unfortunately ive died in body form at stone fang, thus preventing me from achieving pure white tendency =(
btw any event for pure white WT in tower of latria?
Games Demon's Souls | V2, Thou seeketh soul power, dost thou not?
Nov 10 2009, 05:18 PM
479 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Planet Earth |
unfortunately ive died in body form at stone fang, thus preventing me from achieving pure white tendency =(
btw any event for pure white WT in tower of latria? |
Nov 10 2009, 05:33 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Nov 10 2009, 07:16 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Information on World Tendencies and how to achieve them http://www.atlus.com/mediawiki/index.php/Tendency
This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Nov 10 2009, 07:16 PM |
Nov 10 2009, 08:25 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I've read a few FAQ's on tendencies but what I was hoping to get is a full walthrough to do so
Sometimes a bit lazy to find things my own way, and time is more of a luxury if to be used that way. If there is a walkthrough, get it down on the 1st play through then can just to hell with it for the next few runs. |
Nov 11 2009, 12:13 AM
47 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
ARGH!!!.. i finished Maiden Astrea but i went back and found Black Phantom Garl Vinland.. and i made a mistake and died... now there's no way for me to get pure white again!
ARGH!!! he was almost dead too.. Geez... |
Nov 11 2009, 12:17 AM
2,231 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(h71y6 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:13 AM) ARGH!!!.. i finished Maiden Astrea but i went back and found Black Phantom Garl Vinland.. and i made a mistake and died... now there's no way for me to get pure white again! er..why not try camping around arch-stone and wait till BP invade...I often do tat if i screwed my world/char tendency... ARGH!!! he was almost dead too.. Geez... |
Nov 11 2009, 12:44 AM
nvm, i did sum research n found out tat killing invader bp does improve WT This post has been edited by noobianz: Nov 11 2009, 12:51 AM |
Nov 11 2009, 12:45 AM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(noobianz @ Nov 10 2009, 04:15 PM) @teytarik - mari2 lets lepak at r1... i end up creating 2nd character bcoz my 1st character sux so badly.. now at lv71 after 17 hours of playing malas tul nak dptkn balik all my WT n BT items..kena men offline, takut2 of the glitch thing..or is it ok 2 play online now in R1? anyways, peluag nak try a new build..btw guys, if i help others kill their boss in their own world will it whiten my WT?if not i need to wait till ng+ for keel smasher then=( QUOTE(Phyurix @ Nov 10 2009, 08:25 PM) I've read a few FAQ's on tendencies but what I was hoping to get is a full walthrough to do so If u r on anew game, what i did was juz awal2 defeat the first 2 bosses in soul form..n it will be pure white, in any world..exept world 1 iircSometimes a bit lazy to find things my own way, and time is more of a luxury if to be used that way. If there is a walkthrough, get it down on the 1st play through then can just to hell with it for the next few runs. need sum advise..b4 this penah cuba saje2 bosan guna dual katana, right makoto left uchi (dua2 x up) time r3 dulu r1 doesnt look that bad..though ak x start pun tuto dia g, l8ly bz..still, cant w8 2 kill vanguard tuto again.. o yeah, sesapa yg de tendency issues..rujuk kat sini http://www.demons-souls.com/wiki/ kat tepi kiri dia nya navigation, u will find tendency..all u need 2 know.. This post has been edited by teytarik: Nov 11 2009, 12:51 AM |
Nov 11 2009, 12:51 AM
@teytarik - kalau aku dah defeat sume boss kat stonefang, boleh ker BP invade aku lg?
Nov 11 2009, 01:26 AM
2,231 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Nov 11 2009, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(nazseha @ Nov 11 2009, 12:17 AM) er..why not try camping around arch-stone and wait till BP invade...I often do tat if i screwed my world/char tendency... good idea but i think so far i only had one invader and i didn't even meet him.. dunno y..anyways.. finish game for 1st time.. Allant was ok once i learnt the strategy... dodge.. R2... backtrack.. roll... Stamina and equip>50% is the most important in this fight.. oh and a good weapon.. tried fire and meatcleaver.. sucks.. in the end i used my trusty Moon LSword+5 to kill him.. i think the hardest for me in my 1st playthru is Allant, BP Garl and those stupid plague babies.. h8 that place.. |
Nov 11 2009, 09:30 AM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Play Stations Network |
QUOTE(h71y6 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:13 AM) ARGH!!!.. i finished Maiden Astrea but i went back and found Black Phantom Garl Vinland.. and i made a mistake and died... now there's no way for me to get pure white again! did you get da BLIND?ARGH!!! he was almost dead too.. Geez... BP Garl Vinland will only appear only in EXTREME WT, klo dah mati phail in human form say bye2 laaa contingency plan tggu BP invader +30% atauuuuuuuuuuu...REVIVE SUMMONED PHANTOM ko akan dpt 30% WT... Added on November 11, 2009, 9:33 am QUOTE(h71y6 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:51 AM) good idea but i think so far i only had one invader and i didn't even meet him.. dunno y.. bare in mind some invader klo dia tau ko duk dlm Pure Black WT dia akan pi carik Primeval Demon ko & spoil ko punyer quest....anyways.. finish game for 1st time.. Allant was ok once i learnt the strategy... dodge.. R2... backtrack.. roll... Stamina and equip>50% is the most important in this fight.. oh and a good weapon.. tried fire and meatcleaver.. sucks.. in the end i used my trusty Moon LSword+5 to kill him.. i think the hardest for me in my 1st playthru is Allant, BP Garl and those stupid plague babies.. h8 that place.. satu lg hati2 ngan sesetgh BP derang pakai theft ring mmg klo dia xgerak ko xkan nampak dia kecuali asap saja... Added on November 11, 2009, 9:37 am QUOTE(nazseha @ Nov 11 2009, 01:26 AM) derang hanya bley invade ko klo korg duk dlm HUMANFORM sajer, xkisah laa dah bunuh suma boss ka tidak, tp klo ko ader dkt boss fight door then klo ko enter masa dia tgh invade tu, secara automatik BP tu kena tendang balik masuk world dia...yg nie aku xpasti dia nyer SoulLevel kena deduct ke idak... This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Nov 11 2009, 09:44 AM |
Nov 11 2009, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Nov 11 2009, 09:30 AM) did you get da BLIND? - i didn't get Blind. i didn't touch Black Tendency in this playhtru.. but i'm going to do that in 2nd round.. BP Garl Vinland will only appear only in EXTREME WT, klo dah mati phail in human form say bye2 laaa contingency plan tggu BP invader +30% atauuuuuuuuuuu...REVIVE SUMMONED PHANTOM ko akan dpt 30% WT... bare in mind some invader klo dia tau ko duk dlm Pure Black WT dia akan pi carik Primeval Demon ko & spoil ko punyer quest.... satu lg hati2 ngan sesetgh BP derang pakai theft ring mmg klo dia xgerak ko xkan nampak dia kecuali asap saja... - revive summoned phantom? that's something i didn't think off at least i can finally get my Regalia Is Blueblood worth getting? I have 8pts in Luck only |
Nov 11 2009, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(h71y6 @ Nov 11 2009, 10:26 AM) - i didn't get Blind. i didn't touch Black Tendency in this playhtru.. but i'm going to do that in 2nd round.. i saw BlueBloodSword was quite outstanding, i'll grab those i after stab my Knight Dragon Sword tip on Astrea arse damn im a bad Demon but then hope Garl didn't put his massive Bram on my arse first - revive summoned phantom? that's something i didn't think off at least i can finally get my Regalia Is Blueblood worth getting? I have 8pts in Luck only This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Nov 11 2009, 11:06 AM |
Nov 11 2009, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Nov 11 2009, 11:04 AM) i saw BlueBloodSword was quite outstanding, i'll grab those i after stab my Knight Dragon Sword tip on Astrea arse damn im a bad Demon but then hope Garl didn't put his massive Bram on my arse first ya ka? hmmm food for thoughtSomehow i found moon better than dragon lar.. i thought fire dmg was better than magic but didn't work that way for me.. i'm going to make a Knigh Moon +5 next ya that Bran is pain in BP... in normal.. pretty easy but BP.. don't let him get a first hit.. 2nd strike very fast and based on my encounter yesterday... cannot avoid.. so i died pretty much because i let him hit me without blocking.. very fast that fella in BP form.. sheesh |
Nov 11 2009, 03:33 PM
344 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
I forgot about the guide, its somewhere at games faq. But basically the idea for all of them is the same.
For WT Every stage, kill as little bosses as possible. Just make sure you get access to the BP NPC and Primeval Demon is enough. Then go suicide in body till WT is pure black, find the BP NPC and own him, DO NOT GO BACK TO TOWN! Find the Primeval Demon and kill it, THEN you can go back to town if you want. Pure black WT is -6, killing a BP NPC gives you +3, and killing the Primeval Demon gives you +2, so you are +5 now, kill 1 more boss and you're pure white WT. With this trick alone you can get to pure black WT and back to pure white WT easily. If you want to die to get rid of body form please suicide at the Nexus and not at any of the worlds. For CT You start at 0 CT which is neutral. Killing each BP NPC gives you +1, so after killing 5 you are at pure white CT. After attaining pure white CT, you can start pure black CT by killing the vendors on each world, you know, those vendors who sells you stuff, each world has 1. Killing each gives you -2 CT, so after killing 5, you get to -5 which is pure black, then you can start doing your Mephistophel quest. Suggest you start it before killing Allant. As you can see, your second playthrough will be the toughest because you will be at pure black CT AND pure black WT and start grinding back to neutral CT by the end of game 2, so make sure you have enough firepower ^^ Grind as much as you can using the stormruler as you can oneshot those mantras at your first game, if you do it nicely you can finish all of them with 3-4 swings then repeat. Once you hit the second game you can no longer 1 shot them making this grind method useless. This post has been edited by Reis: Nov 11 2009, 03:34 PM |
Nov 11 2009, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(h71y6 @ Nov 11 2009, 01:51 PM) ya ka? hmmm food for thought Well i kinda like long sword type as its versatile got pierce & norm attack...Dragon Long Sword cum with 151 N / 151 F but Knight Dragon Sword +10 point each more than a standard long sword, of course if wanna kill heavy armor mobs need more powa weapon, but for me long sword was mantap oredi luv da slash & pierce...Katana for me was kinda not so mengancam coz i feel awkward using European armorer combine wiv Shogun style weapon, well those were mere my taste sum peeps like rojak2 one...Somehow i found moon better than dragon lar.. i thought fire dmg was better than magic but didn't work that way for me.. i'm going to make a Knigh Moon +5 next ya that Bran is pain in BP... in normal.. pretty easy but BP.. don't let him get a first hit.. 2nd strike very fast and based on my encounter yesterday... cannot avoid.. so i died pretty much because i let him hit me without blocking.. very fast that fella in BP form.. sheesh i oso found katana pierce kinda delay a sec rather than normal long sword but their left hand slash was faster than any primary right handed weapon...cool heh? This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Nov 11 2009, 04:38 PM |
Nov 11 2009, 04:39 PM
344 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
I actually used the Makoto to kill BP Rydell, 2 hand cuz it was fast lol, fell in love with that sword since then but too bad it cant scale. Long sword is like North Regalia? I find that sword really hard to use...
Nov 11 2009, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Reis @ Nov 11 2009, 04:39 PM) I actually used the Makoto to kill BP Rydell, 2 hand cuz it was fast lol, fell in love with that sword since then but too bad it cant scale. Long sword is like North Regalia? I find that sword really hard to use... waaa...i unli use mako to if wanna use Clever Rat ring unli hahaha....died several time oredi porgot to swap while initiating hyper mode...belly stupid sggh |
Nov 11 2009, 04:43 PM
43 posts Joined: May 2009 |
game nie mmg takleh main awal awal sebab kalau dah main je..addicted for ages T..T
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:58 PM |