> Papago GPS Software for Android, its working!!! - updated @ page 3

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 8 2010, 10:34 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Actually the locking is done by GPS module instead of the apps (papago or GM)..........if GM unable to lock, it will apply to papago as well

GM lock fast via wifi, but it useless for papago
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 8 2010, 02:06 PM

1,966 posts

actually depend on ur gps hardware...luckily my xt gps signal is gud! thumbup.gif for moto!...thats why no complain regarding gps on xt thread...hehe
daruma
post Nov 8 2010, 02:11 PM

7,559 posts

hopefully future version can support AGPS lo
fizzy15
post Nov 8 2010, 11:46 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(88sales88 @ Aug 24 2010, 07:00 PM)
Hi, what is the supported resolutions for Papago X5 SEA ? I tried running it off my XDAndroid (Touch Pro) Froyo 2.2 and I get error "Unsupported resolution:420x630"
there are folder in navisea.. go there and change one of the folder into 420x630.. change all the 3 folder.. and papago will run.. with minor problem
kelvin_tan
post Nov 8 2010, 11:59 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

sorry for asking such a noob question but how do u move files from external SD into the internal SD card? trying to move the naviSea folder into the internal SD card for my galaxy tab but dont seem to be able to
daruma
post Nov 9 2010, 07:47 AM

7,559 posts

to get to initial lock. is it faster when car not moving?
daruma
post Nov 9 2010, 07:51 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Nov 8 2010, 11:59 PM)
sorry for asking such a noob question but how do u move files from external SD into the internal SD card? trying to move the naviSea folder into the internal SD card for my galaxy tab but dont seem to be able to
use "My Files",
navigate the tree in the left pane until you see NaviSea on the right pane,
Click the "Select" button,
Tick the naviSea folder,
Copy button will appear, click copy
then on right panel , navigate to "Root", and click paste.

If you get error message "unsupported resolution : 480x720", you need to do the spare parts fix
http://www.engadget.com/2010/11/05/samsung...-full-screen-h/

if you get error message "unsupported resolution : 600x1024", you just copy all the 480x854 folder and paste it as 600x1024 (or just rename all the 480x854 folders as 600X1024 might do)

This post has been edited by daruma: Nov 9 2010, 07:59 AM
ate
post Nov 9 2010, 11:07 AM

629 posts

How much does it cost? Where is it selling? Map updates oftenly?
kelvin_tan
post Nov 9 2010, 03:18 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@daruma
Sorry for asking a lot I did try googling but I did not get much answers. Most important question here, DO I NEED TO ROOT my galaxy tab to be able to move the NaviSea folder?

Added on November 9, 2010, 3:25 pmbtw.. tried searching for My Files in android market place and I cant find it sad.gif will google to find

Added on November 9, 2010, 3:28 pmI used a few othe programs such as Astro manager.. i am able to copy the NaviSea folder.. but when i move out of the External SD folder and try to move to root, I somehow cant paste sad.gif

Added on November 9, 2010, 3:31 pmPardon my stupidness.. "my files" is already in the phone ><

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Nov 9 2010, 03:31 PM
daruma
post Nov 9 2010, 04:12 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Nov 9 2010, 03:18 PM)
@daruma
Sorry for asking a lot I did try googling but I did not get much answers. Most important question here, DO I NEED TO ROOT my galaxy tab to be able to move the NaviSea folder?

Added on November 9, 2010, 3:25 pmbtw.. tried searching for My Files in android market place and I cant find it sad.gif will google to find

Added on November 9, 2010, 3:28 pmI used a few othe programs such as Astro manager..  i am able to copy the NaviSea folder.. but when i move out of the External SD folder and try to move to root, I somehow cant paste sad.gif

Added on November 9, 2010, 3:31 pmPardon my stupidness.. "my files" is already in the phone ><
no need root thumbup.gif
kelvin_tan
post Nov 9 2010, 04:54 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@Daruma
u seem to be a user experienced in this so let me ask a few more since I'm totally new tongue.gif

The papago software.. is it a trial version ? cause i keep hearing forumers say it will expire in X amount of months. sad.gif if it is a trial.. where can i purchase it when it expireS?
thesting
post Nov 9 2010, 04:55 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 9 2010, 07:51 AM)
use "My Files",
navigate the tree in the left pane until you see NaviSea on the right pane,
Click the "Select" button,
Tick the naviSea folder,
Copy button will appear, click copy
then on right panel , navigate to "Root", and click paste.
If you get error message "unsupported resolution : 480x720", you need to do the spare parts fix
http://www.engadget.com/2010/11/05/samsung...-full-screen-h/
if you get error message "unsupported resolution : 600x1024", you just copy all the 480x854 folder and paste it as 600x1024 (or just rename all the 480x854 folders as 600X1024 might do)
bro, do u get the menu/functions bar full screen? mine only got the map in full screen but the navi/menu bar still not...

and it also cannot rotate...

any fix?

thanks!
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 9 2010, 05:02 PM

1,966 posts

yeap....x5 on android currently still cannot rotate...so frustrated,,y their dont update!...haishh...

Added on November 9, 2010, 5:04 pmpapago m6 on iphone can rotate....haiyaaa...

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 9 2010, 05:04 PM
thesting
post Nov 9 2010, 05:12 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Nov 9 2010, 05:02 PM)
yeap....x5 on android currently still cannot rotate...so frustrated,,y their dont update!...haishh...

Added on November 9, 2010, 5:04 pmpapago m6 on iphone can rotate....haiyaaa...
aiyoo...if like that so not nice lor..no rotate still ok..but the menu/fuction bar not fit properly irritates me the most!

back to the much nicer google maps navigation i guess.... doh.gif
Guy85
post Nov 9 2010, 05:13 PM

176 posts

what is the license fee for papago on Android and iphone?
daruma
post Nov 9 2010, 05:15 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Nov 9 2010, 04:54 PM)
@Daruma
u seem to be a user experienced in this so let me ask a few more since I'm totally new tongue.gif

The papago software.. is it a trial version ? cause i keep hearing forumers say it will expire in X amount of months. sad.gif if it is a trial.. where can i purchase it when it expireS?
i'm not sure... if original i think is trial kua. sweat.gif

QUOTE(thesting @ Nov 9 2010, 04:55 PM)
bro, do u get the menu/functions bar full screen? mine only got the map in full screen but the navi/menu bar still not...

and it also cannot rotate...

any fix?

thanks!
ya . the button location is wrong coz using settings from 480x854 folder.
later if got files for 600x1024 then can be fixed lo.
sira5999
post Nov 9 2010, 05:20 PM

492 posts

ngee =) anyone want to install papago X5 for android .. please let me know yaa =) .. i already installed at my HTC Aria =)
kelvin_tan
post Nov 9 2010, 05:27 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@sira5999
what do u mean? u mean the original retail version? or?
sira5999
post Nov 10 2010, 12:39 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Nov 9 2010, 05:27 PM)
@sira5999
what do u mean? u mean the original retail version? or?
what do u mean by original ? i dont know.. someone teach me =)
mahad13
post Nov 10 2010, 03:40 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(sira5999 @ Nov 10 2010, 12:39 AM)
what do u mean by original ? i dont know.. someone teach me =)
Buy original from here: http://www.m3shoppe.com/index.php?page=sho...emart&Itemid=26

87 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » 

0.0740sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:20 AM