Headphones Psuedo-Audiophile Teh Tarik Session, 21/11, 3PM @ LYP Food Court

TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 10:26 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 4 2009, 10:10 PM)
delay till 21th? its more than a week i need to delay.. huhu.. will consider later..
now the state still can't go.. but if the poisoning well go thru my vein maybe i'll be taking bus from ganu on that date.. haha.. but TS.. please update the list and put my name.. will hardly consider bout this..
Roger that, hope it wouldn't create too much trouble for you to come... biggrin.gif

List updated... One more slot!

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 4 2009, 10:24 PM)
jz 2 make it a lil more temptg  drool.gif  wil bring d comp K400 mini series, K420, K430, K450, d comp iem series includg d dedicated iphone / blackberry use K370, K340, K330, K321 & maybe some earbuds if any1 interested  icon_idea.gif
Oh god... drool.gif

And yes some earbuds please... drool.gif

Thank you for your support bro akgmalaysia! I, for one, am really thankful for this chance that you've given us.... Thanks bro... notworthy.gif

One more thing, do you think the Coffee Bean would be quiet enough for auditioning the more open/less isolated headphones, as one of the guys have brought this up... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 10:31 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 10:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 4 2009, 10:31 PM)
wow, another great gathering...to bad i cannot come..otherwise i bring my AD2000, W1000 W10VTG, DT990, HD650..RECENTLY alot work in office.."IF"  i can come maybe i just say hi to everyone...anywhere..if i come will definitely bring some my AT cans
That's sad to hear, the chance to sample what the AT camp has got to offer as well would be KILLER (plus the other killer stuff you've got)! drool.gif

Do drop by if you have the chance, bro... You'll be most welcome! thumbup.gif

P.S. Now I have the crazy idea of turning this into an annual event... A Mobile Can Jam if you will, an audiophile meet-up dedicated to the more portable side of audiophillia (discounting the fact that some will be bringing full-sized cans, of course)... hmm.gif

That would be fun!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 10:37 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 11:38 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 4 2009, 10:36 PM)
haha maybe change the date to accommodate Akabane ? i am just suggesting

coz i really wanna try his AD2000 and W10VTG
Will try, but already juggling with the date to accomodate all... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 4 2009, 10:37 PM)
Thanks...if i come AD2000 also be there...... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

haha...seriously the W10VTG is really nice quality is produce even is already gone ageing technology....W10VTG produce during 1996 now is already 2009 -13 years  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Bro, if the TT was held Sunday 22/11 would you be free to come? Just throwing the idea around first... Subject to other factors... hmm.gif

Because your poisons are oh so killer as well... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 11:39 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 12:16 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 5 2009, 12:03 AM)
ok the TT is on saturday right ?? i think i will arrange my time...but what time expected the TT??
Around 3PM... Is that okay with you?

Again, that's a tentative ballpark figure... biggrin.gif

Haih, if I can bring bro ClieOS up from Johore for this with his treasures... Sure will nosebleed to death... drool.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 5 2009, 12:20 AM
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 12:40 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(2wcp @ Nov 5 2009, 12:28 AM)
im free from 20th to 25th. so im in
Name already there on the list bro, so no problemo... Will PM everyone for final confirmation a week before the meet (after which the "tentative" tags turn to "confirmed")... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 5 2009, 12:47 AM
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 01:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Just ordered my FA Eternas, hopefully they'll arrive before the meet. That should add even more spice to the TT... brows.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 08:05 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(2wcp @ Nov 5 2009, 07:15 PM)
hopefully it will, coz im really interested to try that. i dont mind abandoning my phonak if it does sound much better  rolleyes.gif
LOL... If... I still have SOME doubts about an RM250 IEM being on par or slaughtering (respectively: the Eterna and the PR2) something more then 3 times its price (the IE8)... But it's cheap enough an "musical" always rocks my boat... brows.gif

The Phonak (plus Chicaman's RE0 - if he manages to get one before the meet) will be a good IEM benchmark for the unknown quantities (especially the supposed "giant killers": PR2 and Eterna)... biggrin.gif

At least a whole horde of people has established how the PFE sounds like... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 5 2009, 08:19 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 5 2009, 08:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Bro akgmalaysia, any way you can bring along the AKG K319/K317 earbud for auditioning? It seems that these little babies (same driver, different design) can stand up to the PK2... Which would be GREAT if it was true... drool.gif

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f103/akg-k31...-review-454023/

Plus we have a PK2 handy for direct comparison... This would be fun... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 5 2009, 08:49 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 12:59 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 5 2009, 11:23 PM)
3pm i think should be ok..
Roger that bro, will put your name up top! *nose starting to bleed*

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ Nov 6 2009, 12:53 AM)
Hmm, add me into the list.
Update my gear later.

(wait for my surprise)
Don't tell me...

It can't be...

IT'S HERE??!?

Urk... *Rushes to put Top-Gun up top as well, nose bleeding all the way*

-----

Hmm... The list is now closed, for now. Will update if anyone decides to pull out *stuffs tissues in nose to stop bleeding*

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 6 2009, 01:11 AM
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 01:51 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 6 2009, 01:29 AM)
haha.. bro eiraku.. here some tissue.. is that true M**e will be there? please confirm it..
Not sure, but I don't think that's the ONLY poison bro Top-Gun has up his sleeves... Besides, it's a custom - even if it comes, only one person can get a good fit using it... brows.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 08:18 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 6 2009, 04:04 AM)
Eiraku i think it is time to EDIT the title of this page coz some Taikos here are bringing their big guns. The title might mislead some forummers.
-
Wokeh, title edited. Not sure if it's okay though. Any suggestions about what I should change it to?
-
Oh, and formatting is a bit messed up due to me posting this through the phone, will edit again when I get back home.
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 01:19 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2009, 12:37 PM)
i'm travelling from telok gadong ktm... care to give me directions to use monorail? from whr i stop? i stop at kl sentral ar?? T__T sorry but it's my first time using monorail to go to Lowyat... ( normally have ppl fetch me thr... )
If you get stuck anywhere (in KL), just buzz me and I'll pick you up... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ Nov 6 2009, 01:01 PM)
You guys take it that I own many equipment, but I don't. LOL.
Sold many along the way, left with a few notable ones, but seriously nothing 'audiophile' or 'magnificent' with my setup
Don't think I'll even have any special stuff to bring along except the Mages, if they come back in time.

And maybe some "other special stuff" biggrin.gif
You do THIS and expect us NOT to nosebleed?

Adeh... Like Kamikraze said, holding those RM1k+ Mages is awe inspiring in itself... sweat.gif

On another note, my plastic fantastics have FINALLY been approved and sent - and I can go forward with figuring out how to order the LODs... biggrin.gif

Here's hoping that they arrive on time... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 6 2009, 01:21 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 03:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Light Matter @ Nov 6 2009, 01:43 PM)
I hope to join with a soundmagic...
Bro akgmalaysia has set 10 as max, but 1 more wouldn't hurt (plus there are bound to people who would cancel), so come along... biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 03:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 6 2009, 03:35 PM)
Shud AT join this TT??
We have Akabane@DrJackal for the AT love... But more wouldn't possibly hurt... biggrin.gif

If you wanna bring lotsa demo sets, I'll put you under sponsors as well... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(toughnut @ Nov 6 2009, 03:35 PM)
CK100 and Mage qualified? wink.gif

Too bad i'm in PJ.. ><
Yep... Come lar, 1-2 more wouldn't hurt as bro akgmalaysia DID say ABOUT 10 OR SO (although I'll have to put my foot down when it approaches 15 - wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy over the limit).

Interested in hearing what the tiny triple-driver CK100 can do... biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 05:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 6 2009, 05:12 PM)
oooooooooooohhh.... TT... mebbe i come and busy body if i remember about it. laugh.gif

might bring some headphones for u guys to test but i wont be testing anything...just wanna come lepak biggrin.gif
headphones i might bring..

1/ DT990 brows.gif
2/ AT A500 with genuine leather earpads
3/ Franken PhilKoss
might la..attendance not confirmed yet...if im there im there la...since i was thinking of going there to buy a new mouse anyway so might drop by.
Roger, won't be putting you on the testers list cause you just wanna come poison people... Which is good... brows.gif

Isn't continuous poisoning the very heart and soul of headphillia itself... rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(nders @ Nov 6 2009, 01:26 PM)
whjavascript:emoticon(':hyper:')at plastic fantastics?
I sold my soul to CIMB... At the wrongest of times too (post-Najib budget announcement)... cry.gif

Well, at least now I can now prove just how "prudent" an pseudo-audiophile can be with his piece of plastic (which is, not really)... Muahahahahaha... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 6 2009, 08:58 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 05:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 6 2009, 05:28 PM)
21/11 is saturday or sunday? >.< i feel like dun care bout my parents n juz go...
Saturday... hmm.gif

At least send them an email (so that you'll be back before they can check)... "Cukup Syarat" enough maa... brows.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 6 2009, 08:41 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 6 2009, 08:09 PM)
woh Sep90 is coming to town...

wah this time really all the big guns are coming... HD800, i really drool.gif  

not sure whether that Coffee Bean can accommodate all of us...  what you guys think ?

Sep, if you are coming what sort of amp you are bringing ? Yamamoto ? got beta 22 for HD800, guess it too heavy
Hmm, you've got a point... Maybe we'll have to split up with the akg tryouts being at CB, and the big-guns poison session being at Starbucks maybe... biggrin.gif

Or something... Anybody got any ideas? I will be putting the big-guns under the "Featuring:" list later... biggrin.gif

Oh, and my nose refuses to bleed edi... I think I'm dry... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 6 2009, 08:42 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 7 2009, 01:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

LOL, looking at how things are turning out, we need to rent hall of some sort really... sweat.gif

Anyhow, here's the (tentative) plan:

The 10 on the list or any number of 10 people at one time (I forsee newbies mostly here) can hang out at akgmalaysia's tryouts first --> CoffeeBean LYN to try out the akg lineup.

The rest (the hard hitting sifus) will gather at Starbucks --> crazy ass poison session.

Thus -> 2 lists.

List 1 --> akg Tryouts @ Coffeebean LYP

List 2 --> Crazy Can Jam @ Starbucks LYP

Both at 3PM. Who wants to be where?

Anybody with a better plan of where to go, do chime in! Maybe a bigger shop or something where we can fit both groups (without scaring the customers) or something.

Might just drop by LYP next weekend to look-see - it's been a while since I went LYP (been frequenting PJ Digi Mall lately - closer to Shah Alam).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 7 2009, 05:04 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 7 2009, 05:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Nov 7 2009, 03:27 PM)
Dang you guys!!!! Planning gathering.....(Drooling)
I wana be there also!!!

Ugh..Dang it...Wish you guys organize again next year..
I just might do this on an annual (or even bi-annual basis)... We don't have a local Can Jam no?

Anyway... Net connection's still borked over here... So I can't really update FP that well...

And yeah, its at 3PM... Cursed crap Celcom BB connection over here... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 7 2009, 05:06 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 7 2009, 06:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Roger that... biggrin.gif

What to do, if I don't split this gath up, we'll simply fill up CoffeeBean/Starbucks.

Will be going to survey LYP and find out if we have a better venue next week though.

And my Fuze LOD is on the way! Should arrive WELL before the meet.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:38 AM