. Plus LowYat charge RM80 to install this apps.
mizer
post Oct 20 2010, 05:47 PM

375 posts

K found smile.gif

This post has been edited by mizer: Oct 20 2010, 06:56 PM
ntah
post Oct 20 2010, 05:54 PM

99 posts

how to update this X5 MFM new map?
imba1211
post Oct 23 2010, 01:47 AM

malsing map sucks they stole some map data and poi sets from MFM...

you can see MFM logos inside malsingmaps lol what a lousy copycat ,

MFM is way better i have been using it for my garmin and mapking devices,
KannaSai1
post Oct 23 2010, 04:25 PM

6,933 posts

i install to motorola xt720, desire and x10 mini. good to use.

Nagashiro
post Oct 23 2010, 07:56 PM

401 posts

The trail edition is for how long anyone knows ?
Mine installed last week but still not ended.

I found out it is quite hot when using GPS on my Milestone
leoyew
post Oct 23 2010, 11:41 PM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

sienz no latest mfm map
daruma
post Oct 27 2010, 04:23 PM

7,559 posts

got prob running on galaxy tab.

pls help icon_question.gif

after install and run...

got error message.

cannot load map data from external storage!

http://www.papago.com.tw/android/download

please user personal comp
JustForFun
post Oct 28 2010, 02:09 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

I already have the Navi/Maps/MFM on on my sdcard but Papago still cannot detect it... prompts me to download map from official website every time I launch the app.

Solution?
daruma
post Oct 28 2010, 10:23 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 27 2010, 04:23 PM)
got prob running on galaxy tab.

pls help icon_question.gif

after install and run...

got error message.

cannot load map data from external storage!

http://www.papago.com.tw/android/download

please user personal comp
i solved the above by moving files from sd card to internal memory.

but now i get another error.
"unsupported resolution:480x720"

got version support galaxy tab?

i wonder if my copy is missing some files?
coz only have until 848x480

where can i find 1024x600 ?

Added on October 28, 2010, 10:23 am
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Oct 28 2010, 02:09 AM)
I already have the Navi/Maps/MFM on on my sdcard but Papago still cannot detect it... prompts me to download map from official website every time I launch the app.

Solution?
same as me. copy everthing to internal memory's root

This post has been edited by daruma: Oct 28 2010, 10:46 AM
KH Cheah
post Oct 28 2010, 04:57 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Oct 23 2010, 07:56 PM)
The trail edition is for how long anyone knows ?
Mine installed last week but still not ended.

I found out it is quite hot when using GPS on my Milestone
I think the trial is only for about 2 months. Mine just expired this week after abt 2 months. :-(

87 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » 

0.0272sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:21 PM