albnok
post Mar 1 2011, 02:45 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

cybersim2: So many ways:

1) using Google Market website - you find the app, you login to your Google Account on https://market.android.com/, and you login on the Android phone using the same Google Account. You click Install, it will install to your phone, and you don't have to touch your phone at all!

2) using an APK installer file - email it to your Google Account on your Android phone. I prefer this, lazy lah want to plug cables.

3) using an APK installer file with USB cable - plug USB, set Android to Mount as USB, then it will become like External Storage on your PC. Copy the file into the Android phone. Then you Unmount the Android, and use any file explorer software to open the APK file.

For #2 and #3 you need to enable "Allow installation of non-Market applications" in the Settings (for iPhone, need to jailbreak to do this LOL.)
albnok
post Mar 2 2011, 03:54 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

cybersim2:

When you turn on an Android phone for the first time (or Reset Data), it will ask you to login to a Google Account.

You can use the phone without logging in, and you can install APK files, but to download apps from the Google Android Market, you need to login with your Google Account.

No you can't log in to your phone via Chrome unless your phone has some proxy service... which you'd have to install first. As far as I know a plain Android installation doesn't have it so you'd have to find a third-party app.

However you can send URLs, text, phone numbers etc. from Firefox and Chrome via FoxToPhone and ChromeToPhone plugins. Google those to see how convenient they are. biggrin.gif

If you are on WiFi, then you won't kena 3G. biggrin.gif

You can install an APK file from any folder on the SD card. I use Astro File Manager but I don't know which is the best.

You can copy APK files, if you have downloaded them. I leave it to the others to answer whether you can copy apps that you download from the Google Android Market to other phones.

This post has been edited by albnok: Mar 2 2011, 03:56 PM
albnok
post Mar 8 2011, 02:13 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

susuquan, a similiar game would be Dropwords, though it doesn't allow you to skip to letters that are touching older letters e.g. you cannot type "MAZE" if the letters are "AMZE" for example. When my colleague borrows my phone to play Angry Birds, I borrow his Blackberry to play Word Mole LOL.

albnok
post Mar 21 2011, 10:43 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

cahayaninety: There is a setting:

Menu - Settings - Wireless & Networks - Mobile networks - Data roaming (Connect to data services when roaming)

You can easily untick that.

In the Wireless & Networks menu, you can also untick Mobile network (Use phone for data connection when Wi-Fi is unavailable).

I'd say, it is worth to buy an Android, but it is not worth to buy from that ahmoi.
albnok
post Jun 11 2012, 04:53 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Jun 10 2012, 08:48 PM)
hello,

wanna ask about Go Launcher app which i downloaded from PlayStore.
i have launched the app with a theme, but now i wanna go back to default/ original theme.
how do i do that?

im using GS3
tq
To switch back to the original Samsung Launcher (not theme) download Home Switcher from the Play Store.
albnok
post Aug 24 2012, 12:21 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Aug 23 2012, 08:19 PM)
hey guys, i just brought an ap phone sony xperia sola and the phone doesnt comes with google play store.
i download the play store apk file, installed and open then the app stuck at "you must add an account to the device to continue."
and i googled and some ppl said that i missing the "google service framework", i download the apk file but still failed to install....
try to go into the recovery mode with either press volume up, down and back button, or pressing repeatly still failed to enter recovery mode  rclxub.gif
pening  rclxub.gif
Could it be so old that it has the Android Market icon instead? Look for "Market" under your Apps. The Play Store used to be called the Android Market.

Seriously though, Malaysia has been selling Android phones with the Android Market since like 2010 at least. Unless you got it as an AP set from some country that doesn't have access to the Market.
albnok
post Aug 24 2012, 05:07 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Aug 24 2012, 02:47 AM)
Ya i think this is china set which has restrict on most google apps.  sweat.gif
What should i do now?  sweat.gif
Root it, backup your app data (if you have already got 3 stars for Angry Birds) then flash a different ROM that has the Play Store.

I can't help you as to HOW to do it. Google is your friend. Too bad Google isn't China's friend.

0.0161sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:28 PM