Games Demon's Souls | V2, Thou seeketh soul power, dost thou not?

Reis
post Nov 9 2009, 02:19 PM

344 posts

Just started playing this game back again... Third playthrough and 3 more trophies to go! I saw someone asking about a pure melee build, is it still required anymore? I can help. I'm a pure melee priest, and if I recall correctly, all bosses were fought with pure melee EXCEPT Doran, which I bow abused him to death, cuz nomatter what I do he just 1 shots me fedup.

Anyway second playthrough is the hardest because your character tendancy is pure black, the second playthrough will only bring you back to neutral and you NEED the third playthrough to go back to pure white. I suggest those who want those trophies to complete ur Mephistopheles quest on the first playthrough, or else you will suffer greatly later on.
Reis
post Nov 9 2009, 04:35 PM

344 posts

WTH brand new for RM50-60? Faster buy and resell later lol.
Reis
post Nov 9 2009, 04:54 PM

344 posts

Doran, then followed by False King.
Reis
post Nov 9 2009, 04:58 PM

344 posts

I think the one you talking about is the Old One lol. I got no comment for that boss tongue.gif
Reis
post Nov 9 2009, 05:16 PM

344 posts

If I tell you anything about the Old One I scared it might end up being a spoiler...
Reis
post Nov 9 2009, 06:15 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Nov 9 2009, 05:47 PM)
Yea, I was asking a few pages back on a melee build. I was having difficulties in the beginning but am getting used to the play style, although a rough draft of how you built your character would still prove useful for future endeavors. I'm a Knight btw.
I cant remember what I did exactly but roughly I started with attempting to get 22 STR ASAP for the Purple Flame Shield. This shield will be the shield that you will use for the vast majority of the game, only awesomeness can be used to describe this babeh. Then after that was Dex till I could use a composite bow I think. After that if I'm not mistaken, 18 Magic and 18 Faith so I can use the Beast Talisman. It can wait though so focus on other things like endurance and vit if you need to. I focused on getting 36 faith quite early though as I thought I needed it, turns out not really lol, you only need 3 slots but more faith wouldnt be bad anyway.

My build now is something like

40 Str
30 Dex
18 Magic
36 Faith
35 Vit
40 Endurance
8 Luck
11 or 15 Will cant recall atm, but important to have over 100 Mana.

Focus on getting the weapons and armor you need. Purple Flame Shield is first and foremost a top priority, then work on a spear and a bow. The Moon Winged Spear was the first one I targeted which is a really great weapon, and on the end of the second play through I found out that Quality Winged Spear is really awesome as well. These 2 are my favorites. As for range weapons, Viscous Compound Longbow is awesome. Blessed Mace is another great weapon too. Then finally North Regalia, Meat Cleaver, Dark Silver Shield, Old King's set and so on.

Ohh yeah, if you havent already, go to 4-1 and collect that crescent sword, it will boost your killing power significantly and its easily attainable. Get a blunt weapon for those skeletons if you're having roubles. Not sure how far you've played already but hope this helps.
Reis
post Nov 9 2009, 06:17 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(noobianz @ Nov 9 2009, 06:06 PM)
guys, if u guys let yurt escape n didnt kill it afterward will it kill npc outside nexus?
Yes, he will start taking on Mephistophele's quest and owning those required NPCs. Murder him the first time you meet him for his armor then ignore him for your other playthroughs.
Reis
post Nov 10 2009, 11:45 AM

344 posts

GailExoduSx
Glad it helped smile.gif Btw, when I look back at my weapons of choice, I have a strong feeling that dex is more important than str though, so I'm upping dex now.

Finger, GG! He wont come back until your next playthrough... Well, you get to keep ur mats till next playthrough but then you need to kill flamelurker and give him the red hot burning soul again first... Faster kill Yurt!

Reis
post Nov 10 2009, 04:38 PM

344 posts

I forgot about that sorry sad.gif But just a tip, you can get all 4 pure white / black character and world tendancy in the first playthrough itself.
Reis
post Nov 11 2009, 03:33 PM

344 posts

I forgot about the guide, its somewhere at games faq. But basically the idea for all of them is the same.

For WT
Every stage, kill as little bosses as possible. Just make sure you get access to the BP NPC and Primeval Demon is enough. Then go suicide in body till WT is pure black, find the BP NPC and own him, DO NOT GO BACK TO TOWN! Find the Primeval Demon and kill it, THEN you can go back to town if you want. Pure black WT is -6, killing a BP NPC gives you +3, and killing the Primeval Demon gives you +2, so you are +5 now, kill 1 more boss and you're pure white WT. With this trick alone you can get to pure black WT and back to pure white WT easily. If you want to die to get rid of body form please suicide at the Nexus and not at any of the worlds.

For CT
You start at 0 CT which is neutral. Killing each BP NPC gives you +1, so after killing 5 you are at pure white CT. After attaining pure white CT, you can start pure black CT by killing the vendors on each world, you know, those vendors who sells you stuff, each world has 1. Killing each gives you -2 CT, so after killing 5, you get to -5 which is pure black, then you can start doing your Mephistophel quest. Suggest you start it before killing Allant.

As you can see, your second playthrough will be the toughest because you will be at pure black CT AND pure black WT and start grinding back to neutral CT by the end of game 2, so make sure you have enough firepower ^^ Grind as much as you can using the stormruler as you can oneshot those mantras at your first game, if you do it nicely you can finish all of them with 3-4 swings then repeat. Once you hit the second game you can no longer 1 shot them making this grind method useless.

This post has been edited by Reis: Nov 11 2009, 03:34 PM
Reis
post Nov 11 2009, 04:39 PM

344 posts

I actually used the Makoto to kill BP Rydell, 2 hand cuz it was fast lol, fell in love with that sword since then but too bad it cant scale. Long sword is like North Regalia? I find that sword really hard to use...
Reis
post Nov 11 2009, 05:21 PM

344 posts

Glad it helped smile.gif Pure black WT helps in loot, but you gotta bare with the difficulty tongue.gif And yeah those BP NPC are really a big pain in the ass. Anyway Phyurix, if I remember correctly you're on my PSN list for Blazblue!
Reis
post Nov 12 2009, 01:05 PM

344 posts

Those big goblins? They are even more powerful than bosses laugh.gif
Reis
post Nov 12 2009, 02:04 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Nov 12 2009, 01:26 PM)
ko ader perasan yg derang pura2 mati?smlm bru aku perasan yg derang pura2 mati, klo perhatikn dkt2 ko akan nampak derang kuarkn wap ikot mulot masa bernafas, eii geli aku tgok..so klu aku jumpe aku mesti hati2 slalu tgok kat dia coz kita xleh attack time derang pretend laying dead... vmad.gif
Ehh? Never notice they pura pura mati lol!

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Nov 12 2009, 01:29 PM)
ahaha... yea i remember that.. was ok for me becos i always lure one out with arrow and fight 1-1...
actually they are easy to fight 1-1.. just have to dodge/roll a lot... and use high res shield.. they are very weak to magic.. also helps to have load<50%.

But if more than one... for sure crazy lar! sweat.gif

i actually h8 the BP in the swamp with the meatcleaver more..  shakehead.gif
How you roll in the swamp shocking.gif Btw, I have close to no magic or mana at all ish, I think I need to try some magic on them since you said their weak against it! Fire? Or anything will do?
Reis
post Nov 12 2009, 05:03 PM

344 posts

I can tell you now that Meat Cleaver works on Selen. Why? Because that was the way I killed her lol! I had tons of troubles killing her thanks to her Blind, and I cant use magic, and the stupid snipe her to death guide is USELESS! Finally when using Meat Cleaver it took her out pretty nicely. She dint even get to hit me once!

The bowing guide also mentioned about sniping Scivir, I tried it and got so frustrated I equip my spear shield and kill him. I firmly believe that sniping them to death is IMPOSSIBLE! They move around, they spam heal / herbs, how the hell you going to kill them? Well, at least for me, its impossible unless I have a mouse.

Ohh I cant really remember but I think first playthrough I used 2 hand Makoto to kill Selen, hmm...

This post has been edited by Reis: Nov 12 2009, 05:06 PM
Reis
post Nov 13 2009, 12:09 AM

344 posts

I only found out that he will run OOM at NG++ sad.gif But even then the wait is way too long!! You really need patience. That however gave me some inspiration and woolah, anti magic field whooped his ass big time laugh.gif
Reis
post Nov 13 2009, 12:57 PM

344 posts

I actually love flame lurker. Purple flame shield + melee stand off with him with the blessed mace +5 is pure fun. One of my favorite bosses. If really too hard, get him stuck at the bones and he's done for lol. I found 2 places to do that already tongue.gif
Reis
post Nov 13 2009, 04:10 PM

344 posts

Hmm, are you able to play with people from different new game +? Would like to play with some of you if possible... Never tried playing with blue phantoms, only remember kena bunuh by black phantom before sad.gif
Reis
post Nov 13 2009, 04:42 PM

344 posts

If I'm not mistaken, if you invade and kill the host, you get a -1 CT. That is a horror I dont want to go through man, are you sure you want to go through that... If its -1 WT then no problem at all, -1 CT is too much... Unless I'm wrong ofcourse tongue.gif
Reis
post Nov 13 2009, 06:05 PM

344 posts

Woah that sounds fun! It increases CT as well? That is priceless!!! Lemme know if you need a hand!

0.0950sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:42 PM