Android FAQ And Tutorials, All you need to know on Android
dianqing99
Jun 10 2012, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(Yamy @ May 20 2012, 12:47 AM) Hi Sifu Razuryza, I Just manage to get the Play Store apps installed...Fantastic...now i can download so many apps from the store already But now facing another problems is since this is the AP set...i couldn't find the Chinese language i wish to have...any idea how to get it done? Thanks upfront  Tha's a app called bluestack .try googling around
legenderycity
Jun 11 2012, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Jun 10 2012, 08:48 PM) hello, wanna ask about Go Launcher app which i downloaded from PlayStore. i have launched the app with a theme, but now i wanna go back to default/ original theme. how do i do that? im using GS3 tq You mean you want to go back to Samsung's UI or just back to your original Go Launcher theme?
albnok
Jun 11 2012, 04:53 PM
Alpha Male
QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Jun 10 2012, 08:48 PM) hello, wanna ask about Go Launcher app which i downloaded from PlayStore. i have launched the app with a theme, but now i wanna go back to default/ original theme. how do i do that? im using GS3 tq To switch back to the original Samsung Launcher (not theme) download Home Switcher from the Play Store.
danielcmugen
Jun 11 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Jun 10 2012, 08:48 PM) hello, wanna ask about Go Launcher app which i downloaded from PlayStore. i have launched the app with a theme, but now i wanna go back to default/ original theme. how do i do that? im using GS3 tq If default Go launcher theme, press the option button next to your home button and select themes. Then click default. If default Touchwiz UI, try and press the home button when u are browsing in your home screens. There should be a list of choices of launchers, if not then go to settings -->applications-->Go launcher-->Clear defaults. Then go back to your home screen and press the home button, a list should be appeared and select Samsung home.
G0blinTechies
Jun 12 2012, 08:30 PM

Any recommended video player app? I need to view various .mkv .rmvb .avi format files.
legenderycity
Jun 12 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(G0blinTechies @ Jun 12 2012, 08:30 PM) Any recommended video player app? I need to view various .mkv .rmvb .avi format files. PowerAMP?
G0blinTechies
Jun 12 2012, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Jun 12 2012, 09:51 PM) I think PowerAMP is a music player only. PowerAMP Play Store
nick_vll
Jun 12 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(G0blinTechies @ Jun 12 2012, 08:30 PM) Any recommended video player app? I need to view various .mkv .rmvb .avi format files. MX player https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...3BsYXllci5hZCJd
shirley_andy
Jun 13 2012, 11:20 PM
so far the best video player I've tried is QQPlayer.. It played every file I threw at it without any problem..
sk17i user..
holybo
Jun 22 2012, 09:16 AM
Hi, may I know where can I download a free gps, not a-gps. New user for android phone..
danielcmugen
Jun 22 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(holybo @ Jun 22 2012, 09:16 AM) Hi, may I know where can I download a free gps, not a-gps. New user for android phone.. Play store?
holybo
Jun 22 2012, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 22 2012, 09:48 AM) I saw alot of them need to pay 1 like sygic.. some of them are free but dunno whether capable to do proper navigation or not..
danielcmugen
Jun 22 2012, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(holybo @ Jun 22 2012, 09:52 AM) I saw alot of them need to pay 1 like sygic.. some of them are free but dunno whether capable to do proper navigation or not.. Can try waze
wern-yuan
Jun 22 2012, 10:55 AM
Anyone knows whats the price if i were to run in a shop to ask them to help me root my device? Please advice, coz i can't seems to find or to understand how to root my andriod 4.0.4....
danielcmugen
Jun 22 2012, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(wern-yuan @ Jun 22 2012, 10:55 AM) Anyone knows whats the price if i were to run in a shop to ask them to help me root my device? Please advice, coz i can't seems to find or to understand how to root my andriod 4.0.4....  http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry47402025Can ask this guy.
holybo
Jun 22 2012, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 22 2012, 09:56 AM) Can try waze  it seem like a agps? not gps?
SUSWiiPS3_74
Jul 1 2012, 08:53 AM
Been trying Navit, just try Googling about it. It uses openstreet navigational maps, that are homebrewed. Just install the app and download offline maps. Its no too user friendly,very basic features. QUOTE(holybo @ Jun 22 2012, 01:03 PM) it seem like a agps? not gps?
kaoshi
Jul 2 2012, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(Cutie gal @ Mar 16 2012, 04:07 PM) Hi i`m newbie here, can i know does android phone can jailbreak like iphone? Just brought a Samsung Plus last week. ya, its called rooting in android Added on July 2, 2012, 3:30 amQUOTE(holybo @ Jun 22 2012, 10:16 AM) Hi, may I know where can I download a free gps, not a-gps. New user for android phone.. lol, this is a hardware issue, not a software issue i thnk This post has been edited by kaoshi: Jul 2 2012, 03:30 AM
ffnbnj
Jul 14 2012, 04:56 PM

Hi there, I am trying to reverse tether my laptop's internet connection to my android tablet but i found that android does not support ad-hoc wireless networks by default. I also tried using bluetooth or usb/micro-usb instead of wifi to tether to no avail. What can I do to then to connect my tablet to my laptop's internet? *I do not intend to root my tablet yet. *Dual booting Ubuntu and Vista on laptop, internet connection via 3g broadband
Norameen
Jul 14 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(ffnbnj @ Jul 14 2012, 04:56 PM) Hi there, I am trying to reverse tether my laptop's internet connection to my android tablet but i found that android does not support ad-hoc wireless networks by default. I also tried using bluetooth or usb/micro-usb instead of wifi to tether to no avail. What can I do to then to connect my tablet to my laptop's internet? *I do not intend to root my tablet yet. *Dual booting Ubuntu and Vista on laptop, internet connection via 3g broadband Sorry to ask..what phone u using?